Ratings based on 1,965 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Easy access to all SF has to offer

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We stayed two nights and chose Hotel Abri for is proximity to Union Square. The Powell St cable car turnaround is a block away as are the major shopping areas. The hotel was very clean, offered valet parking ($60/night standard for the city) and a welcome bag on arrival. The only negative for this hotel is the room size. We had barely enough room to open two suitcases! And as we were traveling with an infant, there was zero room for a crib. We made do but if traveling with a baby, ask for a larger room! Overall, would stay again but in a bigger room if available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Perfectly located

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great place. Exceeded our expectations! Nice touch with the welcome gift. Comfortable and clean rooms. We look forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is AMAZING!! Definitely coming back!!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Such an amazing experience!! We will definitely be coming back!! Location is perfect, the staff takes care to EVERY single thing you need!!! We went on tours through the hotel as well and it was super professional. And the rooms are perfect!! U have to go there :)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from petaluma CA

Nice hotel noise horrible

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The noise from a bar across the street was so loud we couldn't sleep and had to call to change rooms at 2:00 AM!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel close to all the main areas

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: I liked the gift bag we were given when we checked in. We got water, wine, and snacks!
Cons: Nothing at all, everything was great.
Location: I loved the location of this hotel. You were in the heart of the city, a block away from the mall and other stores.
The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. Out TV and remote didn't work one night, we told the front desk and they promptly sent someone upstairs to fix it, which was great. I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NewZealand

Very friendly & helpfull staff. Great location.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very homely & happy hotel. ! Union Square handy to everything. Great helpful & friendly staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good location.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Overall good experience. The room was small but that something you already expect from a hotel room at a city like San Francisco or New York. The location was great, close to union square and in the heart of the city. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, they will let you know where to go and the neighborhoods you should avoid. On the other hand once there we found out that the room was $100 less per night if booked last minute. This was very disappointing since we already felt like the room was already overpriced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel. Close to Union Square and Cable cars

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Beautiful facility. Very clean. Excellent service. Best coffee. Great location-very close to Union Square, fine restaurants, cable cars, and BART access. My only concern was the rooms are very small and may not be comfortable for long stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chantilly, VA

Great hotel close to so many great places

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here. They asked me to add more to submit so I am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, NH

Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stayed here for Folsom Street Fair. Great location and inviting staff. King suite was perfect. Plenty of room to spread out.