Ratings based on 8,043 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Very nice hotel centrally located!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Nice and central location.
Cons: Supply a microwave for all rooms.
Location: sight-seeing all throughout the downtown area. Able to catch street car wherever you need to go should you not want to drive. Uber handy.
Enjoyed 7 days here. The room was very nice and the beds wonderful. The carpet in the halls were quite worn, but not dirty. Only issue was an inability to secure a microwave for our room. Frankly, they should be standard in any hotel of this quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: everything was great
Location: centrally located to many restaurants and shops.
Nice hotel, closed to downtown shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Huge hotel in Union Square

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was a busy weekend and check in was a nightmare, waited in a long line for an hour. Rooms were clean and modern. Pool/hot tub was outside on 16th floor was nice. Staff super nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I liked the place!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Nice hotel, great location, good service. Well priced (we got a sale). We stayed on 14th floor, only complaint is that you could hear the traffic when trucks drove by or cars horned. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Room

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The room was supposed to be either 2 queen beds or a king bed wit a roll over how ever I was provided with a king bed for 3 people the hotel staff told its expedias problem they lie, I was also told that I will be moved to a better room the following day and that did not happen. Eventually I was provided with a roll over bed in a very small room where by if there was a fire we would trip over everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok not as expected

Posted Jun 14, 2017
was ok but not as we expected bed not comfortable asked for early check in but they wouldn't give it us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

met our needs

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Offer an alacarte menu in the restaurant
A very busy hotel in a good location in terms of public transport. Nice breakfast and lunch carry out in the lobby. The sit down restaurant offered a very expensive buffet as the only option. Very friendly staff. Very small bathroom with shower only. Although the hotel was very busy, the elevators were speedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel in center of shopping

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Had a great view from our room Breakfast was expensive and buffet was not very fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good downtown hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The Hilton is centrally located near transportation and shopping
Location: There are a lot of stores close by and Union Square is a few blocks away.
The Hilton is convienently located near the Powell St BART station and Muni lines. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. When we checked in we were asked several times if we wanted to upgrade our room for an extra cost. Other than tat we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2017 Visit

Posted Jun 10, 2017
It is definitely a tours hotel. Resigned rooms very nice but hotel overall is very dated. The Sky Scape lounge is a must for cocktails and bar snacks. The crips a must.