Ratings based on 2,522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Convenience, location and breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff and there was even cardio machines.
Cons: Nothing much for the price.
Location: Lots to see near by in walking distance
I was pleased with the location of Holiday Inn Express. I was in walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Ghirardelli and Trader Joes. I also walked past Safeway. Great location and I woke up to a nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe Springs, CA

Location, location, location ...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location ...
Location: Shopping, food, site seeing ... loved IT!
I parked my vehicle and walked everywhere, close to the cable carts, Fisherman Wharf (Pier 39), Pier 33 where we caught the fairy to Alcatraz ... came with my boys, parents and nephew, love San Francisco. Free breakfast made it convenient so we can get on the go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very nice hotel perfectly situated for the tourist

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We did not rent a car or have a car. This hotel made it so easy to spend our days walking, taking a cable car or a street car, or renting a bike to see everything in the city! We spent for fabulous days there. Busy from morning till night seeing the sights and having fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Close to main attractions, bus stops. Wxcellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & great breakfast!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast that was included - was much more than we were expecting!
Location: It is just a few blocks from the pier with tons of shops and restaurants nearby. And very convenient for public transportation to all the attractions
My husband and I were very pleased with the hotel's location as it was in a great location - close to shops, restaurants, the piers, and public transportation. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff (particularly the front desk) were very friendly. We also really appreciated the breakfast that was included which was much more than we were expecting (pancakes, eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, cinnamon rolls, juice, coffee, yogurt and fruit). Since San Francisco is so spendy, it was nice to not have to pay for at least one of our meals each day. We were only disappointed by 2 things: 1) our view (which was a building with windows only a few yards away) and 2) no pool (Of course, it was my fault for not noticing on the website that there was no pool). Other than that - we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

comfortable hotel close to fisherman's wharf.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was ok. It was just a short walk to the wharf. We took a hop on hop off bus tour and there is a stop very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Perfect location for warf area. Alittle pricey plus you have to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C

Great hotel close to cable cars and the Wharf

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Close to transportation and amenities
Cons: Would like to have a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: Near Pier 39, a short walk to Ghiradhelli Square.
We stayed on the ground floor and it was very quiet. It was close to a Safeway to pick up some food for lunch and etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solon, OH

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was an easy stroll to all of the attractions in the Fisherman's Wharf area. It couldn't have been located in a better spot: Close enough to walk, but just far enough to be away from the crowds. The staff was friendly and efficient, and the room was clean and ready for us at check-in. And the room was spacious and comfortable enough to accommodate a roll-away bed in addition to the 2 queens. Great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Great!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I really appreciated that they let me drop my luggage and use their safety deposit box 5 hours before the planned check in time. That little courtesy made a huge difference in my one day visit to San Francisco.