Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Bragg, CA

Convenient to the Orpheum Theater, otherwise so-so

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location is convenient, and the staff is helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Better beds, attention to detail (coffee machine), better understanding of needs of disabled guests. What may minimum ADA rules may not suffice.
The staff is pleasant and helpful. Desk staff even came out to meet me at my car to check ID. (I sent my wife in to register due to my mobility issues, but reservation was in my name.) But we had a 20 minute wait while they checked "availability" of the accessible room I'd reserved. Room was on the 14th floor with admonitions to NOT use the elevators in case of fire. (Logic?) The room had a tub/shower not easily accessible to me. The faucet in the sink was set so water never got hot. The bed was a standard double. For the rates they charge, I think accommodations could be a little more luxurious. And finally, the Keurig coffers maker for in-room coffee malfunctioned. Would not heat or stay turned on. Won't recommend and do not plan to stay there ever again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place down town

Posted Aug 20, 2016
It is clean enough, nice place. Right in the heart of the city so that sucks but they vacuum the floors. Rooms are small but it is right in the heart of the city
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SF week end

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff.
Cons: remodeling the rooms please, and especially the windows. You can hear everything in the rooms next door
Location: Would not stay there again. When i booked, I did not know the area, but really when you are with a kid, you do not want to stay int his area.
The location is not so great. This is very noisy, you could hear the wind blowing through the windows that left air going through. Windows need some remodeling. Otherwise the lobby of the hotel is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

For the price it was great

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Close to BART and Muni so getting around the city was easy. The hotel is in lower rent part of the city. So if you are choosing to stay here, make sure you are comfortable with homelessness, drug addiction and mental illness. It is part of the city experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: Near the train system, which can take you all over town.
Had a great stay. Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. Checking in and checking out was fast and easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Nice location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Close and convient to shops and food. Can walk and get cab quickly. Walls are very thin. You can hear your neighbor like they are in your room. Our room was very bright in the morning. The curtains didn't block out sun very well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good place and services. Good bar and restaurant. I can come back again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice Hotel Central to all the sights

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Central location, nice staff, newer rooms and convenient parking.
Cons: Balcony doors. You have these nice balconies off the rooms but none of the doors open! That would have been really nice. Improve check-in wait.
Location: Everything is central, but close to there is the Civic Center, Union Square and you're not too far from Mission Dist. and even Castro St.!
It's hard to choose hotels in big cities that you're not familiar with; you never know what you're going to get. This Holiday Inn is one of the best I've stayed at, with newer facilities, a restaurant, bar, and convenient (albeit pricey) parking. $37 a night to park but that's expected in the big city. The room was nice with a cool view of San Fran, right in the heart of the Civic Center area. This is pretty centrally located to anywhere you want to go, which was great for my girlfriend and I. The room came with a Keurig coffee (we had a King Bed room) and was very clean. Seemed like it had been renovated recently. Staff was very friendly, check-in was kind of a wait but what can you do? Plus, their vending machines for pop only cost $1.50. When is the last time that happened? The walls are a bit thin, so if you're offended by late-night/early-morning love-making, maybe get some earplugs or check elsewhere. But it really wasn't bad and we had a really nice stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our AC unit didn't work right, it wouldn't come on and then once we work finally get it working it would shut off minutes later, the room was very warm most of the stay and uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Kelvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels