Ratings based on 2,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location for this cozy comfortable stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Great location and friendly staff. Very comfortable bed
My 1 day visit to SF to visit friends and relatives was more enjoyable due to the service and facilities at Abri. I appreciated the welcome pack of wine and treats, friendly service on check in and check out and especially the central location close to shops and fine dining choices and public transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful, unique hotel close to Union Square. The room was clean, quiet & comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Union Square location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great location. Very nice room - bed could be better. Friendly staff - P&P restaurant okay Good price👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

とても便利です

Posted Aug 24, 2016
バスタブもあるのが、日本人には嬉しいです。大きなデパートも近くにあり、ケーブルカーの始発駅もすぐそばで、ホテルに、地元の人も利用するイタリアンレストランがあり、また、サブウェイもあります。バートの駅もすぐそばですし、本当に、便利です。料金もそれほど高くなく、部屋も、広かったので、とても満足しました。ホテルのスタッフも、対応は感じがよかったです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Beth - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location. Right next to a BART station as well as other public transportation stops. Accommodations were up to date and clean. Staff was very helpful and service was prompt. We received a gift bag of free amenities upon check in that included a bottle of wine and a pair of water bottles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Beth - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 4 star rating. We appreciate for feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Great Hotel. Great Location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Amenities
This is a nice clean modern hotel. Would definitely stay again. Great location close to shops, trolley, restaurants, buses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Hotel is close to Union Square and transportation.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff, good location, not too expensive.
San Francisco is awesome and charming and expensive. Love my time there. Hotel Abri is close to everything, staff are friendly and helpful. Have recommended it to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by Beth - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Grace, thank you for giving us a 4 star rating. We are happy to know that we've met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay but not great

Posted Aug 13, 2016
There was no document that told you about the hotel (checkout time, amenities, etc). Tiny room for the price, felt like I was in a college dorm room. Air conditioner smelled when it was on. Neighborhood was very loud/club next door was very loud at night. Location of hotel was close to shopping...so my wife loved that. :) Valet service was very nice, though a little pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salinas, CA

Great hotel in heart of Union Square

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location and ability to accommodate a family comfortably.
Cons: Access for exercise or pool. Nothing on site and facility is 3 blocks away (18 and over only, so not very family friendly).
Great hotel located right near Union Square close to great shopping and restaurants!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

Nice hotels situated in heart of San Frnacisco

Posted Aug 11, 2016
I was happy with my stay at Hotel Abri. The location was perfect for walking to areas on my agenda. China town was just up the street, then to 21st amendment brewery, then to fishermans wharf, and other various places in between. It was conveniently located right across from a Walgreens, so I was able to pick up living supplies I had forgotten to pack. Also complimentary wifi was a plus. The TV in my room didn't work, so they upgraded me to a large suite no questions asked. That's great hospitality! Would recommend to anyone visiting SF for the weekend.