Ratings based on 2,412 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Francisco

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Was a good location, hotel clean. Breakfast was included but was a bag with nuts, store bought danish...more like a snack. Room was small, amenities lacking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not what we expected for the price.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This hotel was expensive for what we got. We were disappointed. I wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester Uk

Ordinary Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good location in Union square No hot breakfast provided A bag for breakfast is provided to take away every morning with same contents which gets boring after 2 days Water pressure in taps was bad takes twice the time to do anything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

In a great area for restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Parking too expensive. I come from Boston where it is the same situation, but have never paid over $40, $60 seems ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Very nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This hotel is very clean and updated. Great location, nice section in front to park to drop off luggage. They valet services to park. Valet is a bit expensive, but it is San Francisco so not many options. If you don't plan to drive at all once you are in town, I would suggest parking in the garage a block away. The daily total will be quite a bit cheaper. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great Hotel In the Heart of San Francisco

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This is our third stay at the Hotel Abri which in itself says a lot! We love the location. Close to BART, street cars, cable cars, shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff goes above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. A wonderful "welcome bag" upon your arrival. Love the addition of the "breakfast bags" which you can take to your room each morning and enjoy with a cup of hot coffee or tea available in the lobby and in your room. Take advantage of the delicious restaurant connected to the Abri -- you won't be disappointed. All this and reasonably priced for a hotel in the Bay area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Beth C., Hotel Management
Hello Renee, thank you for your feedback and for giving us a 5 star rating. We are happy to know that we met your expectations. Please come and visit us again on your next trip to San Francisco. Stay vibrant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Great location Comfortable beds Welcome snacks, breakfast bags and the coffee and tea in the lobby
Cons: No drawers
Location: Good location just blocks from Union Square where you can board most of the hop on hop off tours Enjoyed breakfast at the Sears Café
We had a nice time in San Francisco. We found the Hotel Abri to be comfortable and centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Beth C., Hotel Management
Greetings, thank you for your feedback. We thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Abri. Please come and see us again in the near future. Stay vibrant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Location: Shopping, cable cart, club right opposite, restaurants all within walking distance.
Great hotel, friendly staff that were always very helpful. Initially our room was very small so we asked for a bigger room and the hotel staff were more than happy to move us into a bigger more comfortable room at no cost. The location was great, very close to Union Square and the main shopping strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Room was in great condition, clean and updated. The only thing I could say that was a little negative was that it was a bit tight in the room, but it was not a big deal for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Beth C., Hotel Management
Hello Sam, thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. We appreciate your feedback and hoped to see you again in the near future. Stay vibrant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel great location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice clean hotel in the centre of downtown San Francisco, very close to all the shopping etc. Only problem I had was the hot water didn't work in my room on the first night, but I told them about it the following morning and they had it fixed within a few hours. Helpful and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Beth C., Hotel Management
Hello Laura, I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with hot water on your first night. I have shared you comment with our engineering department so we can avoid this issue in the future. We value your feedback and hoped to see you again in the near future. Stay vibrant!