Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room cleaning service

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I asked front desk to clean my room twice. She called the staff in my face to clean it but the staff never cleaned it. The people in the front desk is not so friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA


Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
I almost always stay at Holiday Inns during my travels but this experience was very much disappointing. I booked for two double beds for four people. I checked in and was told by front desk that they are giving me one king size because that is all they have. He told me that in their system, only two people are listed. I showed my itinerary/confirmation with four people confirmed. The front desk didn't seem to be very sorry at all. I had to put my son on the floor for the night as I had my daughter on the roll away bed. I am in San Francisco a lot but never had to stay on this hotel until this weekend. Guaranteed, I never will and there is a reason why this hotel is rated only two stars. Wish I had checked the reviews before but like I said, I usually trust Holiday Inns. Lesson learned!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Cons: Heating didn't work. Restaurant service great, my food quality scored 3/10
Decent size room, beds comfy, bathroom fine. Heating didn't work at all and the room was cold. Found a spare blanket in the closet. (No, I didn't want to change rooms after I arrived late on a delayed flight and was already in bed, still freezing after turning the "heat" up.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
The front desk staff had no clue what they were doing and they called my husband the wrong name over and over when he even had a name tag on??? The rooms are very outdated
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Geneva, CH

Conveniently located close to SF Airport

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: See above
Standard comfort but no charm at all, nothing more. Good for a night of sleep, nothing more.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 26, 2015
Very comfortable clean updated... Just one complaint please fill up the soda machines went to all floors and all sold out except the last floor finally had it... Over all I give it a 3.5 star very pleased
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk no help

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Cons: Front desk people need to explain things about the hotel to the guest
The older lady at the front desk has no personality and is no help.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice Hotel, good restaurant and close to Airport

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: 5 minutes to Airport
Location: good location near to Airport and mall
good restaurant, close to airport and free shuttle, room clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if desperate

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Stop focusing on the image of the lobby and focus on the quality of the rooms.
Location: Seriously, just in front of the airport, besides that there is no reason to stay here at all.
The lobby was the only clean part of the hotel. The room didn't look vacuumed. Sink was dirty. Shower didn't function correctly. There was blood on one of the pillows.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
We can hear the door open/close from your neighbor room. Overall t the location and place is good.