Ratings based on 8,035 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok not as expected

Posted Jun 14, 2017
was ok but not as we expected bed not comfortable asked for early check in but they wouldn't give it us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

met our needs

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Offer an alacarte menu in the restaurant
A very busy hotel in a good location in terms of public transport. Nice breakfast and lunch carry out in the lobby. The sit down restaurant offered a very expensive buffet as the only option. Very friendly staff. Very small bathroom with shower only. Although the hotel was very busy, the elevators were speedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Nice hotel in center of shopping

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Had a great view from our room Breakfast was expensive and buffet was not very fresh
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good downtown hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The Hilton is centrally located near transportation and shopping
Location: There are a lot of stores close by and Union Square is a few blocks away.
The Hilton is convienently located near the Powell St BART station and Muni lines. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. When we checked in we were asked several times if we wanted to upgrade our room for an extra cost. Other than tat we had a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2017 Visit

Posted Jun 10, 2017
It is definitely a tours hotel. Resigned rooms very nice but hotel overall is very dated. The Sky Scape lounge is a must for cocktails and bar snacks. The crips a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to tram line and shopping area

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff. The hotel has a snack shop which is extremely over priced but there is a corner store across the road which is a lot cheaper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Centrally located and all the amenities

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Great experience and friendly and knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel in a decent location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Nice clean rooms. Great coffee shop/bakery in the lobby.
Cons: The bathroom situation. I understand they're small, but it could be laid out better.
Location: There are tons of shops, but there was construction so they were a little hard to get to. Rental car shops across the street. Homeless people behind.
Our flight to San Francisco got in a little after midnight, so we got to the hotel a little after 12:30am. There was only one person working the front desk at that time (probably because not many people check in after midnight) and they were working to check in what appeared to be some teachers with students. After 5-10 minutes of waiting, another person came out to the front desk and got us checked in. Because I am a Hilton rewards member we were given free wifi and we were also upgraded from a classic double to a renovated double (I'm not sure if this is because I'm a Hilton member or because we had to wait). Our room was very nice--clean, modern, comfortable, and aesthetically nice. They cleaned the room and made the beds every day. The beds were very comfortable. My only real complaint would be the bathroom. The bathroom was also updated and modern and, perhaps in that theme, didn't have a real door--it was sort of a pocket door/slider that didn't latch in any way. The door was also opaque glass, so when my friend got up in the middle of the night to pee the light flooded into the room through the door. The toilet was also in front of the counter where the sink was, which was a little odd. I hit my leg on it no less than three times while getting ready. The hotel is also technically in the tenderloin, which is a somewhat sketchy area. The hotel has security and the front street is nice, but behind the hotel there's a bunch of homeless people. Overall, I would recommend it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Car Thefts in Hotel Parking Lot

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I stayed with my family at this property from 9th April to 17th April 2017 There was a burglary incident involving my rental car while it was parked at the enclosed hotel car parking lot on the night of 16th April. The rental GPS device was stolen from my glove box. I lodged a complaint with the hotel security upon noticing the incident on 17th April morning. Up until 12th May I did not receive any communication from the Hotel Management regarding the action taken against the theft incident report. On follow up, hotel Assistant Security Officer informed me that the hotel will reimburse only a part of the loss that incurred due to the theft and that was due to the delayed response from the hotel staff. He refuses to reimburse the full loss amount under the pretext that the customers parking at the hotel parking lot by default grant release of liability to the hotel as they enter the parking at their own risk. The hotel charges a hefty $50 for overnight parking and still refueses to adddress theft / stolen claims that it's customers incurr due to inadequate security that the hotel is expected to provide. My loss reimbursement claim is still not solved even after it is 8 weeks past the incident.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Not a good location in the city

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Many homeless and drugs 1 block away Housekeeping left dirty glasses and towels It changed temp in room as we had set to very cold when we returned Chair in room like sitting on brick very poor cond. Room very small ,no fan in bath,no microwave,dirty sheets in front of Ice Machine Breakfast at Poached 98.00 for 2 not even very good make sure to get voucher or pay 98.00 soda in machine 5.00 won't be back again