Ratings based on 2,808 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Such a nice Hotel staff was awesome and location was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fishermans wharf. Good location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good spot. Convient to wharf. Valet is expensive $50 plus per night. No parking close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel with convenient location.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had a great stay. We would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: The location was very convenient to Fisherman's Wharf and the pier. Comfortable room and beds. Nice complete breakfast choices.
Cons: Add a pool. Train your employees to smile and be friendly with customers.
Location: There is a LOT to do nearby. Fisherman's wharf, souvenir shopping, seafood restaurants. Walking distance to Lombard street and to catch a cable car.
Check in was slightly disappointing. We arrived to find there was no valet parking available, so we had to park in a public lot a couple blocks away. When we arrived back to the hotel to check in to our room, the man behind the front desk never once cracked the barest smile at us. Okay. The room was spacious and comfortable and it was a nice place to stay for the two nights we were there. However, I did not do enough research on booking the hotel and did not realize they do not have a pool. My daughters were disappointed by that. That is the main reason I would stay somewhere else if we came back to San Francisco for another visit. The first morning we were there, housekeeping kept knocking on our door while we were getting ready, and even opened the door twice without announcing herself before we left for the day. This shocked me, and we felt rushed to get out. They should at least knock and say "housekeeping" before opening the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't know
Location: Everything is close by
It was perfect. Great room, lovely staff, very good breakfast. Fab location, close to everything. The concierge was extremely helpful, thanks Don.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation!!

Posted May 28, 2017
I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. They are amazing! We were at this hotel twice in a week and the second time we were checking in, we had just driven 4 1/2 hours to get back to San Francisco. We arrived 3 hours before the check in time, the staff then found a room so we could check in for the day at that time. Not many hotels would accommodate this request. I would recommend the Holiday Inn to all my family and friends. Very close to about everything. we walked to China town, Little Italy and Union Square. Great experience all around !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Clean, breakfast was great, easy to get to a lot of things around the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and family friendly.

Posted May 18, 2017
Traveled with my grandchildren. It was a delightful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great place to stay at the Wharf

Posted May 14, 2017
You really can't do better than this if you are on a budget for lodging and want to be as close as possible to the wharf. Lets be honest; if you are there for pleasure, the hotel is just where you wash the grime of the day away and sleep until your next adventure. For most people, anything beyond that is luxury. The beds weren't the best, but still quite comfy. All of the linens were in good condition and clean. I felt quite comfortable with the idea of walking barefooted in the room and sleeping on the bed, no cleanliness issues that I could find. I can't say that I would recommend taking a long soak in the tub- it was rather shallow for relaxing in. Flat screen TV, generic hotel furnishings. Comfortable without the frills. I will say that it is a bit odd that there aren't mini fridges and microwaves in the rooms (these are available for an additional rental fee and on a first-come first-served basis), but in a city where many of the budget hotels in this area have communal bathroom facilities that is easily overlooked. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the included breakfast was quite nice with a good selection, and valet parking in their garage made me feel safe about my car. Food is a short walk away, plentiful and varied. Fishermans Wharf is about a 3-5 minute walk with tiny children in tow, and you have everything from Italian or simple pizzas, to extravagant seafood, to Dennys or Jack in the Box within a 6-8 minute walk from your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted May 11, 2017
Great location. Close to warf. Beds are very comfortable