Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Wonderful stay. The only off putting point is that the staff shares the two elevators with the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Spacious hotel room, extremely clean, close to union square, friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel with very helpful staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Quiet, clean, and comfortable hotel. Disappointed that WiFi wasn't included. Had to pay $13 per day for WiFi access.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a good location apart from the tramps.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room was made up daily but the mini bar was not attended to. When we arrived there was an open bottle of wine and some items missing about which we informed reception. The bottle stayed there the whole 4 days we were there! And the items were never replenished. We did not use the mini bar but did use the glasses, once, as they were never replenished! Apart from that the hotel was comfortable and fine to use as a base.
5 out of 5
by Dan

Vacation stay

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely and very attentive to its guests. Clean and updated inside with nice character outside. Really enjoyed our stay, although parking was a little outrageous (cheaper lots in city but have to find ones that fit your stay - 24 hr access, in out privileges, etc...)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

disappointing hotel for the price

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Free coffee station was always full.
Cons: replace the carpet in the halls and get a better dehumidifier.
Location: nice and close to the waterfront, just a short uber away.
The hotel smelled like a stale dorm room. The lobby was beautiful and staff was friendly but the halls were dingy, the room felt musty and the bed didn't have a fitted sheet - just one single sheet that I had to lay on instead of under. Felt like an old building that has some renovations to the lobby but the rest of the place needs some serious TLC.
4 out of 5
by Daouda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Bad Neighborhood & Inaccurate Photo's

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The Lobby
Cons: The Room amenities and lighting.
Location: There is nothing to do nearby and the hotel is in a bad neighborhood.
The photo's on the Expedia website made this Hotel look like the Premier Hotel of San Francisco. While the Lobby looked nice, that is where the opulence ended. The Lobby was dark and dingy. The Room was dark and dingy, with no overhead lighting in the main room. The closet was cramped, without doors, a curtain was used to "close" the closet. The bathroom was sterile and unappealing. While the room was relatively clean, it did not look anything like the rooms advertised. The Hotel was also in a bad neighborhood, I tried to go for a walk to "discover" the surrounding neighborhood and soon realized that this was not a good idea. I then caught taxi's everywhere from the hotel, as it was not safe to walk around. I would not suggest that you venture out of this hotel at night in this neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Our overall experience with this hotel was good. Walkable distance to union park and shops. Only bad point is that our room was next to the fitness room so we were waked up by noise early in the morning.