Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland new zealand

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I thought hotel Boheme was a little gem. Great location, love the decor and very comfortable. Need to be aware that there are stairs to your room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, Connecticut

Very quaint Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful. Room was very clean
Cons: The location should be disclosed in the description. I was surprised to find it between two resturants.
Location: Location was in Little Italy near Chinatown, very historical. Within walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. Many good resturants nearby.
Staff especially Raymond and Charles was very friendly and very helpful. They answered all our many questions and made many helpful suggestions of things to do and see. The room was described as cozy and it was. It was however very nicely decorated and very clean. Our room was on the back side and was quiet. The hotel is located on a busy street between two resturants. I'm not sure how quiet a street side room would be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

great hotel...close to the wharf

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: different from the rest..
Cons: nice
Location: right on the main road..close to most things
nice and quiet..close to great resturants...........
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel is closed by Chinatown, union square and pier 39
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Fairfax, VA

Great location but a bit noisy.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location in North Beach. First, there is no elevator so be prepared to carry your luggage upstairs though the desk clerk offered to help. We stayed on the first floor facing the street. Not a desirable choice. The room was warm and we tried opening the windows but the noise from the street made it difficult to sleep. The room itself was clean and had enough space. The bathroom was big enough with only a shower. I would stay here again but would request a room that faced the back of the hotel and not the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky, cute boutique hotel in a hip neighborhood

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Loved everything about the place: the decor, the location,great restaurants near by and the staff. Only negative was the lack of electrical outlets
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Good central point to get around lovely boutique feel quirky ... Rooms not overly spacious but adequate ... One small niggle as no tea making facilities in room , but cafes right next door Stairs were hard work but was aware of that when we booked so if you have any difficulties wirh stairs not one for you Staff very friendly and helpful would stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable. I love to be able to open windows.
Location: Little Italy, lots of restaurants
I was out most of the time so I wasn't that concerned about the quality of the hotel
5 out of 5
by Joel from Atlanta, GA

My New Favoriate San Francisco Hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel very centrally located in North Beach. Lots of great bars and restaurants nearby - Caffe Trieste and Don Pistos get our highest recommendation. I am excited to return to San Francisco in the future, and when I do, I will try very hard to stay at Hotel Boheme again.