Ratings based on 7,984 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

great location close to restaurants, shopping

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, Service, room accommodations
Cons: NA
Location: Centralized when traveling to Oakland and near by towns, restaurants, shopping, theaters.
I travel for a friend's graduation and it was excellent despite the surprise of the weather changes the hotel and staff was delightful, I forgot a garment at the hotel and all I did is call the customer service at the hotel and they send my garment to my home in L.A. the next day. Thank you Hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in the heart of action

Posted May 25, 2017
things to do close by, whether you take the cable car, muni or just by foot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location central and close to good food

Posted May 23, 2017
Great restaurants, shopping and easy to get to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Centrally located. Close to hop on hop off tour stops. Nice pool and hot tub. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
It was a nice experience , can't complain about anything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Nowhere near a 4 star hotel. Old and run down.

Posted May 23, 2017
Friendly staff, but just old and run down. Better off staying at a 3 star holiday inn and saving your money. .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel !, Location is nice but that was it

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The Location
Cons: Transportation, Customer Service, The hotel rooms, dining in the hotel, employees that care, care about customer experience
Terrible experience. I booked this hotel because I wanted somewhere nice to stay downtown for me and my wife's Anniversary. When I got there, the room that I had booked with a view of the city, they said I would have to pay an extra 100$ a night to get the room "I thought I had booked." No room service, the concierge was a joke and they wouldn't help me book any thing so I did it myself. I called from the Airport to get a car or shuttle and they told me to "figure it out" so they were no help at all, plus when I got to the hotel we just took ubers because they wouldn't help us get a taxi. When we got to our room there was a huge moldy wet spot on the floor and they wouldn't change me rooms or come to look at it, and I told them for 2 days so I just gave up. They told me to just let them know if it gets bigger.... I couldn't believe it! This hotel was honestly the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. When we walked in the door and are not a "Hilton Rewards member" we were instantly treated like a second class citizen. Horrible customer service, and they were not interested in anyway to make our stay better, even after I expressed my frustration. It's too bad this had to happen on my Anniversary weekend, but I will NEVER stay at a Hilton AGAIN! We thought we were getting a nice luxury hotel and it was a total joke.... It was so bad that we got up early to leave the hotel 5hrs early just to go stay at the airport!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great view...amenities and automates systems not

Posted May 22, 2017
Yes, our room for 1 night had a great view in tower 1. However, I thought it strange that a $50 pre-charge for incidentals was added upon check-in (was refunded on check-out) Automated checkout assumes you have received an email invoice...I received it a few hours after check-out. Also thought it strange in today's world that WiFi is not a standard amenity. Very much appreciated the luggage storage from bell staff the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Centrally located

Posted May 21, 2017
In downtown area, good shopping. Hotel was very busy. Room very clean, a bit small but adequate for one. Bathroom was however particularly tiny. Sound insulated between rooms but not to the corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
We didn't spend much time in our room other than to sleep as we were at a Giant's Baseball game that didnt end until 1:30 in the morning. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. The room was much bigger than I was expecting with a decent sized restroom as well. My only complaint was the blinds didn't block the sun as much as I would have preferred. Very small complaint, not enough to turn me away from getting a room here again.