Ratings based on 2,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and clean hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location and style.
Cons: -
Location: Great location near the Bart station, cable car, market street & Union Square
I loved this hotel, it was a great location near the Bart station, cable car, market street & Union Square. The staff were excellent and very friendly. The Abri is a boutique hotel - the rooms are small but very adequate, clean and comfortable. Free coffee in the lobby so we helped ourselves before we headed off to the Golden Gate Bridge. The concierge also looked after our bags until late afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ms. Lynn, Thank you for giving the Hotel Abri a five star rating. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come and see us again. Stay vibrant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Exceptional service!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Amazing location. 2 minute walk from BART train which is the best form of transportation to and from the airport. Hotel staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond our expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Bree, thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Abri. Come and visit us again in the near future. Stay vibrant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tw

Great location near union square

Posted Sep 19, 2016
One of the problem is that water came from shower head was very very weak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that we had a water pressure problem in your room during your stay. I've shared this comment with our engineering department so they can locate and fix the problem. Thank you for staying at the Hotel Abri.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location in Union Square

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Clean, quiet (away from street side), small room in nicely refurbished older building. Close to Powell St BART station and many good eats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. We are happy to know that you are satisfied with the hotel and our service. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Hotel Abri. Stay vibrant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Very close to food and shopping

Posted Sep 13, 2016
The hotel was fantastic, the only reason I didn't give 5 stars on everything was because of the location, the area was loud basically from 6am to 2 or 3am, but that isn't the hotels fault it's just a busy area across from that club. There was a thousand stores and food choices within walking distance and the staff was wonderful. They even gave us a welcome package. I would stay here again, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know that you will come back and see us again. Stay vibrant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Short stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel was nicely decorated. The room layout was awkward. You walk right into a wall as soon as you open the front door. To the right is a small living room and to the left was the bedroom and bathroom. The decor was nice but found an old food container and ear plug by the couch, which made me doubt the cleanliness of the room. Hotel staff were very nice. I was really upset to find out that the hotel charged for parking, $60 per night, as that was not listed on Expedia, otherwise I would not have booked at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Ms. Sandy, thank you for your feedback. I've shared your comment with our housekeeping team to avoid this from happening in the future. I'm sorry if the parking fee was a disappointment during your stay. Sadly, we do not have a garage at the hotel so we have to use outside company to do our valet.Thank you for giving us a 4 star rating. I hope to be of service to you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal

Nice Hotel great staff rooms are small.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was very good.
Cons: The room was clean but rest room had a urine smell. No soap in restroom. Had to use body wash from shower to wash my hands.
Location: Centrally located in Financial district. Close to shopping an dining. Great place if traveling alone and want to get to know downtown.
Nice hotel centrally located staff was great. Allowed me to check out late while I completed my business meeting. Rooms are small. Fine for a single person on a business trip or traveling for a weekend a bit tight for a couple or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see that you gave us a 4 star rating despite some hiccups during your stay. Please know that we have larger rooms that we can upgrade you to if you decide to see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Städtetrip

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Wir waren als Familie zu einem Städtetrip für eine knappe Woche in San Francisco im Hotel Abri. Das Hotel wurde von uns gewählt, weil es sehr zentral und gut für Unternehmungen liegt. Die Verkehrsmittel sind gleich um die Ecke, wie auch Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Der Service ist sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer für drei Personen mit Koffern etwas eng, aber zweckmäßig und sauber. Für das, was wir wollten, war es gut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by beth.comandao@metwestterra.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 4 star rating. We are happy to know that your stay with us was satisfactory. Please come and see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 茨城県古河市

便利で静かなモダンなホテル

Posted Sep 7, 2016
ケーブルカー乗り場、パートの駅に近く、スーツケースを押しても苦になりません。 ユニクロやH&M、ブルーボトルコーヒーや24hスーパー、サブウェイも近くです。 最新の建物ではありませんが、リノベーションをしっかりと行い、モダンな感じになっています。若干高いですが、安心と疲労感の軽減にとても良い選択肢です。 コンベンションセンターーモスコーニセンターも近くです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Perfect stop for a quick overnight in San Fransico. Staff was friendly, nice to have the bar/restaurant attached.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. We hope to see you again in the near future.