Ratings based on 2,236 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: It had the charm of a European hotel and a friendly staff. Not a cold mega-hotel.
Cons: Noisy window air conditioners, which did block out street noise. And "brunch" at 10:00 is not much good if you are touring.
Location: Museum of Modern Art very walkable, as are most downtown sites.
Wanted a few nights in SF before a wine country wedding. This location was superb for walking to museums, shopping, restaurants, etc. Felt like a European hotel, older facility with fully updated decor, small rooms, window AC units. We had a 'suite' which made it easier to deal with the smaller room size. Hotel staff was friendly and locally informative, though the booking process was complicated; we were delayed by a day due to a snowstorm and trying to adjust days, between Expedia and the Hotel, was daunting. I believe that is on Expedia customer service, not so much the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected

Posted Mar 20, 2017
As soon as my friend and I got to the hotel, we were warmly welcomed and treated friendly. Our room was upgraded to a suit automatically before even asking, which I thought that was great. The staff, the room, everything was exceptional. I didn't even want to check out. I left the hotel already wanting to come back. I had already recommended it to my friends and family. This hotel is a must in San Francisco!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading about parking fees!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Unfortunately we were disappointed with our stay and with the fact that we were charged more than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great Hotel! Wouldn't stay anywhere else in SF!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything! We had a fantastic stay.
Cons: The only thing we found pricey was the parking at $60/day plus tax.
We had a great experience from start to finish with Hotel Abri. The hotel was trendy and up-to-date. All staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating. We really felt at home staying here. Our room was clean, up-to-date and very comfortable. The location was the best part of this hotel. It was located right in Union Square close to the popular shopping and within a two block walk to the cable car station that takes you down to the Fisherman's Wharf and waterfront. We will be back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DECENT. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: STAFF. EVERYONE IS NICE.
Location: VERY CLOSE TO WALGREEN.
THIS IS PRETTY 'CHEAP HOTEL' IN DOWNTOWN SAN FRANCISCO. YES. EVERYTHING IS VERY EXPENSIVE IN SAN FRANCISCO. THIS HOTEL IS MORE LIKELY 'INN' LEVEL HOTEL. LOOKS GOOD AT THE LOBBY, BUT ROOM IS JUST OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The room was nice however was very noisy due to noise from the street. There were several lamps and plugs that did not seem to be working. The room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area

Girls weekend

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Loved the hotel, the location and especially the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Gd location, friendly front desk staff & comfy bed

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I'm a single lady traveller. Took BART for 1st time from SFO to Powell St. station and no trouble finding Hotel Abri. Cable car turnaround was just on the right corner. Westfields SF, Target and ROSS are just walking distance at the back. Walgreens is just opp. Staff recommended great eating places. I was worried about being harassed by too many homeless people from reviews here initially but barely saw 1-2 outside hotel and harmless. The bed was super comfy! I can still get a good shower from the weak water pressure ;P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Walking distance from Union station. Has a restaurant connected to the side which is very good and kid friendly. The room was really clean and comfortable. Not too noisy and the front desk was great upon check in. Definitely worth your buck and will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for work trip!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Super convenient and great hotel, reasonable price, clean and the service was fabulous.