Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

nice hotel, good location airport shuttle service

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: most important is room comfort and size spacious
Location: SFO
nice hotel, good location airport shuttle service very 30 minutes good breakfast, room comfortable and clean..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Sad to Leave...

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: The way we were treated by all the staff we had contact with.
Location: The location was excellent for us. We went to San Francisco, the Pacific Coast highway and the Palo Alto area.
As I told the front desk person when we were checking out - this is the first hotel that I have ever felt sad about leaving! And as a former airline pilot, I've spent many nights in hotels. The breakfasts that were offered each morning were varied and quite good. The coffee was very good! And four nights a week, they had wine & beer from 5-7 with munchies, soups and salads. Every single staff person made us feel comfortable without being so over the top as to be annoying. The place was clean, comfortable and very low stress - for us - it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jan 15, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay was a lovely Hotel. The convenience of being close to the airport and to the San Francisco State University was also a plus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The name
Cons: Give what is promised at the time of reservation.
Location: The only reason I stayed in this hotel was because it was outside of San Francisco and easily accessible from the main highway.
I decided to stay in this hotel because of previous experience with this brand. I chose a king size bed and was given a queen size instead. No explanation at all. The hotel offered complementary breakfast. However, the food was terrible and the staff was not very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

PARKING NIGHTMARE EVERY NIGHT OF OUR 6 NIGHT STAY

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: House Keeping
Cons: Parking Space, Chipped Furniture
6 Night Stay, Never found parking in hotel parking lot, all the time we were asked to park in different adjacent property, twice i was warned that my car will be towed away by next door property owners. Front Desk Tried their best to find parking, finally on 5th night asst. manager offered us to move hotel vehicle, so that we can park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Room accommodations
Cons: Better breakfast selections
Location: Close to airport, not much to do in Brisbane but close to San Francisco.
Hotel was nice, kind of out of the way from restaurants and fast food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: deeper pool for swimming
Location: central to the west bay
The location is great for us, as we visited family in the valley, went to downtown S.F. a couple times, and over to the coast one day. We like to have a rental car and not feel it's a burden like most places just a little further north in S.F. Plus the awesome free breakfast is a bonus, or could we say it's a great $100 breakfast that comes with a free room for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel, great staff.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Every aspect of our stay was great. The staff was extraordinary and went above and beyond expectation. The complimentary breakfast, fresh cookies in the lobby and evening social added to the experience. The fully equipped kitchen was very convienient. The pool is small, but my teenage kids still enjoyed it. There is also a short walk down to the bay. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Affordable apartment hotel for a family of 6

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hotel is close to the airport but outside the main San Francisco area. If you have a car and have a large family, this hotel is worth considering. Size-wise, it is more spacious than the other offerings nearby and cost about the same. The staff are very friendly and helpful which makes our stay very pleasant. One thing I thought the hotel management could improve is the quality of the breakfast, especially the cooked section. They have up to 4 cooked items, which are changed daily, but are not so well done. For example the sausages are rather dry and hard. Overall, the stay was comfortable and among the more affordable ones nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto, United States of America

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Had a pleasant morning walk with bay in front of us
Great location, comfortable rooms, we requested bay view and we truly enjoy our stay.