Ratings based on 4,775 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Jul 19, 2017
There was no refrigerator or microwave in room. For the price we paid it was disappointing. The price for breakfast was too high also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was clean and very close to Fisherman's Wharf.
Cons: Courtesy of your staff and better beds.
Location: Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf.
The hotel staff that checked us in were borderline rude and very rushed (but there was no one in line behind us). Definitely didn't make us feel welcome and wasn't informative on key hotel information (like you have to get out of the parking deck after checkout with your room key). Bed was uncomfortable. I didn't like the $57.00 parking fee. The only thing good about this hotel was the cleanliness and the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: comfortable and convenient
Cons: I wish there was a coffee shop/cafe open in the evenings.
We could walk to activities at Fisherman's Wharf and uber rides arrived within minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto CA

Great location, amazing staff (especially Mary).

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel was very clean. Staff was amazingly friendly and accommodating, Mary at front check-in was awesome. Location is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: nothing
Location: everything was great
Great, everyone was very helpful. Thats all i got
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisana

Within walking distance to everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel was great except our car was broken into while parked in garage. Window broken and valuable electronics stolen. Hotel took a report and police was called. There are no security cameras in the garage. Hotel was good about getting us a cab to get us to the airport although it did cost us $100 for cab fare. The cab driver told us there was a lot of cars broken into in San Francisco at different hotels. He said he heard 13 in one day. So beware of leaving your belongings in your car when you park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean hotel. Great location to allow walking to Pier 39 and Fisherman's Wharf
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario, Canada

Travelling with Teenagers

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean and a great location. Very pleasant staff. Liked having the Denny's on site - handy with kids!
Location: Great location - easy walking distance to all the amenities of Fisherman's Wharf, bus tours, restaurants, Alcatraz Landing, Little Italy, China Town.
Five day stay in San Francisco with two teenage boys. We were located in annex - perfect location as all in easy walking distance of major attractions, tour buses, etc. The pool was an added bonus for unwinding at the end of the day. Loved the fact we were offered a complementary mini fridge for snacks/water, etc. Everything was clean and comfortable - I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great convenient location to Fisherman's Wharf, within walking distance to cable car & North Shore area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great place! Love the loccation, Mario was great

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: nearby to just about everything in Fisherman's Wharf
Cons: nothing
Location: fisherman's wharf, awesome cafes within walking distance, lots of places nearby to rent bicycles
Wonderful place, very affordable, bartending staff did a terrific job during happy hour. Mario was exceptional (bartender) and gave great customer service.