Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
We stayed here last year, and it seemed tidier, not really unclean, just a little tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice Hotel suites not very large.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: More food choices, larger dining area, larger suites.
Location: Ocean and airport nearby. Easy access to freeway.
We needed a larger suite. This was the largest they have and it was $320.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Visiting San Francisco

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location away from the hustle and bustle of staying directly in the city. The room was good, lots of amenities. Just a little dingy. Our daughter slept in our bed bc we didn't feel comfortable letting her sleep on the pull out couch, as it was questionably cleaned. Little convenience store in hotel was poorly stocked. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Excellent service with polite staff

Posted May 5, 2017
Visited Homewood suites from 26th April to 30th April. Very polite staff, really mind blowing location and all services including airport shuttle. I strongly recommend this hotel for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, parking and price.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
We loved being so close to the city, but not in the city. By staying just South of San Fran we were able to save money, have parking included in the price and a good breakfast. I would definitely stay there again. We brought our two young children who loved the pool and our room was the perfect size for the 4 of us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: It was convenient and close to SF venues. There was free parking. The view was very nice from our room. The breakfast was plentiful.
Cons: Service and upkeep of the rooms.
Location: SF
We had written to the hotel beforehand to let them know that we were arriving late with our two children but when we got to the room, the pullout bed did not have any bedding so we had to go back downstairs to ask for sheets. There were not enough towels for four people; we had to ask downstairs. The sink clogged so we had to ask for someone to come unclog it the next day but after waiting for the whole morning my husband unclogged it for us. The shower head was broken so it was pointed towards the wall; my husband had to tie it up with a hand towel to keep it pointing in the right direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

Great hotel and staff

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We spent a week at the hotel with 2 kids and the hotel was great. The staff were very accommodating and the evening socials (mon-thurs) was a nice surprise. Lots of space in the room, buffet breakfast had lots of options for picky kids and the staff was great. Location was against most traffic which was nice only flaw was the proximity to the BART tracks. First night we noticed it then it blended in. Great place and would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but uncomfortable bed

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The room clean and the hotel offers free light dinners every night which is good because there is nothing near by to eat. The bed mattress very uncomfortable and the walls are very thin that you can hear everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The only complaints I have is the bed comfort and the noise level at night. The walls are too thin and I could here someone snoring all night that wasn't in my room. The king bed was too squishy maybe a bit old. The pull out sofa which was a selling point was awful. My kids can sleep through anything but this sofa bed. The breakfast spread was very good as well as the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

All around hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great hotel during my stay. Helps a lot with the kitchen and fridge. Staff was great and helps a lot with the free breakfast. Definitely would like to stay here again when I'm back in town. Cheers!