Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great staff

Posted May 31, 2017
The staff was friendly upon arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and served in a clean area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Cathy, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are happy that you found our staff friendly. We are glad you found your room clean and comfortable and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast as well. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff needs training.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Room was nice once we finally got all our luggage drug up 3 flights of stairs to it.
Cons: Fix the elevators & don't argue with your guests when they tell you they've been down for over 15 minutes.
First off, the 1 & only elevator on our end of the hotel was down when we checked in so we had to make multiple trips up & down 3 flights of stairs to get all our luggage in. What made it even worse is when I told the lady at the front desk & she got snotty & argued with me that the elevators were working just fine.....which in fact they were NOT!!!!! Secondly, we were told the airport shuttle ran every 30 minutes. I waited at the airport for over 30 minutes & it never arrived. I had to take the shuttle to the Hyatt down the street & walk from there back to the Holiday Inn Express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have corrected the issue with the elevator and have advised the shuttle company of the delay for their correction. We also have retrained our staff as far as customer service is concerned. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Great hotel close to the airport.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Location and quiet.
With late, late arrival at the airport, almost in a state of complete exhaustion, and an extremely busy next day, this motel was everything we could have ask for. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were great and the facility was quiet so we all could get some much needed rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by GSM, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Over all observation.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: On Sunday we ended up to get up early in the morning due to commotion in the hallway, we enjoy our breakfast, the lady in charge of that section, she
Cons: 1. designated an area for smokers, and put up sign on front counter everyone know's designated area. 2. put up signs and clip on TV,
Location: 1. I recommend Kincaid's Burlingame for food quality and service. 2. New England Lobster Market & Eatery for lobster, and sea foods.
1. People are standing by the front door and smoking, hotel should assigned an area for smokers, not everywhere. 2. Filthy carpets, I don't know when was the last time shampooed carpets. 3. We tried to go to bed early on Saturday night (22:00) but we couldn't sleep until (00:20 am) because people running and talking loud in hallway, too much noise, unbelievable. 4. We end-up to get up at 6:00am in the morning, people talking loud and running on hallway 5. AC unit fan making a noise, we turn off the AC unit, and open the window. 6. over all, no good supervision,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Leila, Hotel Management
Dear A. Benjamin, We are disappointed to hear your stay at our hotel was not experience that was expected. I have discussed your comment on the carpet and AC unit fan with our Housekeeping Manager and Chief Engineer. Again, we regret your stay did not meet your expectations and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Close to airport. Room was comfortable. Staff was professional but would've appreciated a little more warmth in service. Otherwise, it worked for our 5 day SanFrancisco family vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Leila, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

good hotel being near to the airport.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing really...except plan to brighten fist floor carpet soon .
While the first floor may need re-carpeting (only floor seen), the other aspects were very good. Linen was fresh and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Leila, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and our convenient location to SFO. We are truly sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us due to the hallway carpet. We are scheduled for a our carpet replacement very soon. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east coast

Pre flight or post flight

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, great staff, airport shuttle, restaurant nearby, wonderful breakfast
Third time at this hotel. Great staff,helpful. Clean,restaurant nearby. Hotel has wonderful breakfast and shuttle to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Leila, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you very much for the nice review of our hotel. We are very glad that you were able to relax and enjoy our amenities. Just by knowing that our valued guest like you were satisfied and were able to exceed your expectations are sufficient enough for us to measure that we are doing a good job. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank You for your 5 star review! We hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank You for your review and we appreciate for taking time to review with regards to your most recent stay with us! We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manger