Ratings based on 3,968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Average to above average. Good location for being close to the Wharf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Pleasantly surprised! Great location.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, proximity to Denny's Restaurant.
Cons: We were satisfied with everything.
Location: 2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf: shopping, city tours, Aquarium, restaurants, Maritime Museum, Liberty ship, submarine tour.
We arrived early for our reservation, but because the room was available we were allowed to check in early. We certainly appreciated that feature. The room and bathroom were very clean. Room temperature was adjustable and comfortable. The location was great: one block from public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel within walking distance to fishermans

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was super nice. Parking fees were high at $45 but could walk to fishermans wharf and ghiradelli square very easily. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to many tourist locations in SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
交通方便,離金門大橋,魚人碼頭,39號碼頭,九曲花道,公車站牌很近,乾淨舒適,樓下就有餐廳,外面有星巴客,大賣場,和in and out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Telford UK

Good hotel in good location

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We found this hotel to be expensive even at Expedia prices. However we wanted to feel safe and having read some unsettling reviews regarding hotels in the centre of the city we decided to pay a bit more for the better location. The room was a bit dated and did not have a mini bar or master light switch but the staff we encountered were all friendly and helpful and we made good use of the guest laundry. The location was perfect with immediate access to Fisherman's Wharf and also close to 2 of the cable car lines. Other public transport options were available if we wanted to go into the city. So overall we were satisfied but would have preferred to have paid a bit less!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, Ok

Close to all the goings on!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to transit and Fishermans Wharf.
Cons: Breakfast prices were way too high. I can't see paying $50 for the 2 of us to eat breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay here. It was within walking distance of Fishermans Wharf, piers, cable cars and mass transit. Have no complaints about the Hotel, except we were on the 5th floor and the street noise couldn't have been much louder if the window was open. Which was sort of entertaining. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend staying here, it was fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy stay right off Fisherman's Wharf

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Holiday Inn is my go-to hotel chain. I've been traveling a lot recently and if I see a good deal for Holiday Inn, I immediately book it because I know it will be clean. This one is no different. I went with a big family this time and they all enjoyed the location. It's right where we needed to be for a touristy vacation (Fisherman's wharf, close to Chinatown and the Golden Gate Bridge). I would say that some of the amenities are quite expensive (breakfast and parking are in the hefty double digits). I didn't get any of those, however, because who would get hotel food when they're in the middle of a seafood haven? Parking was especially good for us that weekend since it was a holiday. I would recommend calling 311 to see if alternate side parking is suspended. Otherwise street parking MAY be hard to find but on a rainy day, there will be plenty. Also be aware of the street parking fares as they vary from block to block. Of course, don't forget to feed the meter because I saw lots of tickets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Don't eat there.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the wharf
Cons: reasonable prices at the restaurant
Location: Ghiradelli square and wonderful restaurants are close by. The cable car line is also close. The wonderful Fisherman's Wharf and Pier 39
The hotel was great, but don't eat in their restaurant. Crazy high prices. There are a lot of other less expensive and wonderful choices around there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fran

In good location for transport options

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Enjoyed our short stay. Looking to stay much longer next time