Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Unique & Surprisingly Nice Hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Unique hotel central to everything we were interested in walking to...great restaurants, Fisherman's Wharf, Alcatraz Tour, Fort Mason, and our daughter! Beds very comfortable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in North Beach SF

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: A sense of history. A well lived in place. Great location.
Location: Lots of great italian restaurants, coffee shops, China Town, and Coit Tower nearby. Moderate walk to Fisherman's Wharf, but lots to see along the way.
Great, old world type hotel, steeped in beat literature history, in the heart of North Beach, San Fransisco. We skipped the modern and trendy high rise hotels and were rewarded with a cozy hotel with character at a very reasonable price... by SF standards.
4 out of 5
by John from Los Gatos

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, but we enjoyed the style of the hotel. Staff was very pleasant and made us feel at home. Will use again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from El Macero

Nice north beach place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
Was there to celebrate a family event. Very close to lots of restaurants. Parking was two blocks away and there is no drop off spot at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close everything in North Beach. Very convenient!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Lots of character. I felt inspired to write and be creative! The beatnik vibe was alive and well inside this hidden gem.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Minneapolis

Affordable gem

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Funky, affordable hotel in a great neighborhood. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Would have liked coffee making facilities
3 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels