Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Decent value for money

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good location 1 block from Powell BART, but adjacent to seedy area. Room was fine, but wifi was terrible, which forced me to go down to lobby to get get reasonable wifi connection. "Breakfast" in brown paper bag was underwhelming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Ok, but in scary neighborhood

Posted Jan 6, 2017
We stayed here thinking it was close to pier 39. You had to go up and down the crazy SF hills. Once you get there the you have to either do valet parking which is $40-$50+ tax or park down the street which is again $30-$50. It is right in the middle of extremely large buildings. It is very loud outside at night. We had to keep the TV on top hide the outside noise. There were homeless people outside all night also. I was scared to leave my car and walk to the motel. The rooms are extremely small, no fridge or microwave. Their "breakfast" was horrible. A brown bag with a water, banana, and nutra grain bar. They had yogert as well. They had coffee and hot water all night for teas or hot chocolate. The staircase is tight but kind of cool. The hotel staff was nice. I personally would never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henao

Nice hotel, but not pleasant neighborhood,

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly staff. Hotel in good condition regarding housekeeping. A lttle noisy at night due neighborhood. Not the best place to walk around, but very convenient restaurants and parking lots, located close to the hotel. Definitely a hotel for people loving the asian food, more than ten different and excellent restaurants in less than two blocks around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Not bad for the price!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Parking was expensive but close by. A block away from malls and clubs which was nice. Hotel has a old feel to it but still very clean. Staff was welcoming and very nice. Would deff stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

I loved the realness!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I honestly LOVED this place. Hotel staff was lovely and gracious, and they asked me if I wanted a loud or quite room. I asked for loud and i loved just hanging out at the window to people watch. Not fancy (but who wants fancy?!) but clean and awesome :) can't wait to visit again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room, very clean.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I was there two times and always is the same, everything is clean , I like it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Henry, First thank you for your continued business. I am very glad to hear that your stays have been consistent and that you have enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting you again in San Francisco. Happy Holidays! Allen Chin General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The rooms and bathrooms were clean but the hotel itself is very old and facilities are minimal (no airconditioning or coffee maker). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great at a very reasonable price for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel walking distance from shops, mall, restaurants, cable cars and Bart Powell station. Elevator didn't work one day stairs are narrow so one way walking at a time. Back street where room window faces is very loud with homeless and trash talk. The front desk offers ear plugs. The front desk offers a brown bag snack with bread, water and a fruit. Over all I liked it and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: the bed was comfortable
Cons: TV service was out
Location: sketchy neighborhood which I'm ok with but might scare some people. was propositioned by 2 different people on corner right by hotel
the room was nice enough with comfortable bed and pillows. wish they had a fridge in room and the TV sattelite or cable was out the majority of the 2 nights I stayed for that reason mainly I prob wont stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

hotel bijou fab fab h

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: union square next sreet away as macys all bus stops cable cars bart trains and great food lexi diner 200 yds away fab
great hotel , friendly helpful staff especially jerry , very clean , great location fantastic for the money , will definetly if returning to san Francisco will stay again fully recommend this little hotel they couldn't do enough for you , it was fantastic that we got breakfast too .