Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Great hotel and staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We spent a week at the hotel with 2 kids and the hotel was great. The staff were very accommodating and the evening socials (mon-thurs) was a nice surprise. Lots of space in the room, buffet breakfast had lots of options for picky kids and the staff was great. Location was against most traffic which was nice only flaw was the proximity to the BART tracks. First night we noticed it then it blended in. Great place and would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but uncomfortable bed

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room clean and the hotel offers free light dinners every night which is good because there is nothing near by to eat. The bed mattress very uncomfortable and the walls are very thin that you can hear everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The only complaints I have is the bed comfort and the noise level at night. The walls are too thin and I could here someone snoring all night that wasn't in my room. The king bed was too squishy maybe a bit old. The pull out sofa which was a selling point was awful. My kids can sleep through anything but this sofa bed. The breakfast spread was very good as well as the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

All around hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great hotel during my stay. Helps a lot with the kitchen and fridge. Staff was great and helps a lot with the free breakfast. Definitely would like to stay here again when I'm back in town. Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel, right on the bay.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great hotel, very clean, spacious room. Breakfast was good too, I wish they had room service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Stayed 3 nights. Liked the waterfront location, next to highway so with a car the in-and-out traffic is highway convenient. You can have a walk or jogging along the waterfront path which leads to marines. Happy hour and light dinner on Mon and Tue are delighting. Once thing wasn't there a descent pool & small spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great hotel for family living

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay! Breakfast was awesome every day. It was a bit busy around 8 am and often hard to find a seat but we made it work. We were disappointed the pool was more of an exercise pool not deeper for play and no hot tub. After a huge day of touring there was no relaxing weary muscles in a hot tub. But that's really the only negative we had about this hotel. Bay view rooms are ok but not really worth the extra money. It's too far away to really be special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SFO with 10 hour layover

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great location 10 hours between flights, they had dinner totally unexpected and greatly appreciated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It wasnt very clean, the room we were in smelled bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotts Valley

Nice but razor thin walls/floors!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel itself was nice and conveniently located close to the Cow Palace for my daughter's cheer comp; however, the walls and ceilings/floors are razor thin! Trying to go to sleep at 10:30pm, we could hear the people walking in the room above us, dropping things, getting in and out of a creaky sofa bed, using the toilet, and their barking dog. AND, in the room next to us were four young women talking and laughing so loud they might as well have been in our room! I called the front desk several times about it with no results (finally had to take care of telling them to be quiet myself - which they did thankfully). So, while the hotel is nice on the surface, don't plan on a quiet stay or counting on the staff to handle disturbances. Will probably stay at the Double Tree next door if we ever need to stay up there again.