Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The free breakfast never went well. Not enough food for all the people that were there to eat. Definitely need to change that if that is going to be considered an amenity and a reason to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent view at Marina a block .

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
I have traveled all over the United States,and stayed at great hotels. The staff hospitality was on par with the Waldorf in New York. Excellent value and location for the price Close to all freeways,take the coastal drive on Ca 1 South and Ca 1 North,if Muir Woods is full you can see Redwoods along Ca1 North. Napa Valley and Sacramento are close for the day. Also take Grey Line for 2 day hop on hop off,as well as their Alcatraz and Bridge water tour, great way to see San Francisco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suburb of Chicago

Right in the middle of things to do!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: centrally located for things we wanted to do....that close to 101 was very helpful. only minutes from airport but didn't have to listen to them
Cons: We had some very noisy neighbors with little kids...wish there was a little bit more sound insulation between rooms
Location: We hit Fisherman's Wharf, Pier 39, Golden Gate Bridge, S.F Zoo, Baseball park, drove to Yosemite and Monterey....right by main highway
Very quiet area, not a lot of shopping or food places around this hotel but close enough to everything. We went downtown S.F, drove to Yosemite and Monterey, took in an A's game and did the S.F. Zoo, mall not too far away for dinner and a movie...overall was great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Pas comparable aux autres Homewood Suites

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Confort du lit. C'est tout.
Cons: Qualité du petit-déjeuner et plus de places pour s'asseoir, si possible.
Location: Emplacement correct mais ça prend une voiture pour aller à SF, situé à environ 20 minutes de route. Pas grand chose à faire dans les environs.
J'ai séjourné dans 4 ou 5 autres Homewood Suites situés dans d'autres villes et j'ai toujours été très satisfait. C'est une chaîne normalement très bien adapté pour les familles. Cependant, celui de SF Airport North a vraiment décu ma conjointe et moi-même. A notre arrivée, on nous a annoncé que la chambre que j'avais réservé n'était pas disponible. On nous a donc donné une chambre avec un lit Queen au lieu de King. On m'avais aussi informé, à notre arrivée que les petits-déjeuners étaient servi, en semaine, de 6:00 à 09:30. Or, Lundi matin, à notre grand étonnement, il n'y avait plus rien à manger lorsque nous sommes descendus à 09:05. On m'informe alors que les petits-déjeuners finissaient à 09:00. Deux jours plus tard, j'entends un autre client se plaindre que lui aussi avait été informé que les petits-déjeuners terminaient à 09:30. De plus, pas assez de table pour asseoir les clients qui viennent manger. L'hôtel est situé à une dizaine de mètres de l'autoroute et d'un chemin de fer avec des trains qui passent assez fréquemment, donc très bruyant. Enfin, une femme de ménage qui frappe à la porte à 08:10 criant "Room Service", et ce à tout les matins, est un peu énervant. Donc n'oubliez pas de mettre votre petit carton "Do not Disturb". On est en vacances après tout!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Ok

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel was ok, the rooms were smaller than you'd expect for an all suite hotel and the walls are THIN. I mean we could hear everything. The people next door had their radio on and we hear every beat of the song... Anytime someone came down the hall we could hear it... And anytime someone else's door was opened it sounded like someone was coming in our room so I was woken up a few times thinking someone was trying to get in our room. The room was decently clean. Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare- very small room for the number of guests and no order to the lines or way things are set up so you were constantly in the way of someone and being pushed around. Even though it was quite chilly that morning we braved the outdoor area just to get out of the dining room. The pool is very small and every time we went to go swim it was so crowded we couldn't get in. Might've just been an extra busy weekend but we were bummed we couldn't take advantage of that. Our dealings with the front desk were always pleasant and the location of the hotel was nice. We took a walk at the marina across the street and it was very peaceful and beautiful. I'd recommend if you got a really good deal, nothing to write home about though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Good location, well kept, but small.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Redo position of fridge, so it would open fully.
Location: Near the airport. Very good restaurants in the area.
We have stayed in Homewood Suites in many states and expected the facility to be like the others. This hotel was OK, but the suite felt smaller than represented on the photos. The kitchen in particular was so small you could not open the dishwasher door fully - or the fridge door, either. They banged into each other - not enough floor space between them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The continental breakfast was delicious and they're currently offering complimentary dinner from Monday to Thursday too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

The staff made the stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The staff and the food available at breakfast / evening appetizers.
Cons: If they had an "on site" car rental outlet, it would be great to combine the hotel booking with a car rental....because you need a car when here.
Location: Removed from the tourists spots...but we had nice evening walks along the adjacent trail to the 'adult workout station' just north of the hotel.
The hotel staff, specifically Fred, were great. Any request we had was promptly actioned. Great breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, TX

Not too close to the airport, very close to SF!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: I loved breakfast every morning and the dinner reception every Monday-Thursday. It saved time and money. Also, the bed was hard but comfy enough!
Cons: There needs to be more seating for dining.
Location: This hotel is VERY close to San Francisco. 15 minutes without traffic, but we also hit traffic which took 30 plus minutes.
We had a lovely stay at Homewood Suites. I didn't have to cook ONCE because there was breakfast every morning and "dinner" almost every night - not Friday to Sunday. Javier was also generous with the wine and beer! The eggs weren't the best, but they were palatable. I am gluten & cheese intolerant; and, I could find something to eat. We only had a few "issues". The biggest was that our toilet kept clogging. However, the problem was solved only minutes after each report - it happened three times. Every front desk person I encountered was attentive and professional. The other was that our room was so close to the exit ramp to the highway. It was fine for 6 of the 7 nights, but on our first night a cop pulled someone over using a megaphone at 3 am! (Not the Hotel's fault, but the proximity did not help.) There was no view from this side of the hotel, but we weren't there to see SF from the room. TIP: There is parking at the corner of Jones and Beach near Fisherman's Wharf for $10.75 IF you get there before 10am!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland Canada

Nice Hotel but far from stores and dining

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: clean comfort and up to date....Need a car to stay there..and the walking around marina was beautiful
Location: not much only Marina which was lovely...the walking grounds were really nice and people were friendly
Great services from Maids...Breakfast was good...but ran out one day....friendly staff