Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Timothy B from Oregon

Room was good -tv was junk & rate way too high

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The TV was a piece of sh. Tuning to channel shows a Linux login for Fedora. The tv picture looked like a fuzzy vacuum tube, and for the prices I paid I expect HDTV for f sake. Every time you turn on the tv it would start out in close caption mode and you have to manually turn it off. I can buy a better tv at Best Buy for 100 dollars. The surrounding neighborhood is extremely industrial and a bit scary and the garage is not secure so I worried about my car getting broken into.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Christine, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for review on our hotel. Guest feedback and reviews are something we value and take very seriously. I would like to apologize that you recent stay with us failed to meet your expectations. I see that you experienced issues with the TV in your room and for that I am truly sorry. I can assure our maintenance team works very hard at making sure all electronics, especially the TV's, in guest rooms are working properly. Your review allows us the opportunity to go over the TV's provided more thoroughly to make sure they are working accordingly. I also see that you worried about the safety of your car due to the surrounding neighborhood. I can assure you our hotel property is very safe and we have not experienced an issues with car break-ins. On behalf of our entire staff, we certainly hope you are willing to give our hotel another try in the future. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice clean room, very spacious!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Very enjoyable stay. Will recommend! Close to shopping and dining. Easy freeway access. Clean room, hospitable staff. Plenty of parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Stayed in a king bed suite. Close to the elevator shaft so very noisy. And the first night there saw and killed 3 cockroaches crawling out from under the in-room microwave. Needless to say, not staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Christine G. , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced while staying on our property. I can assure that any kind of pest issue is something we take very seriously, and is something we take immediate action in resolving. I can also assure these are not issues that happen often at our hotel, and I am sincerely sorry that you encountered such an issue. On behalf of our entire staff, we certainly hope you are willing to give our hotel another try in the future. If we can assist you with an potential future stays, please don't hesitate to contact us. Best Regards, Christine G. Front Office Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Carmen from Laguna Beach

Perfect business trip

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was a quick business trip for me and I loved that the hotel was very comfortable, close to where I needed to be, in a fairly quiet neighborhood, good bistro on premises, and excellent wifi. Perfect for a business trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room above kept jumping around or at least it seemed like it, all thru the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly, it was in a safe & quiet neighborhood. Bed was roomy & comfortable.
4 out of 5
by James from La crescenta

Still a great stay

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hotel I've stayed at for years and location is great cause it's a straight shoot up the coast
5 out of 5
by Patsy from Cloverdale Ca

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable room, nicely decorated except for the orange couch which took away from the otherwise pleasant decor. I was pleasantly surprised by the room layout. Everything I could ask for and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels