Ratings based on 1,298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, great views, in good area of the city

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Stayed there while visiting my daughter who lives in the city. Great location. My room was clean, comfortable and had great views. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. it was a bit noisy and crowded but my stay was during Super Bowl week so that was to be expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Better than I expected, very nice

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Location: Great spot
Very friendly staff, clean and restaurant was very nice. I would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Clean hotel with good location and great views

Posted Feb 1, 2016
I have visited other parts of CA, but this was my first time in SF... Oh my goodness- it was great! Not only was the room comfortable and clean, it had a great view and the kindest staff. Not to mention the great location. We had a rental car, but it was so centrally located to everything we walked most places. I went into this hotel with my expectations low because of the price I paid in comparison to other hotels in the area, and my expectations were surpassed. Also a big thanks to Baker, the guest service agent, who checked us in and made sure my stay was worth while. You won't be disappointed with this good, quality hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut ca

nice hotel, waking distance to places

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Cons: the noise from the eleavtor
Location: walking distance to places like fisherman's wharf, ghirardelli or you could take the bus line 47 or 49
The only complaint i have is we were close to the elevator and i could hear the elevator about 5:00 AM UNTIL6:30 AM VERY VERY ANNOYING HARD TO GO BACK TO SLEEP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Anniversary getaway

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Anthony and the other hotel staff were very helpful and kind. That goes a long way when your visiting a place for the first time and its your anniversary weekend. The views of downtown SFO were amazing day and night! Good places to eat nearby. I would personally pass on breakfast there though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel in San Francisco

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It was a modern and clean hotel. We had no issues or complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Everything -- location, room, food. The room was the best, though.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Not far from high-end shopping, Fishermen's Wharf, Golden Gate Park.
Pleasant helpful staff, really nice room, parking ($40/night + tax), really good food, great location. Cable car terminus next to hotel, public transportation easily accessible, not far from almost anything. Room was luxurious. Lots of amenities. Pool on sixth floor (rooms are on floors 7-25). Good security.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Check in was very easy, staff was very friendly. I was a little nervous based on my stay at a previous hotel in Lodi. We booked a suite, and weren't disappointed. Everything looked and felt clean which is important to me. I called the front desk to ask for some more shampoo, conditioner and lotion and they were at my door within a couple minutes. I will be staying here again the next time I come to Lodi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good for a night's stay in the city

Posted Jan 27, 2016
I was only staying for a night and wanted something close to the concert venue and not horribly expensive mid week. This hotel met both requirements. The room is good sized. I moved the sheets to check for bedbugs, and there were blood stains on the mattress. I went downstairs and the staff was helpful and courteous - immediately got me a new room a few floors away with no hassle. The second room was fine for what I needed. The room wasn't dirty, but wasn't super clean either. All in all, not great, but not bad. 3.5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to center

Posted Jan 25, 2016
I wanted to be near Union Square for a business meeting but I didn't want to smack dab in the hussle & bustle. This Holiday Inn was just right. Newly renovated lobby & friendly helpful staff helps my 1st impression. Room was super clean and I'm very picky as I have worked in hospitality for years. Housekeeping was friendly & followed directions well. The restaurant was ok with standard fare offered. Thursday through Sunday stay and outside noise levels were acceptable given the location. I'd come back here next time.