Ratings based on 7,825 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Up to Hilton Standards

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Staff were extremely polite and the food in the restaurants wonderfully prepared and presented.
Expected a room consistent with Hilton standards and found the room very small, the lighting very poor, the bathroom very tight. While everything else about the Hilton San Francisco Union Square was great, I won't return because of the cost for a small room. Not worth the money I spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great hotel, close to union square and market st. Good breakfast, nice facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Room was small, but we weren't in it all day so it was fine for sleeping in. Clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. One question though.... if you have 4 people staying in a room what would only give them 3 towels? Happens in every hotel....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bottle of water was $4.00. Toilet paper was brutal

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Terrible. Would not go back. If your here for a conference, stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Everyone was very friendly great location the upstairs lounge was amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel is not a 4 star

Posted Feb 15, 2017
When we checked in we were on 14th floor, we asked to be put next to the rest of the party and we're moved down to the 9th floor and were advised our 3 rooms were next to each other. 2 rooms checked in and by the time the 3rd check in was to occur they told us the room was already taken. So we moved down 5 floors for nothing. Our toilet was clogged, tub was not draining and washroom door was broken. One of the other rooms had blood stain on the bed. Rooms need to be checked for clenliness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and convenient location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to shops and restaurants and public transportation
Location: Union Square was walking distance from hotel
Our stay at the Hilton was good. Room was comfortable and taff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Mediocre hotel. Dated rooms. Narrow labyrinth like corridors. Over priced food. I think I got a room which wasn't renovated (i hope they're in the process of renovation) because it certainly didn't look as nice as the photos on Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Great location. Hotel very convenient to local shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The beds were small and the restroom was even smaller.