Ratings based on 2,323 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted May 28, 2017
We loved staying at hotel Abri we could walk to cable cars and also walk to different areas of San Francisco. Staff were pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awesome Awesome Awesome

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Liz & Mark, front desk staff and location
Cons: The price for parking per day for your stay, it was quite steep!
Location: Many food places, Shopping Mall, close to BART, F Train, famous streetcar Trolleys....
The front counter staff Liz and Mark we so superb, please don't ever lose them, they need a raise!!!!! Both were so friendly and helpful, so much more than expected. Every question about the area I had, never a worry, they made sure I completely understood and offered additional suggestions. My room was charming, the hotel really nice and was in a great area. Close to shopping, food, entertainment, walking distance from the F Train, BART, and trolleys. Great experience and I will be staying again on my next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Great location, great staff!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was extra polite, which is always a nice detail. The room was sparkling clean.
Cons: The only problem we did experience was the very low water pressure on the upper floors, but it that is not a problem for you, i would definitely recom
Location: Perfect location in the heart of Union Square. The mall is 1 block away. Red bus stop (for yours) is in the nearby as well.
It's a very good hotel for the price. The location is in the heart of Union Square, and you can easily move around the city from there. Be sure to ask for the free breakfast bag (per person) from 6am to 8am. The bag includes: a bagel, an apple juice, a bag of mixed nuts, and 1 apple. If you need to rent a car to go to Napa or any of the valleys, there is also a very convenient rental building just two blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Quaint

Posted May 23, 2017
A very cool hotel in a very cool location. Quiet inside and full of life outside with great places to eat and drink within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Nice hotel right in the middle of the City.

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location and great staff. Very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice boutique hotel, very friendly staff, clean rooms. The welcome kit is a nice addition. Well located. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, rooms are tiny but clean and comfortable,
Cons: The breakfast is pretty disappointing...you get a paper bag with a danish (which was stale), an apple juice, a bag of peanuts and a piece of fruit.
Location: Great location with easy access to transportation. Highly recommend the hotel restaurant, Puccini and Pinetti. Best spaghetti and meatballs ever!
We really enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Hotel Abri. It is an old hotel, but charming. The rooms are tiny, but they are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Free wifi and large flat screen tv with lots of channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017
Welcome gift upon check in was a nice touch. Beds were super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Renovated close to several places

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Starbucks coffee in the room, fridge, friendly staff.
Cons: Some old electronics can be improved (A/C) in the room area
Location: Lots of places to go, bars, restaurants, shopping and transportation
The hotel and staff are good, hotel was renovated but some things are still old, like the heater, it continued to make a loud noise at nights. The room was small but nice, it had everything you need with some extras and it has easy access to a restaurant bar. Good food at the restaurant and please breakfast from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great place to stay!

Posted May 16, 2017
Gorgeous hotel!! We upgraded from a double bed room (3 ppl) to a king suite for $35. Well worth it. So spacious and separate bedroom & living room. The concierge were very accommodating, so professional and kind. They gave us a complimentary bottle of red wine & a bag of Ghiradelli chocolates along with our upgrade. The location of this hotel is amazing. Chinese food, Japanese sushi, Indian, MAC store, Sephora right there! The lobby is warm and inviting with a nice fireplace and lounge area. A nice restaurant is attached and the hotel gave us a $10 voucher to use there. We would definitely stay here again!