Ratings based on 4,557 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Great Location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Room is clean with decent bedding
Cons: Free fridge and microwave. Lots of unused space in room to accommodate those basic offerings.
Location: One block up from the seafood carts at the Wharf and equal distance to Ghirardelli Square in one direction and Pier 39 in the other.
Second time staying at this hotel. Please both times. Recent stay was for two nights on my way home from a East Coast. Hotel fit my needs of a clean room near the Wharf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little spendy for the quality.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Website was misleading. When I booked it appeared we were staying in a hotel with a bar, complimentary breakfast. Overall convienant. When we arrived, we were told our room was down the street. Although it was a small walk, it was dissappointing that we weren't in the building with the ammentities that were offered online. When we got into our room, the bathroom was forgotten about. There were dirty towels as well as used soap in the shower. Made us wonder if the beds were missed as well. No garbage bags in the garbage cans. I also haven't been in a hotel that didn't have a mini fridge and/or microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Easy to walk to everything around the wharf. Can catch the trolley to go further away and easy connection to the BART. Helpful staff and parking. No free breakfast though. Will stay here again for our next San Francisco trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Not explained well- express vs regular. Ok. Perfect location, good price. If on bottom floor people can see in window if leave shades open. Street inches from window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Short stay but good

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Enjoyed our short but good stay close distance to Lombard street and right off fishermans wharf. Food was good and the kids are free which was nice. Not a fan of the 51$/night parking and was annoyed with that but it was only a night so it is what it is
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sick!!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Bathroom was disgusting. Very dirty. Walls were paper thin. Our neighbors kept us up until 3am. We finally had to call the front desk to complain. Very disappointed in our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It is nice place to stay for a vacation, which is neat, clean and convenient. It is just a short distance from the Holiday Inn to beach. You can find a lot of fun around. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've stayed in

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: It's close to the Wharf, easy to walk to just about anything there.
The staff was so kind and helpful. The rooms were large and clean. The beds were very comfortable; I slept like a baby!! It was conveniently located to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from mexico

Nice Hotel, near to fisherman's wharf

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and location
Cons: beds and a less noisy air conditioned
Location: fisherman's wharf ghirardelli square museums gift shops
The location is great, walking distance to fisherman's wharf, and ghirardelli square, the staff is very friendly and rooms are cleans, the only cons are that the bed is uncomfortable and rooms are noisy and parking very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Very nice hotel and close to many attractions.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: We visited stores, restaurants and viewed the seals in pier 39.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. We were able to visit Fisherman's Wharf including the Aquarium, market days, shopping and eating places. Totally enjoyed our stay!