Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Under Construction and we All Get to Suffer

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The AC and TV worked well.
Cons: Maybe clean up the bath tiles that fall off the walls.
Location: Not a bad location, right by the highway, but certainly not the best part of town.
The lobby of this hotel is under construction, so you have to enter from the back where there is temp. check-in. This means much more walking. Although some review claimed this hotel has free breakfast, it didn't when we were there. The room was clean and came with a refrigerator and small microwave. The bathroom was generally clean, but we also found a big bath tile sitting next t the tub that fell off. I'm not sure how long it was there, but the maid never bothered to clean it up during the days we were there. On both side of this hotel are other hotels, so don't believe the obviously reviews that say finding a hotel this close to the airport (SF) is rare. It isn't. If I was going to stay there again, I would look into these hotels which do have free breakfast. The hotel does have a restaurant so we went in to check out what breakfast would be. You have to wait to be seated, which we did for 10 minutes, but they didn't as much as greet us so we left. Maybe this is the typical "service" you get in this area, I don't know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Convenient, with hospitality.

Posted May 8, 2017
We stayed for the night. Got in late with no problems. Staff was available at all hours. Easy to find location, and located close to freeway on and off ramps. Low noise levels during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, Texas

Under Construction

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Room was nice.
Cons: I wish we would have known about the construction.
Location: Not much within walking distance.
This hotel is under construction. If had known we would changed hotels. The room was nice and clean so that was a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

The hotel looked nice. Until all the noise.

Posted May 1, 2017
So me and my friend just stayed for a night. We checked in around 11pm/12am. Currently you need to check in at a temporary lobby. The staff was nice. We get to our room it was nice looks like newly remodeled. My bad unfortunately have strands of hair... Me and my friend stayed up for a bit. While we were talking.. all of a sudden the lights in the bathroom turned on and off. It is really weird because we heard it click as if someone was turning it on and off. Then the water turned on. We were so freaked out we stayed in one bed for the night. The noise level is terrible. I dont know what is going on upstairs but they are definitely very actively walking around the room regardless of the time which was around 1-3am. It was very loud i can hear door slamming etc. Well that is my experience. Hope that helped you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to anything.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We had our flight cancelled and needed a room, thought it was close to airport. It was not, actually not close to anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Ca.

clean, remodeled, friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2017
hotel is clean and convenient location. for the price should have free continental breakfast. room was large and comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great brand new hotel room

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great brand new hotel rooms. I would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wa

Descent hitel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Descent hotel fo the price. Close to airport. Undergoing renovations at this time. Free parking and wifi!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeled but unfinished

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: New and clean on the inside.
Cons: Lobby, staff training and finish the renovation before opening for business.
Don't open a hotel for business if things are not working. You can tell things have recently been renovated so its bright and clean. However, basic things like getting ice was a hassle as I had to walk outside the building and go to another building to do so. As I walked around and looked around, there were still renovations going on, wires hanging from ceilings. When we checked in the lobby was not staffed. They had signs that pointed us to a small conference room where they had set up a temporary lobby, it just seemed very unprofessional and gave a bad impression to start. I was also not given clear directions to which building our room was in. I was pointed in a direction and told the building was "orange" but if you go outside all three of the buildings have some amount of orange paint... lame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Clean and convenient business hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Rooms are clean, large and convenient
Cons: Update gym and airport shuttle
Location: Nothing in waling distance. Convenient commute to Palo Alto and Silicon Valley.
Good distance from airport and convenient for Palo Alto and Silicon Valley. Need to call hotel shuttle for pickup. No restaurants or anything else within walking distance. Rooms are clean and large, Internet works well. Gym needs updates.