Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good choice for SFO

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Modern
Cons: Breakfast a little earler?
Location: San Bruno high street is close.
After an initial unfriendly staff encounter over room rates promised versus threatened (a 100%+ difference) the stay was good. The same staff member was later unhelpful/brusque with a luggage issue but the rest of the staff were lovely. The hotel is modern and clean, as are the rooms. Breakfast was probably Ok but as this is a hotel where people are often leaving early for the airport or have to go to BART to get into town 630am is actually late and I didn't get breakfast once in 4 days. The hotel is a little further away from public transport than I had thought - I did walk it 3/4 times but the first time I got lost as the same unhelpful staff member directed me to San Bruno CalTrain not BART and there are almost no trains stopping at that station. BART is not that far away but the various early morning residents I encountered had no idea. There is a shuttle however to the airport and a few bars/restaurants within easy reach so bottom line I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel near SFO

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed the continental breakfast. The boiled eggs were an added bonus, as most places don't offer that. I also appreciate the free parking.
Cons: Just that noisy heater in my room.
Location: About 30 minutes from Golden Gate Bridge or Ghiradelli square. Pier 39 isn't far, but it's a tourist trap. LOL
This hotel was located in a nice area. When you enter the lobby, you get the sense that it's pretty well-kept. My room was spacious and clean. The blanket on the bed was pretty thin considering it's pretty chilly in SF this time of year, but there was an in room cool/heat unit. Unfortunately, the unit made weird noise when it kicked on as well as when it kicked off. I treated it as white noise, so it didn't really interfere with my sleep, but I have no doubt I would have slept better if that extra noise wasn't there. I didn't mention it to the hotel staff until check-out time and he said he'd have someone look into it so hopefully, they'll get it resolved for the next guest. That's the only reason I gave "room comfort" a 3 instead of a 4. Anyway, I'd stay again and I'd recommend the hotel to anyone I know who is traveling to San Francisco. It was not too far from Golden Gate bridge or Oakland for that matter, but unless you're willing to pay tolls, it takes twice as long to get back to the hotel from those places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Price and Great Service!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Staff are accommodating, location is perfect, with bus stop close by and close to train station. Restaurants abound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Close to airport with a free shuttle service.
Cons: I would like room service, but it's a small place with good rates so I can live without it.
Location: as above
This is a nice, friendly, clean and comfortable hotel. The staff were great. There is no room service however, there's a restaurant close by that provides free deliver to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Nice hotel. Bit far from downtown, otherwise nice stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

great stay near SFO airport with free shuttle

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to airport and close to hundreds of great eateries.
The Hotel staff was super friendly and knowledgable about any question asked. Great Mexican restaurant across the street. Free shuttle from and to airport. Great room, modern, fresh and lots of space to reorganize luggage after 3 weeks of road trip. Would book this in heartbeat again. Convenient parking garage(s) of necessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: CLEAN, LARGE ROOM,
VERY NICE. SHUTTLE HAD TO STOP AR SEVERAL HOTELS SO YOU SHOULD ALLOW PLENTY OF TIME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel close to SFO. Older but clean room

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: unsure
Location: close to airport. Only used as overnight between flights.
Clean rooms, reasonable breakfast, good shuttle access to SFO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Nice hotel near SFO

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, close to SFO with a free shuttle
We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel near SFO to help save us a little sleep time before an early morning flight. There were two guys down in the garage smoking that initially took us aback, but our experience from the lobby check-in onward was very good. The desk attendant was very helpful even offering a room on the quieter side of the hotel because he knew we wanted to get to sleep early. The room was clean and comfortable and we slept well. We had a brief moment of panic when the shuttle driver was a couple minutes late, but all was well and we made it to the airport rested and with plenty of time to spare.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Very nice SFO area hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Excellent facility, easy convenient secure parking, close to restaurants and cafes, good location near SFO and only 20 min from downtown San Fran. Room was clean and very comfortable and spacious. Quiet and not too busy in the area. A good value for an expensive Bay Area location.