Ratings based on 1,968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
This hotel was close to shopping and the staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
We brought friends who had never experienced San Francisco. They LOVED this hotel. Not only the great staff and comfortable beds but it was centrally located to all the fun activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel We loved our stayed.

Posted May 2, 2016
So enjoyed our stay. The staff was so friendly and accommodating and we saved $20 at dinner in the hotel restaurant and the food was excellent. They provided a goodie bad with sangria and bottled water, chips and snacks. Lots of little surprises that were a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reedley, ca

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: perfect location. near theatres bars restaurants and union square.
Cons: water pressure
excellent stay and excellent facility. the only thing that could have been better was the water pressure. wonderful staff. could not have been more helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
We were awakened all nights due to the noise from the street!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

I Would Stay at Abri Again.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Kind of felt like home
Location: Perfect location for the business we need to conduct
My first stay at Abri and I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and well located

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: Food at the restaurant was not satisfactory
Nice hotel, nice large room, very close to Union square. Fair price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick and easy

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I chose this hotel as the last stop for my road trip through California. Needed something affordable with a good price and this was it. We just stayed overnight before heading back to Vegas. Hotel is in a convenient location. Accessible to everything. We were able to park at the hotel and walk around the city. Checkin was easy. Valet service. Very nice staff. Welcome bag was a nice touch. They also offered a $10 gift card for the Italian restaurant next door. The room was small but clean. We just got the standard queen room. Very small bathroom and shower. You have to close the door to use the sink. Cable and wifi. The inside looks like an old apartment building turned into a hotel. Looks old but with new renovations. Overall, I would recommend for a overnight stay but not a long weekend. If so, I would upgrade the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
It was a nice hotel, the staff was great & it was close to a lot of the public transportation spots and shopping. The room was a lot smaller than I imagined, which kind of made it hard at times because we kept bumping into each other, but it was comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: the reception staff was great!
I really enjoyed it though there was no in room safe. Also, they advertise a green option in which you can elect out of having your room cleaned daily by hanging the card on the door. i did this twice and both times it was ignored. not really sure what was going on there.