Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky, cute boutique hotel in a hip neighborhood

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Loved everything about the place: the decor, the location,great restaurants near by and the staff. Only negative was the lack of electrical outlets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Good central point to get around lovely boutique feel quirky ... Rooms not overly spacious but adequate ... One small niggle as no tea making facilities in room , but cafes right next door Stairs were hard work but was aware of that when we booked so if you have any difficulties wirh stairs not one for you Staff very friendly and helpful would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. I love to be able to open windows.
Location: Little Italy, lots of restaurants
I was out most of the time so I wasn't that concerned about the quality of the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Unique & Surprisingly Nice Hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Unique hotel central to everything we were interested in walking to...great restaurants, Fisherman's Wharf, Alcatraz Tour, Fort Mason, and our daughter! Beds very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly Bohemian

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had to call a couple times because we were delayed. Front desk staff was very kind and accommodating. Easy parking around the block in a garage. Comfortable room and very clean! Couldn't have asked for more. Will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbly perfect quant hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Perfectly quant and exactly what we were looking for on our trip. The street view from our window was so peaceful and the sounds of the city we awesome, we left the window open the entire time. It is small hotel and small rooms, but if you are looking for a great location and pleasant stay this is the hotel to enjoy! Walking distance to the piers and to Lombardi street couldnt have asked for a better location and there are so many bar and coffee and pastry shops on the block to enjoy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in North Beach SF

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: A sense of history. A well lived in place. Great location.
Location: Lots of great italian restaurants, coffee shops, China Town, and Coit Tower nearby. Moderate walk to Fisherman's Wharf, but lots to see along the way.
Great, old world type hotel, steeped in beat literature history, in the heart of North Beach, San Fransisco. We skipped the modern and trendy high rise hotels and were rewarded with a cozy hotel with character at a very reasonable price... by SF standards.
4 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Los Gatos

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed one night, but we enjoyed the style of the hotel. Staff was very pleasant and made us feel at home. Will use again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels