Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Quaint ambience. Good thing we were healthy enough to walk the flights of stairs up to the reception area and then another flight to our rooms.
Cons: Prepare you for the locked door at the street level. Took us by surprise.
Location: Beach Blanket Babylon, Coit Tower, Cathedral of St. Peter and Paul, great restaurants. We loved it !
Loved it's location in North Beach. Walking distance to everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

location, location, location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: the location of the hotel is # 1, the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is quaint with an old style charm
Cons: The rooms are small with just the basics, our room had no air conditioner, the TV is the size of a 14" lap top computer. There is no elevator
Location: The location is in the heart of little Italy, with China Town right around the corner, many great restaurants and bars. Coit Tower is walking distance
spent the week end in the little Italy district and had a great birthday weekend. Many things to do in the area that only walking distance away. North Beach has many restaurants and shopping and a different cultures all in the same area that make it an adventure. We were able to walk to fisherman's wharf which is fun with many activities to take part in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Short commute to union square

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Value for money - get what you need in terms of location of the hotel, cleanliness of room, politeness of staff, and access to great restaurant...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland new zealand

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I thought hotel Boheme was a little gem. Great location, love the decor and very comfortable. Need to be aware that there are stairs to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milford, Connecticut

Very quaint Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Room was very clean
Cons: The location should be disclosed in the description. I was surprised to find it between two resturants.
Location: Location was in Little Italy near Chinatown, very historical. Within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Many good resturants nearby.
Staff especially Raymond and Charles was very friendly and very helpful. They answered all our many questions and made many helpful suggestions of things to do and see. The room was described as cozy and it was. It was however very nicely decorated and very clean. Our room was on the back side and was quiet. The hotel is located on a busy street between two resturants. I'm not sure how quiet a street side room would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

great hotel...close to the wharf

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: different from the rest..
Cons: nice
Location: right on the main road..close to most things
nice and quiet..close to great resturants...........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel is closed by Chinatown, union square and pier 39
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Funky, cute boutique hotel in a hip neighborhood

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Loved everything about the place: the decor, the location,great restaurants near by and the staff. Only negative was the lack of electrical outlets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Good central point to get around lovely boutique feel quirky ... Rooms not overly spacious but adequate ... One small niggle as no tea making facilities in room , but cafes right next door Stairs were hard work but was aware of that when we booked so if you have any difficulties wirh stairs not one for you Staff very friendly and helpful would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. I love to be able to open windows.
Location: Little Italy, lots of restaurants
I was out most of the time so I wasn't that concerned about the quality of the hotel