Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Breakfast disappointment

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: large room
Cons: include breakfast as promised
The hotel was located was fine. It was clean, the room was large and the service was courteous. However, I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses and breakfast is always included. This was not the case with this particular hotel. They had a small restaurant and you could order breakfast, but it was not included. I was scheduled to stay there in a few weeks and I have cancelled my reservation since I was being charged extra for a breakfast I was going to have to pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
There was a party going on right above us. So I only received 3 hours of sleep. The food was not that good as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

By the freeway, not close to anything

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Excellent sliders in the restaurant
Cons: Needs a bit of a facelift
Location: Too far from everywhere
The hotel is spacious - my room had lots of room and two double beds. It just does not have a homely feel, and you need a car to get anywhere from the location. Downtown San Mateo is a 40 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Hotel near the airport for a good deal

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I just stayed here for one night and I couldn't ask for anything more. I'm the type of person who just needs a bed and bathroom but without the motel feel. This place was great. Clean and quiet. Parking is free which is always a plus but parking is somewhat limited. Staff was quick at check-in. Definitely would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The extra bed that I requested was not set up when we arrived. I had to ask the front desk for it. Aside from this, I never got the extra towel that I requested. The room attendant said to wait five minutes but it never came. Overall, our stay was pretty pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hot tub they do have was not working and due the the cold water, you could tell it had not been for some time. Hotel needs updating in the rooms. Room door did not fit well so a lot of light was visible around frame. Staff was very friendly and helpful, no complaints there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Good landscaping,
Cons: Having coffee and snack in a.m.
Hotel was quiet, comfy and staff was very helpful. Would book again when in the Bay Area. Also would recommend to friends and family. Good parking available in a very busy area. Patricia V. OregonGood landscaping
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of other choices

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Front desk reception poor! Very slow, understaffed, unapologetic . Waited over 30 minutes outside at SFO for shuttle after being assured driver was nearing us very soon. Bar tender was great and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall nice hotel...

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: great location & comfort. Very close to 101 highway
Cons: ....need to change their plumber............
Location: see above
Parking space always available. very close to airport, park & San Mateo & Burlingame towns and their very nice shopping streets & restaurants. 10 mi. away from Hillsdale Mall...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

good place near SFO.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
nice place to stay if you are flying in late or flying out early to and from SFO, or if you are visiting san francisco and want to stay near the airport, and 20 - 30 minutes away from the city.