Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in North Beach SF

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: A sense of history. A well lived in place. Great location.
Location: Lots of great italian restaurants, coffee shops, China Town, and Coit Tower nearby. Moderate walk to Fisherman's Wharf, but lots to see along the way.
Great, old world type hotel, steeped in beat literature history, in the heart of North Beach, San Fransisco. We skipped the modern and trendy high rise hotels and were rewarded with a cozy hotel with character at a very reasonable price... by SF standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Close everything in North Beach. Very convenient!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Lots of character. I felt inspired to write and be creative! The beatnik vibe was alive and well inside this hidden gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Thin walls = Little sleep

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
As advertised, but the two biggest issues: 1) the walls were paper thin and with a room on the street I was awoken multiple times by cars, people, sirens, and street cleaners. 2) The bed was average and for a room that is already relatively small, having a nice bed is pretty key. Pro-- the people at the front desk were very nice. The water pressure in the shower was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriel from St Pete

Hotel Boheme - a hidden gem in SF's North Beach

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Luckly we found a room available a Hotel Boheme at the last minute and what a gem - hotel Boheme's name says it all! Charles met us at the front door, graciously lugged our heaviest travel bag up 2 flights of steps then provided a great overview of the hotel and the neighborhood. We visited China town for a fabulous lunch, hung out at the City Lights Book Store and happened upon a movie set right behind our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kenny from stroud gloucestershire

holiday

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
thanks for a truly nice experience quite and very convenient location yes pleasant and very clean. thank you Ken & Rose England
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dominique from Minneapolis

Nice

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Really love this small hotel, very quiet just wish that we had a slightly bigger room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Charles was very helpful and kind at the front desk. Hotel Boheme is in a great and interesting neighborhood with a colorful niche. We enjoyed our stay but it was too brief. The room was a bit small, but worked for one night. Wish we could have gone on The Boheme Hotel walking tour of the Beat Generation landmarks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Suffern, NY

Not my top choice.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
If your looking for a spacious room with all the amenities then this is not the hotel for you. First the good: the staff were friendly, the bed was very comfortable and the location was really good (except for the topless joint two blocks down). Ok, that was that. Now for the not-so-good: the room may have been 100sqft total, very tight for two people with luggage, there is no A/C in the rooms (for some this might be ok, but not us), the flat screen TV is 12" across and you had to be laying in bed to watch (good eyesight is a must!), and last but not least, there is no elevator, we had to climb 40 steps to get to our room. Honestly, this hotel is not worth $300 a night.