Ratings based on 1,277 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

comfortable and accessible to tourist routes

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The room was clean and beds were comfortable. the breakfast provided is a PLUS. They have quite a selection and it's free:).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whittier

First time in San Francisco

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Overall the hotel was in a great location, within walking distance to Fishermans Wharf, the Ghirardelli Factory, and much more. Security is great because you need your room key to access the elevator.The only aspect that needs to be improved is the breakfast. They served the same thing every day (3 days straight). My kids and I aren't picky, but the same omelette and biscuits with gravy got old quick. It tasted ok the first day, but by day 3, forget about it. Please improve your breakfast variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Good for short stays

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. It was just what you need for short stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: breakfast is great
Location: great site seeing close by
Great stay at hotel, clean, great shopping close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Nice hotel close to the public transportation,

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Easy to get to bus to go to the wharf. Shopping close. Nice comfortable beds. Wonderful breakfast. Would stay here and eat breakfast because the food is expensive. This saved us money on food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
the visit was good. I will never do this review again..!!! since I am FORCED to answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sf

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean, nice helpful staff and good breakfast
Very nice stay. Very close to transportation, food and site seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier New Zealand

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, and handy to everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great locations, don't need a car, can walk to so many attractions or catch a trolley bus or tram to downtown San Fransico
Great hotel , so close to shopping, great food, everything is just so easy to get to. Have stayed here before and would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect for business or pleasure in Wharf area

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great central to Wharf location. Everything walkable. Good breakfast which is convenient. Clean, comfortable, well maintained. Up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great front desk staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Good location and very clean. Breakfast was okay and staff was very polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Flor T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are glad that you had a great stay and that you found our location clean and convenient. We are also please to hear you received great customer service from our staff. Looking forward to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future.. Thank you, Flor T – Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fisherman's Wharf