Ratings based on 4,648 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The air conditioning. Also modernize some of the amenities. Can't believe a fridge isn't standard, although it is free to request.
Location: Pier 39 and Ghirardelli Square are both 2-3 blocks away.
Everything is great except the air conditioning. Its loud, it can't maintain the temperature, it starts up and blows really cold air and then shuts down letting the room warm enough before starting up again. Otherwise, the room is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Hotel, Close to the Piers

Posted Apr 21, 2017
When we got to the hotel it was kind of confusing for us since there were 3 Holiday Inn buildings in a row. So it took us 3 tries to get to the correct one. The staff was very kind and the rooms were average. Mostly clean room except for a minor issue. The location was great. Right next to a lot of food, shopping and pier attractions. Overall we had a really good experience at the Holiday Inn Fisherman's Wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel is very nice and comfortable for a stay in San Francisco. We loved being able to walk to fisherman wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Staff was very polite and helpful. We've never been to San Francisco so they provide very useful information and ppaces to visit during our stay. Also recommend very good popular reaturants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel by the Wharf

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff was very nice & helpful. Lots of city noise heard thru windows depending on room location so bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. Ample USB outlets available, but no microwave or mini fridge in our room. Nice soft water for your​ showers. Hotel parking fee ($50/day + $7 tax) not included in price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Posted Apr 17, 2017
For the price I would not recommend. Beds too hard and rooms noisy. Staff was very nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lander, WY

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location for Wharf, Restaurants and access to down town
Very happy with the Holiday Inn at Fisherman's Wharf. Excellent location for access to Fisherman's Wharf and down town transportation. Easy in and out parking, very accommodating service staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice, no complaints

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was nice, the room was clean, up-to-date, didn't seem to need any fixing.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Location was good. The walking distance to tourist shops and a few restaurants, fast food was decent. Fisherman's Wharf about a 10 minute walk.
If you're in average shape, for a 52 year old, walking to the Fisherman's Wharf was doable though I still have leg soreness after a couple of days :-) Nice place, nice location, no complaints. If the price is right, I would consider again. For cheaper parking, try Parking Panda. I parked across the street at the Marriott, through Parking Panda, saved a few bucks (then passed it on to valet parkers). San Francisco a nice place to visit, but as a local put it, "Overpriced and overcrowded". Overall, I would visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location
Room was very noisy, Denny's for breakfast was expensive and poor, voice mail wasn't working properly, staff didn't seem to be well trained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to fishermans warf

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Overall a nice hotel. Within walking distance to fishermans warf and other places. Beds weren't the most comfortable but ok. Parking is $50 per day which I did not expect.