Ratings based on 4,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, view
Perfect place to stay for the Fishermans Warf area. Everything is within walking distance, and they have rooms overlooking the Bay, Piers, Alcatraz< etc. they have a parking fee of $50 a night which is crazy, but your gonna pay a lot to park around there anyway and its good till 6:00 pm of your checkout day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Clean hotel, close to the wharves

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I thought this was a great location and very clean facility. The breakfast buffet was good but very pricey. It was nice to be able to leave our car parked in the hotel parking garage even after checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: I liked that I was able to walk to places and upon return, I was able to get some rest in a comfortable environment.
Cons: Bathroom was outdated.
Location: Location was perfect, up the street from Fisherman's place, lots of restaurants. Also close to pier 33 where the boat tour for Alcatraz departs from.
It was a pretty nice hotel within walking distance of the main attractions. Most importantly, it was quiet and I actually got a good night's rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to Pier 39

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Close to Pier 39
Cons: Parking was expensive
Walking distance from Pier 39. Friendly staff. Check in was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, qc

Bel hôtel, excellent emplacement.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement est parfait, tout y est à proximité.
Cons: Déjeuner inclus ou du moins, moins dispendieux.
Location: Parfait
Excellent hôtel à 2 pas du Fisherman's Wharf et Pier 39.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location, close to all the action but far enough away to still be quiet ... Has all the facilities you could need including a guest laundry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
nice hotel. staff was great. expensive parking and they don't provide free coffee for guests which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: complimentary coffee in lobby
Location: Fisherrman's Wharf says it all
Good location; close to Fisherman's Wharf, restaurants, Lombard street, Ghiradelli square, Golden Gate Park
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Comfortable with good wifi. Perfectly located near Fishermans Wharf to access tourist attractions, cable car and tour buses. 24hour Denny's restaurant in house useful for early starts or finishes and great breakfast. Safe area to wander round. Really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington state

Close to fisherman ward.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The waitress at breakfast buffet couldn't remember what we ordered and expected us to leave her a tip. The computer to print out boarding pass was not working. We checked in late and had to walk out on the street to the next block to our room at midnight. Even though we had reserved a room a month in advance.