Ratings based on 4,592 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Bare minimum amenities. Breakfast not included. Expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charge 50 dollars a day parking on top of room fee

Posted Mar 24, 2017
charge 50 dollars a day parking on top of room fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to sightseeing locations

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My stay was satisfying. The concierge stayed til later hours and was helpful, very friendly. He recommended me the cafe close by and recieved a complimentary fruits bowl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan, Michigan

Hotel has 2 locations

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel has 2 locations the main and the other part is up the street. The main hotel is very nice and should have a different rate then the second location where we stayed. The Dennys that is attached is very expensive double the price. Good location to rail cars across the street. Great location to some of the main attractions. Walgreen and in and out burger across the street as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to fisherman's wharf

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean rooms, good location
Cons: It's rather pricey, and charges extra for breakfast and parking. At least a free breakfast would be nice!
Location: Near Fisherman's Wharf, a major tourist site. Fortunately close to several bus lines that'll take you to less touristy areas.
Clean and comfortable hotel accessible from a couple bus lines, near fisherman's wharf tourist area in SF. Stayed here for a couple nights, and found it pretty reasonable. Breakfast not included, and quite pricey, so plan ahead for that -- otherwise the rates are reasonable for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris France

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice and well placed near the bay I just loved it One regret the fog till 4pm I could not see the Golden Brdge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Excellent location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
In general staff should be more friendly or warm. More smiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, Hi

Nice hotel, close to Fishermans Wharf.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A great hotel with easy access to public transportation and close to Fishermans Wharf (Pier 39). Visited San Francisco for 6 days and the hotel room was nice and comfy, the 24 hour Denny's is convent if you get hungry at night. This Holiday Inn has three buildings within the block so your experience may vary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Location location location!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Right by Fisherman's Wharf. Tons of dining options right there. Close to Pier 39. Lots of transportation options close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Pier 39

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean and had friendly staff. It is located in the center of Fisherman's Wharf and is within walking distance to Pier 39, so we loved the convenience of the location. We had a great stay!