Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nickel and dime for parking

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Empty parking lot on a weekend but still charge $10 fee to guests to park their vehicle. Staff insisted this couldn't be waived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Rooms are extremely outdated, stuffy. Windows are so thin you can hear everything as if your window was open. The staff was nice but not knowledgeable of convenient places in the area. Shuttle van was dirty and noisey.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby and in need of major update

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Location: the only upside is that the location is near the airport
Staff friendly and attentive. Most areas, elevator, floors and ceilings cracked and in need of repair. The ceiling in our room caving in, the bathroom floor carpeted and obviously rotting underneath. The shower falling apart. Very uncomfortable and unhealthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

There are other choices near SFO

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Good restaurant connected to hotel, nice comfy bed, roomy.
Cons: Turn the AC on in winter......Rooms are stuffy!!
The plus was they gave us a room before check-in..Excellent!!! Now the bad: 1) Really tired of hotels turning off the AC in winter time, we were there from 1/20-1/22. Hotel was hot, they had heaters blowing, room was stuffy with the room heater going. Turned AC on nothing but fan...Window only opened about 6". 2) We did not get our room serviced, returned at about 4pm and front desk advised still had an hour to go, came back to room at 7pm nothing. They did bring towels and such..Never had this happen before at any hotel, I get it things happen, but still. 3) Bathroom sink pretty much only had hot water, had to wash hands quickly or got too hot!! Shower was fine...weird!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Ca

Convient location for the SFO Airport/ downtown SF

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Elevator is old and very small. The trim was old and worn. Looks more like a Motel 6
Location: San Francisco is near by that says it all.
This hotel is old and in need of an upgrade. I was amazed to see that it was a Holiday Inn. I associate Holiday Inn with higher standards and qualities....guess that changes now. Parking was reasonable, 10 dollars a night. But lots of guest didn't know this before hand. Why they charge for parking is beyond me. Our room was comfortable and spacious. They did offer room-service that had a complete and good looking menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Always love coming to this hotel for a stay-cation

Posted Jan 3, 2017
After a night out in Downtown San Francisco, it was so peaceful to come to our warm quite room =]
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Close to airport- terrible wifi

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Only stayed for one night. Pros: Close to airport and free shuttle was nice. Hotel has a very nice look to it and beds were comfortable. Cons: Front desk not very nice, but worst of all was the terrible wifi. We couldn't even load our boarding passes from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitefish, Montana

close to grandkids house

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: elevators too slow and small, should have separate elevators for staff.Staff can customer could not fit at same time
Location: perfect to everything
the hotel was very nice and the staff was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Paid for a room I did not get

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I reserved and paid for a King room with a sofa bed several weeks in advance of my stay, but when I got there to check in, they did not have any King rooms with a sofa bed left - they gave me a King room without a sofa bed, so no place for my son to sleep. I told them this was not going to work for us, so they gave us a double queen room, but my husband needs a Kingsize room, so we spent a very uncomfortable night! Will not be staying with this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, United States of America

Convenient to SFO

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We are happy with convenience to SFO as well as very friendly staff. Adjacent Houlihan's also a plus. There were issues with AC and heating that we resolved by opening the window...and compensated with free breakfast. Facility needs some upgrading but room very satisfactory. Comfortable bed. Would stay there again. Excellent wifi, but a surcharge for parking.