Ratings based on 1,956 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very clean Hotel and friendly staff. A great location to be able to get to any part of town. Bus and Cable Car easy to use and at your door step.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hotel was very nice, staff was friendly, and restaurant food was delicious! Will stay here on out next trip to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Very Convenient

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I travel with my son who has autism.Everything is very convenient. The Hotel is so clean and the staff is really helpful and friendlyCable cars are near, Whole Foods is nearby, Foods of choices are so near. The Restaurant on the first floor was so delicious, just the servings of food are too big compared to Japan. The view from their Pool is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Enjoyed, good location, away from the tourist crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great location for getting around to all of the sites by car. We did not use public transportation. The housekeeping staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy walking distance to our venue

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Room was small but clean and staff was helpful. Location was great, easy to find and central to attractions we were interested in. Overall nice visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much for parking

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I think it's ridiculous to charge guests $40 per day. I will n ver stay at this hotel again. Ever. But I'm sure nobody cares. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Not a bad hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location was great, and the rooms were ok.
Cons: The pictures taken should show what the rooms look like. No floor to ceiling windows in my room, and no blackout curtains. I didn't get a great room.
Location: Location is great, right near the Cable car and 49/47 Bus stop.
Had a great trip to SF. Not sure I would go back to this hotel. Very expensive restaurant. Unfriendly staff and servers. Also the bar closed pretty early. Pool was disappointing, out in the open with no privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very well located, convenient.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Well located, lots of services like guest laundry.
Cons: Noise within rooms caused by AC. A ventilation system that provides fresh air without running the noisy AC unit would be very helpful. Wi-fi signal.
Location: Close to many small cafés, Whole Foods, Trader Joes. Good for travelers who don't like to eat in restaurants.
A convenient hotel for business or short stays. Pros: Well located, it is right next door to the scenic and fun California cable car and Sacremento bus lines. It has in-room safes, served by airport shuttles and a computer room to print your boarding pass. Staff are helpful and courteous. Cons: The windows in this modernized hotel (like many hi-rises) do not open. The only air circulation is provided by an air conditioner which can be quite noisy if the compressor is on. There can be some road noise as well (but this will be drowned out by the AC). If you want a quiet room for sleeping, this is not the best choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Good location. Close to where I like to go.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to public transportation. Italian and Chinese as well as other ethnic food restaurants is nearby.
Good location. Restaurants closeby. Public transportation available.