Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

I Would Stay at Abri Again.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Kind of felt like home
Location: Perfect location for the business we need to conduct
My first stay at Abri and I was pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and well located

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Cons: Food at the restaurant was not satisfactory
Nice hotel, nice large room, very close to Union square. Fair price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick and easy

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I chose this hotel as the last stop for my road trip through California. Needed something affordable with a good price and this was it. We just stayed overnight before heading back to Vegas. Hotel is in a convenient location. Accessible to everything. We were able to park at the hotel and walk around the city. Checkin was easy. Valet service. Very nice staff. Welcome bag was a nice touch. They also offered a $10 gift card for the Italian restaurant next door. The room was small but clean. We just got the standard queen room. Very small bathroom and shower. You have to close the door to use the sink. Cable and wifi. The inside looks like an old apartment building turned into a hotel. Looks old but with new renovations. Overall, I would recommend for a overnight stay but not a long weekend. If so, I would upgrade the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
It was a nice hotel, the staff was great & it was close to a lot of the public transportation spots and shopping. The room was a lot smaller than I imagined, which kind of made it hard at times because we kept bumping into each other, but it was comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: the reception staff was great!
I really enjoyed it though there was no in room safe. Also, they advertise a green option in which you can elect out of having your room cleaned daily by hanging the card on the door. i did this twice and both times it was ignored. not really sure what was going on there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 11, 2016
I travel extensively for both business and leisure. This was a trip that I took with my teenaged son. Had my reservations about the hotel as it was significantly cheaper than the rest of the hotels in the vicinity. But ....everything about the hotel from the time I gave my car to the valet to the time I checked out after 3 days was incredibly pleasing. The staff is amazing....very helpful, cordial, and friendly. The room was actually like a suite.....extremely clean, comfortable bedding, good ambiance. The location was amazing.....everything is walking distance!! And no dearth of public transport. Definitely a 5 star rating from me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: LOCATION!
Overall Hotel Abri was exactly how others described it. The location was great! We were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to visit. We did however, get one of the rooms that was across from a night club. It was loud at night (just like some of the reviewers mentioned). We didn't mind it too much. Once we closed the curtains, the noise did fade a bit. The hotel did give a welcome bag with sangria, water, and snacks. I thought this was a cute touch and definitely came in handy. If you are looking for a hotel that is in close proximity to shops, restaurants, and union square then this is the hotel for you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutley lovely! Had such a nice stay here

Posted Mar 13, 2016
The hotel was charming and comfortable. Staff was friendlier than usual - courteous, and helpful. I was so happy during my stay - especially because I found the Hotel Abri through the "Mystery Hotel" feature on Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for that 5 Star review of our hotel! I'm glad that we came out as the choice for the "Mystery Hotel". I also appreciate that you gave us an opportunity to show you our hospitality. We are very proud of our staff, they are our pride and joy! We look forward to your next one! Chris de Jesus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Add microwaves - there are already the refrigerators which is a nice thing to have.
I had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed the boutique hotel feel. All the staff was very accommodating and very friendly. The welcome bag was one that can be reused and the contents classy! The stay was refreshing and delightful - so different from the bigger hotels that I usually stay at when I am in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed...

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Great hotel, fantastic location in Union Square. Very helpful and polite staff, try the restaurant within the hotel and take advantage of the happy hour 3-6pm daily.