Ratings based on 1,262 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport convenience

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Close to airport with shuttle. Quiet room.
Cons: Healthier food options.
Location: Industrial area not really walkable to much else. Shuttle can connect you to airport rental cars and BART,Caltrain.
Reliable shuttle for airport stays. Clean rooms, quiet, decent bar food with sports bar atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Better hotel around

Posted May 29, 2017
Im surprise Holiday inn group let this hotel grow old without renovation. Bathroom are so 1980 style with patch up only. Filter of air con due for changed..... last year maybe!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madera,ca

Noise

Posted May 27, 2017
Cons: Noise level,people playing music at 5 am
Too much noise at 5 am--people playing religious music
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great Price.

Posted May 25, 2017
Anytime I stay in SF I stay here, right next to the 101 freeway for easy travels back and forth from downtown SF to Hotel, amazing staff and rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Francisco, CA

quick stop at airport

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Easy location at airport with known facility
Cons: Nothing -
Location: San Francisco International Airport. Restaurants nearby (with a car). If traveler is going into the city, its an easy access.
I was meeting family in San Francisco to fly out the next morning. I'm very familiar with Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express and appreciate they are consistently great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 19, 2017
I had a 6:00 AM flight back to New York. I knew I would need to use the hotel shuttle. The Holiday Inn Hotel shuttle made frequent trips to the airport. Easy and efficient operations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent place close the the airport

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Access to Freeway was good.
Cons: It looked a bit older inside walking through the hallways. The room was all I needed and was clean and updated.
Price was great. Proximity to airport was very good. Shuttle services. I didn't stay long enough for anything else. I had an early flight out of SFO and was on my way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

Nice hotel with great room service

Posted May 13, 2017
Staff was kind and friendly, the room service food was delicious and the stay was comfortable. Great room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night, went for Job Interview at SFO

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff.
Cons: I had difficulty maintaining the temperature in the room.
Location: Location is at Airport, guess business and layover. Transportation to Downtown San Francisco is easy 20 minute ride.
everything worked well, from the pickup at airport to the drop off and in between. Like each detail in a short detaied task was coordinated with care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

must change lightbulbs. very convenient to airport

Posted May 2, 2017
the light bulbs in the room are absurd. please change out these super white flourescent light bulbs. we go into the room at 10pm turn on the lights and it feels like we are in a Wal mart!! The same cost CFL bulbs are available in WARM light. treat your guests with some respect not just some corporate insensesitive mandate. other than that the place was great!