Ratings based on 4,595 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic expensive Holiday Inn ever

Posted Mar 27, 2017
I've stayed a number of Holiday Inns and this was mind blowing expensive.....from parking to a simple cup of coffee. room was motel 6 standard..not worth it and I'm a local living a tourist experience.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Clean and close to the wharf

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This was a clean place to stay very close to fun Whatf sites, but the room though spacious could have had a frig. The bed was too hard. The staff forgot the frig I requested with our stay. The food is decent. The staff was very friendly. It was a pleasant enough stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
very nice hotel, good location, close to fishermanswarf, I recommend it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Bare minimum amenities. Breakfast not included. Expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

charge 50 dollars a day parking on top of room fee

Posted Mar 24, 2017
charge 50 dollars a day parking on top of room fee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to sightseeing locations

Posted Mar 24, 2017
My stay was satisfying. The concierge stayed til later hours and was helpful, very friendly. He recommended me the cafe close by and recieved a complimentary fruits bowl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan, Michigan

Hotel has 2 locations

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel has 2 locations the main and the other part is up the street. The main hotel is very nice and should have a different rate then the second location where we stayed. The Dennys that is attached is very expensive double the price. Good location to rail cars across the street. Great location to some of the main attractions. Walgreen and in and out burger across the street as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to fisherman's wharf

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean rooms, good location
Cons: It's rather pricey, and charges extra for breakfast and parking. At least a free breakfast would be nice!
Location: Near Fisherman's Wharf, a major tourist site. Fortunately close to several bus lines that'll take you to less touristy areas.
Clean and comfortable hotel accessible from a couple bus lines, near fisherman's wharf tourist area in SF. Stayed here for a couple nights, and found it pretty reasonable. Breakfast not included, and quite pricey, so plan ahead for that -- otherwise the rates are reasonable for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris France

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Nice and well placed near the bay I just loved it One regret the fog till 4pm I could not see the Golden Brdge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Excellent location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
In general staff should be more friendly or warm. More smiles.