Ratings based on 7,980 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location central and close to good food

Posted May 23, 2017
Great restaurants, shopping and easy to get to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Centrally located. Close to hop on hop off tour stops. Nice pool and hot tub. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
It was a nice experience , can't complain about anything
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel !, Location is nice but that was it

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The Location
Cons: Transportation, Customer Service, The hotel rooms, dining in the hotel, employees that care, care about customer experience
Terrible experience. I booked this hotel because I wanted somewhere nice to stay downtown for me and my wife's Anniversary. When I got there, the room that I had booked with a view of the city, they said I would have to pay an extra 100$ a night to get the room "I thought I had booked." No room service, the concierge was a joke and they wouldn't help me book any thing so I did it myself. I called from the Airport to get a car or shuttle and they told me to "figure it out" so they were no help at all, plus when I got to the hotel we just took ubers because they wouldn't help us get a taxi. When we got to our room there was a huge moldy wet spot on the floor and they wouldn't change me rooms or come to look at it, and I told them for 2 days so I just gave up. They told me to just let them know if it gets bigger.... I couldn't believe it! This hotel was honestly the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. When we walked in the door and are not a "Hilton Rewards member" we were instantly treated like a second class citizen. Horrible customer service, and they were not interested in anyway to make our stay better, even after I expressed my frustration. It's too bad this had to happen on my Anniversary weekend, but I will NEVER stay at a Hilton AGAIN! We thought we were getting a nice luxury hotel and it was a total joke.... It was so bad that we got up early to leave the hotel 5hrs early just to go stay at the airport!.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great view...amenities and automates systems not

Posted May 22, 2017
Yes, our room for 1 night had a great view in tower 1. However, I thought it strange that a $50 pre-charge for incidentals was added upon check-in (was refunded on check-out) Automated checkout assumes you have received an email invoice...I received it a few hours after check-out. Also thought it strange in today's world that WiFi is not a standard amenity. Very much appreciated the luggage storage from bell staff the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Centrally located

Posted May 21, 2017
In downtown area, good shopping. Hotel was very busy. Room very clean, a bit small but adequate for one. Bathroom was however particularly tiny. Sound insulated between rooms but not to the corridor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
We didn't spend much time in our room other than to sleep as we were at a Giant's Baseball game that didnt end until 1:30 in the morning. The staff was extremely friendly and efficient. The room was much bigger than I was expecting with a decent sized restroom as well. My only complaint was the blinds didn't block the sun as much as I would have preferred. Very small complaint, not enough to turn me away from getting a room here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great Location and Amenities

Posted May 17, 2017
Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and local public transportation. Very good fitness center, accces to business area with computers and printers. It also has very modern tech amenities in the lobby such as phone charging stations and water bottle refill stations which are filtered. Very nice lobby. Pool is heated as warmly as the hot tub which is great! Only downside is the tower 3 hallways which need major upgrading, its very old and worn and doesn't match other decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I got what I payed for- a clean, comfortable room.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: I liked its location, the room was clean, and the staff was helpful.
I met family in SF and we liked the location of this hotel. It was clean, the staff was very proficient in completing their duties, and, most importantly, I slept extremely well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Sobrante, CA

Great view

Posted May 13, 2017
Stayed for a weekend in San Francisco for a family get together. The hotel was nice, clean and good view from 20 floors & up. We went to the 46th floor for some drinks and the view of was spectacular.