Ratings based on 4,460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, close to Pier 39

Posted Dec 5, 2016
underground parking sucked for me...I have a lifted truck, my bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden fees

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hidden fees. $50 overnight onsite hotel parking. $24 per person breakfast. Upsetting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel needs a little fixer ups!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
It was a nice room and the staff was great, but a few things to make it better like a working hairdryer and better view for the price we paid! Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Close to everything you need. Way to many bums sleeping in the parking garage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all my faves

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Walked to Buena Vista for Irish coffee & for crab at Nicks. Ghiradellis for sweets! Pier 39 was also walking distance...great food & drinks at Scomas ❤️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice and cozy hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Perfect location to Alcatraz, restaurants and shops are all short walk. Staff are nice and friendly. Bed is very comfortable. Will love to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the wharf.
The booking in was easy. However the lady that is supposed to help with shuttles, trip etc was not helpful at all. The hotel was lovely, the room comfortable. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Covina, United States of America

Sleepless in Frisco

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The Location.
Cons: Help improve sound barrier on first floor
We had reserved to stay at their Hotel on Columbus Ave., upon check in we were given a room on the 1st floor only to hear dumpsters pick up every 20 minutes then not to mention our 7 am wake up call the next morning from the contractors working on the floor above us. I was only able to get a few hours sleep. It was horrible! Now I know why they have earplugs available in the room. The next morning I went to the front desk to complain, we were offered another room in their other hotel off North Point which was a lot larger and much nicer then the first.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, United States of America

Close to the sights

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located just a block from the famous San Francisco waterfront and piers. It is a great location for seeing the sights and just being a tourist.
Cons: The hotel is located in two separate buildings that are dated and in need of a remodel.
Location: Within walking distance to Pier 39, San Francisco waterfront, Ghirardelli Square, North Beach and the Marina District.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Secure building.