Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
The lobby is beautiful. The rooms a bit outdated for the price cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel when flying out of SFO.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
We stay at this hotel when we have an early flight out of SFO. The shuttle service is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

L. C Nice and clean

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: it was clean
Cons: stop the parking charges
Location: easy airport access
Very pleasant. I enjoyed my stay. checking and check out was very easy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy in and out

Posted Aug 22, 2016
A friend and I only stayed for an evening but service was great and hotel was clean. Would go again if needed to be at the SFO airport but kinda far if you are wanting to explore San Francisco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Va

Great hotel just next to the airport

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great hotel. Fishermans Wharf is only 15 min drive. The front desk lady Terry was so helpfull and very nice to us. The waitress at the restaurant on tge other hand wasn't so nice. She was rude and it looked like she didn't wanted to be there. The breakfast food was great but the service needs improvement. The rooms were clean, the elevator has a feature that only guest can use it. Is very safe. Overall the hotel is great exept for the service at the restaurant. I will give it a 9 out of 10. I will go back to that hotel exept I will go eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Clean. Rooms are spacious. Nice place to eat on ground floor.
Location: It's near the airport, for those who want to stay near.
The room was very nice and spacious, and the surrounding rooms were relatively quiet. There was a great big table that was good for my children to work on. The bathroom was clean. We had a very comfortable stay before we flew home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff was very helpful, when I was having credit card problems
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County California

Comfortable stay near airport

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Easy drive to downtown SFO without breaking the bank. I just didn't like that for its price it didn't include breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
My experience at this hotel was great! Good location with a great restaurant right next to it. My room was clean and nice. The view over the mountains was unforgettable! So overall The Holiday Inn was the perfect stay!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The experience was great! Inexpensive with great qualities.