Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, California

Great hotel with a modern edge.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: Car valet is not ran by the hotel it is outsourced. Whereas at other hotels when I drove up someone would come out immediately to move my car.
Location: Located right off Union Square directly by cable car. Shopping and restaurants everywhere in walking distance.
We were greeted with a welcome gift bag and friendly staff. Suite was spacious for San Francisco and was redone in a modern motif. Had a quaint window setting overlooking a small interior courtyard. Really liked the whole place and located right off Union Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in SF downtown area

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Small rooms, especially if more than 2 persons per room
Location: Cable car. Shopping. Site seeing.
Good location in SF downtown. Close to union square, westfield mall. Nice and clean hotel. Valet parking expensive, although about same range with other hotels in same area. Rooms were quite small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is very nice inside. Rooms are clean and comfortable, a little on the small side but it is San Francisco, very condensed. Only complaint is parking. $68 a night to park your car? On top of your room expense? Even motel 8 had free parking. Very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Location, location, location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location. Clean hotel but very dated rooms. The hotel staff was not very friendly and they weren't very knowledgeable about the area for the most part although they weren't rude either. Just very robotic. You can't beat the location though, especially if you're using Bart. We took Bart from the airport ($8.95 each) and then walked a quick block to the hotel. Very comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great customer service and the hotel was in the perfect area. I loved this hotel. I will be coming back !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

nice little hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
staffs were great and my room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ideal location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Nice clean renovated interior of the rooms which were comfortable.
Cons: Fold out bed for our children was noisey and not comfortable.
Location: Close to shops and Union Square for picking up tours.
Ideally located in the heart of downtown San Francisco and close to Union Square. The hotel is very comfortable with a warm atomosphere despite looking aged from the outside. We enjoyed our trouble-free stay with the friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Will recommend!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
2 nights at the hotel. Great location. Close to shopping, restaurants and cable car, Powell Station. Easy to get to fon airport and around the Bay Area. Very welcoming Staff and hotel- Welcome bags with sine, snacks and water. Also a breakfast bag with fruit, danish etc. Room a bit small but expected in SF. will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel was nice and comfortable. Received a free welcome bag which made our stay more exciting. Location is also great! Very close to union square and the shopping center!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Beth C., Hotel Management
Hello Katrina, thank you for giving us a 4 star rating. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we will see you again in the near future. Stay vibrant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything. Perfect location . Nice rooms

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was sweet. In the middle of downtown in a nice area. I enjoyed it a lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Beth C., Hotel Management
Greetings, thank you for giving us a 5 star rating. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the near future. Stay vibrant!