Ratings based on 2,316 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Nice hotel right in the middle of the City.

Posted May 21, 2017
Great location and great staff. Very accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice boutique hotel, very friendly staff, clean rooms. The welcome kit is a nice addition. Well located. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, rooms are tiny but clean and comfortable,
Cons: The breakfast is pretty disappointing...you get a paper bag with a danish (which was stale), an apple juice, a bag of peanuts and a piece of fruit.
Location: Great location with easy access to transportation. Highly recommend the hotel restaurant, Puccini and Pinetti. Best spaghetti and meatballs ever!
We really enjoyed our 5 day stay at the Hotel Abri. It is an old hotel, but charming. The rooms are tiny, but they are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Free wifi and large flat screen tv with lots of channels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017
Welcome gift upon check in was a nice touch. Beds were super comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Renovated close to several places

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Starbucks coffee in the room, fridge, friendly staff.
Cons: Some old electronics can be improved (A/C) in the room area
Location: Lots of places to go, bars, restaurants, shopping and transportation
The hotel and staff are good, hotel was renovated but some things are still old, like the heater, it continued to make a loud noise at nights. The room was small but nice, it had everything you need with some extras and it has easy access to a restaurant bar. Good food at the restaurant and please breakfast from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great place to stay!

Posted May 16, 2017
Gorgeous hotel!! We upgraded from a double bed room (3 ppl) to a king suite for $35. Well worth it. So spacious and separate bedroom & living room. The concierge were very accommodating, so professional and kind. They gave us a complimentary bottle of red wine & a bag of Ghiradelli chocolates along with our upgrade. The location of this hotel is amazing. Chinese food, Japanese sushi, Indian, MAC store, Sephora right there! The lobby is warm and inviting with a nice fireplace and lounge area. A nice restaurant is attached and the hotel gave us a $10 voucher to use there. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Best beds & robes

Posted May 13, 2017
This hotel was my favourite on a trip where I stayed across 6 different cities! Such spacious rooms, the BEST beds & most comfortable robes EVER! The greetings in & out of the hotel were always warm & genuine & you were remembered by name! Such an excellent location in Union Square & just that tiny bit back so you're out of the noisiest parts! An exceptionally trendy hotel too & just right for the price! The bathroom soaps & shampoos have a delightful minty fresh fragrance to them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, safe, friendly hotel close to Union Square

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel Abri was a great hotel. We stayed with our two children in a shared room. The location felt safe and clean. There was a bit of noise at night from the street below, but that's to be expected in an inner city hotel. Close to the Westfield shopping centre, Union Square, Walgreens, Cable Car and Market St/Powell St public transport. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Nice hotel in Union Sq; bad "free breakfast"

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel's location is great, just a few minutes walking from Powell Station and the cable cars. The hotel facilities are also nice, the lobby and rooms have a modern feel. My only complaint is about the breakfast. Expedia says this hotel offers "free breakfast" but the hotel only provides a bag with an apple, a juice box, some nuts and a muffin each morning; hardly a what I'd call a breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small, old and lost my things here

Posted May 2, 2017
Room was old and small, with a window ac unit. Location was great. Biggest thing that bothered me was that we lost a folder here in our room that had more than a thousand dollars. Moved to another hotel right away after. Just be careful if you're planning on staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Gail I., Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hendrick, Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to fill out a review. We were disappointed to learn your folder was not found. As you are aware, we did a lock audit for the times provided that you last saw your folder until it was missing, and the only key that accessed your room was the guest key provided to you upon check in. We hope you enjoyed your visit to San Francisco. Regards,