Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great value for the price!!! Definitely a hit! Lived for the Breakfast, close walk to Oceanside running/walking trail, pool, and room amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Wonderful stay! Definitely A Gem

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Great Staff, VERY clean!
Cons: Nothing! Great for family trips!
Location: There is a great view of the bay via a public paved walking trail, less than a five minute walk from the hotel as well, great for early morning walker
I booked my stay less than an hour before arrival with Homewood Suites by Hilton online pre-paid though Expedia. I always prefer pre-paid check in as it speeds up the process. The staff were very nice and ensured that Homewood would be a comfortable stay, ( after having a terrible check-in experience at another brand of hotels) They were absolutely right! The pool and spa facilities are nice; my kids had an excellent time. Breakfast was plentiful, freshly cooked, and tasty! Lots of options including waffles! Inside the room, (a first floor, king room with separate living area space) there was a kitchenette with full silverware, plates, a dishwasher, and cooking top, and full sized refrigerator in the room as well, which was perfect for us as an alternative food prep option. There was a separate dining table, in addition to the desk, which was great for my kids. I also like their thoughfulness of including cleaning materials for the in-room kitchenette (dishwashing liquid, paper towelling, etc) As a parent on a family trip, I liked that the living area was separated from the King bed space. I would definitely stay again with the courteous staff and close proximity to the airport and downtown San Franscico. We used a rideshare service to go into downtown San Francisco, which was 13 dollars from the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Nice hotel, not too far from SF, free parking :)

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I love to stay at this hotel/suites because of the nice and quiet location. It is nearby SF but not crowed and the hotel with plenty free parking spots for guests as well as the courtesy daily breakfast! The great room design and super clean, and also very friendly staffs has made my stay very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Did not respond to request made at booking.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant, room clean and well set up except for the number of beds.
Cons: Yes get the staff to read the customer requests made with bookings.
Location: Not much but is convenient to SFO.
When I booked the room I ask for two queen beds as well as an early check in and a late check out. The hotel ignored these requests in that they did not answer them at all. The room had a single king bed, we made due.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
We stayed here last year, and it seemed tidier, not really unclean, just a little tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Hotel suites not very large.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: More food choices, larger dining area, larger suites.
Location: Ocean and airport nearby. Easy access to freeway.
We needed a larger suite. This was the largest they have and it was $320.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Visiting San Francisco

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location away from the hustle and bustle of staying directly in the city. The room was good, lots of amenities. Just a little dingy. Our daughter slept in our bed bc we didn't feel comfortable letting her sleep on the pull out couch, as it was questionably cleaned. Little convenience store in hotel was poorly stocked. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Excellent service with polite staff

Posted May 5, 2017
Visited Homewood suites from 26th April to 30th April. Very polite staff, really mind blowing location and all services including airport shuttle. I strongly recommend this hotel for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, parking and price.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We loved being so close to the city, but not in the city. By staying just South of San Fran we were able to save money, have parking included in the price and a good breakfast. I would definitely stay there again. We brought our two young children who loved the pool and our room was the perfect size for the 4 of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was convenient and close to SF venues. There was free parking. The view was very nice from our room. The breakfast was plentiful.
Cons: Service and upkeep of the rooms.
Location: SF
We had written to the hotel beforehand to let them know that we were arriving late with our two children but when we got to the room, the pullout bed did not have any bedding so we had to go back downstairs to ask for sheets. There were not enough towels for four people; we had to ask downstairs. The sink clogged so we had to ask for someone to come unclog it the next day but after waiting for the whole morning my husband unclogged it for us. The shower head was broken so it was pointed towards the wall; my husband had to tie it up with a hand towel to keep it pointing in the right direction.