Ratings based on 2,791 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and family friendly.

Posted May 18, 2017
Traveled with my grandchildren. It was a delightful experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great place to stay at the Wharf

Posted May 14, 2017
You really can't do better than this if you are on a budget for lodging and want to be as close as possible to the wharf. Lets be honest; if you are there for pleasure, the hotel is just where you wash the grime of the day away and sleep until your next adventure. For most people, anything beyond that is luxury. The beds weren't the best, but still quite comfy. All of the linens were in good condition and clean. I felt quite comfortable with the idea of walking barefooted in the room and sleeping on the bed, no cleanliness issues that I could find. I can't say that I would recommend taking a long soak in the tub- it was rather shallow for relaxing in. Flat screen TV, generic hotel furnishings. Comfortable without the frills. I will say that it is a bit odd that there aren't mini fridges and microwaves in the rooms (these are available for an additional rental fee and on a first-come first-served basis), but in a city where many of the budget hotels in this area have communal bathroom facilities that is easily overlooked. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the included breakfast was quite nice with a good selection, and valet parking in their garage made me feel safe about my car. Food is a short walk away, plentiful and varied. Fishermans Wharf is about a 3-5 minute walk with tiny children in tow, and you have everything from Italian or simple pizzas, to extravagant seafood, to Dennys or Jack in the Box within a 6-8 minute walk from your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted May 11, 2017
Great location. Close to warf. Beds are very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Booked on Expedia which did not mention that there was a $51 a night parking fee. When mentioned to the clerk he was rude and basically stated that the fee for parking was not refundable and that if I didn't want to pay the fee I could find another hotel or parking garage. His last words after checking in was "Have a good day" with a sarcastic tone. Won't as a regular Holiday inn traveler, I won't stay ther again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, such helpful staff

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, and security
Location: Ideal walking distance to do many things.
We arrived to a very pleasant gal named Brandy. She was so helpful as far as suggestions and every day when we came in from doing things, she recognized us and asked about the day. The breakfast was delicious and added benefit to start the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
The fan in the bathroom was very loud, we asked for a room change, which we got, but initially staff tried to convince us the noise was normal. Really?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights and this hotel is amazing, the room is very clean, friendly and accommodating staff, the complimentary breakfast was very good, food was kept warm, fresh fruits and more than enough food for all the guest, well organize staff and able to manage the big crowd and didn't run out of food. And the location is walking distance to the fisherman's wharf, stores, grocery, the SF famous cable cars, etc. and it is really easy to go places walking and not to worry of driving around looking for parking. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

very very nice hotel in fishermanswharf

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Excellent stay. free bfast, close to souvenir shops and its right in the center of fishermanswharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy beds

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The room was very comfortable. It's rare to find a hotel bed and pillows that are so conducive to sleeping. The morning breakfast was good. Menu changed up a bit each day. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Second best hotel in the Wharf after the Argonaut

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Clean, great staff and breakfast incluided. Hard to beat...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Flor T, Hotel Management
Hello Marcelo, Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and we are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you, Flor T