Ratings based on 2,053 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff and management were terrible.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I would never stay/book this hotel again. The next time when I'm in San Francisco I will book an Air BnB
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, newly renovated.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: NA
Location: Not too much within walking distance
Front desk staff was extremely helpful in arranging for a tour and directions to San Fran. Great shuttle service. The hotel has clean, decor is modern. Again, great value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Housecleaning was terrible, barely changed anything in the room, didn't replenish and I had to go get my own toilet paper roll when out. Really poor cleaning staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello, We are very disappointed to hear that you were upset because our housekeeper did not replenish. We would make sure this does not happen again. We would just like you to reach out to us while you stay at our hotel so we can serve you better. As you know our office is open 24 hrs and we can easily provide things you may need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great hotel for so close to the airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Excellent location close to airport; very clean and modern bathrooms, new carpet, etc. Also very quiet for being on a main street and close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Worth it.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We stayed here last week of january. I paid $110 for a 2 queen bedroom and coming from vegas, i was expecting a grand building with lots of amenities. As we were driving i saw the building and im like wait i think thats a $50 room hotel there. Man i was proven wrong. We were pulled in to the underground garage (lots of parking space and they give you a special parking permit). Checked in, friendly and courteous staff. The room was awesome. Quiet and cozy even though we were on the street side of the building, complete room amenities, there's even a fridge and a microwave oven. The breakfast was a plus. Even though they didnt have much variety i still liked it. Overall it was a very nice hotel. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno Ca

5 star stay at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very nice hotel at reasonable price. From the parking lot to the room, attention is paid to cleanliness. It isn't a new hotel but looks like it is new construction. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and smell that way too. I've stayed at hotels that advertise "newly renovated", but the only thing new was cheap paint and a roll of toilet paper. The Aura SFO is like new. Staff is very nice and helpful. Had to stay longer than anticipated as my wife was hospitalized. Staff asked how she was doing whenever I talked with them. Convenient location to SFO or to the City.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good choice for SFO

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Modern
Cons: Breakfast a little earler?
Location: San Bruno high street is close.
After an initial unfriendly staff encounter over room rates promised versus threatened (a 100%+ difference) the stay was good. The same staff member was later unhelpful/brusque with a luggage issue but the rest of the staff were lovely. The hotel is modern and clean, as are the rooms. Breakfast was probably Ok but as this is a hotel where people are often leaving early for the airport or have to go to BART to get into town 630am is actually late and I didn't get breakfast once in 4 days. The hotel is a little further away from public transport than I had thought - I did walk it 3/4 times but the first time I got lost as the same unhelpful staff member directed me to San Bruno CalTrain not BART and there are almost no trains stopping at that station. BART is not that far away but the various early morning residents I encountered had no idea. There is a shuttle however to the airport and a few bars/restaurants within easy reach so bottom line I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel near SFO

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed the continental breakfast. The boiled eggs were an added bonus, as most places don't offer that. I also appreciate the free parking.
Cons: Just that noisy heater in my room.
Location: About 30 minutes from Golden Gate Bridge or Ghiradelli square. Pier 39 isn't far, but it's a tourist trap. LOL
This hotel was located in a nice area. When you enter the lobby, you get the sense that it's pretty well-kept. My room was spacious and clean. The blanket on the bed was pretty thin considering it's pretty chilly in SF this time of year, but there was an in room cool/heat unit. Unfortunately, the unit made weird noise when it kicked on as well as when it kicked off. I treated it as white noise, so it didn't really interfere with my sleep, but I have no doubt I would have slept better if that extra noise wasn't there. I didn't mention it to the hotel staff until check-out time and he said he'd have someone look into it so hopefully, they'll get it resolved for the next guest. That's the only reason I gave "room comfort" a 3 instead of a 4. Anyway, I'd stay again and I'd recommend the hotel to anyone I know who is traveling to San Francisco. It was not too far from Golden Gate bridge or Oakland for that matter, but unless you're willing to pay tolls, it takes twice as long to get back to the hotel from those places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Price and Great Service!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff are accommodating, location is perfect, with bus stop close by and close to train station. Restaurants abound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to airport with a free shuttle service.
Cons: I would like room service, but it's a small place with good rates so I can live without it.
Location: as above
This is a nice, friendly, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff were great. There is no room service however, there's a restaurant close by that provides free deliver to the hotel.