Ratings based on 2,518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Close to main attractions, bus stops. Wxcellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location & great breakfast!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast that was included - was much more than we were expecting!
Location: It is just a few blocks from the pier with tons of shops and restaurants nearby. And very convenient for public transportation to all the attractions
My husband and I were very pleased with the hotel's location as it was in a great location - close to shops, restaurants, the piers, and public transportation. It was very clean and comfortable and the staff (particularly the front desk) were very friendly. We also really appreciated the breakfast that was included which was much more than we were expecting (pancakes, eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, bagels, toast, cinnamon rolls, juice, coffee, yogurt and fruit). Since San Francisco is so spendy, it was nice to not have to pay for at least one of our meals each day. We were only disappointed by 2 things: 1) our view (which was a building with windows only a few yards away) and 2) no pool (Of course, it was my fault for not noticing on the website that there was no pool). Other than that - we had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

comfortable hotel close to fisherman's wharf.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was ok. It was just a short walk to the wharf. We took a hop on hop off bus tour and there is a stop very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Perfect location for warf area. Alittle pricey plus you have to pay for parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C

Great hotel close to cable cars and the Wharf

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Close to transportation and amenities
Cons: Would like to have a small refrigerator in the room.
Location: Near Pier 39, a short walk to Ghiradhelli Square.
We stayed on the ground floor and it was very quiet. It was close to a Safeway to pick up some food for lunch and etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solon, OH

Location, location, location!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was an easy stroll to all of the attractions in the Fisherman's Wharf area. It couldn't have been located in a better spot: Close enough to walk, but just far enough to be away from the crowds. The staff was friendly and efficient, and the room was clean and ready for us at check-in. And the room was spacious and comfortable enough to accommodate a roll-away bed in addition to the 2 queens. Great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Great!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I really appreciated that they let me drop my luggage and use their safety deposit box 5 hours before the planned check in time. That little courtesy made a huge difference in my one day visit to San Francisco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atoka, OK

OK hotel just 2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: Breakfast area
Everything was fine except the breakfast area is to small for the amount of people. This is a vacation hotel and as such most vacationers eat breakfast between 9 - 9:30. Not nearly enough seating to accommodate everyone. After the first 2 days we found it easier to just go out for breakfast. The only problems with this is your breakfast is included in the price for the room and it cost around $40 for going out, but I didn't have to eat standing up in a corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel @ SanFran

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: We arrived early and they accommodated our luggage and provided a room as soon as possible (early). Great location to the piers, Concierge was very h
Location: We walked to everything that we wanted to do or used the Hop on Hop off bus.
Unless you are knowledgable about the city I would def. suggest the Hop on Hop off tours. We learned so much through them. My husband loved the cold weather (54 degrees in July), I on the other hand froze. Make sure that you bring suitable clothing for all climates. Loved touring the wine country - drastic change in temp.-85 degrees. One of our best vacations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Kentucky

Great location, amenities and staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Location is two blocks off the piers of Fisherman's Wharf closest to Pier 45. Free breakfast and a concierge for all guests. Rewards members also get free wifi and late checkout. Staff was super helpful and my room was spotless. The concierge helped me understand the public transit and I felt like a pro when we left.