Ratings based on 2,473 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel. Close to Union Square and Cable cars

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Beautiful facility. Very clean. Excellent service. Best coffee. Great location-very close to Union Square, fine restaurants, cable cars, and BART access. My only concern was the rooms are very small and may not be comfortable for long stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Great hotel close to so many great places

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here. They asked me to add more to submit so I am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stayed here for Folsom Street Fair. Great location and inviting staff. King suite was perfect. Plenty of room to spread out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Sep 21, 2017
great, felt like a second home. Great location as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff, good overall experience. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Union Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashalnd, OR

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel! Great staff! The room was great, and the welcome gift was nice too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location but very noisy.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Firstly not sure why this is a VIP + hotel as we only received free wifi that is also offered by most low cost motels. Also the room was very noisy, it felt like we were in the night club across the road at 0300. We found that the window was damaged and was slightly open at the top, I reported this twice to the reception to no avail, we had to stuff tissue paper in the gap to lower the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Water pressure in bathroom was insuffisant Bed is confortable Gest give was nice and appreciated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel and staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The room description is very misleading. The room as two twin beds and there idols hardly any space left to move around. We stayed for two nights and the bathroom lights broke the second night and I got hurt because of it. When I told the staff about it during checkout, the lady showed no sympathy and gave no apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We originally had no towels or soaps in the bathroom when we arrived and had to ask for these items to be brought up. The room waa quite small and felt a little old. The bathroom is very basic, nothing fancy. I expected more for the price. No pool, no gym. The best part was the location. It was super convenient.