Ratings based on 2,826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice themed hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Nice decorations, had a great theme. Rooms were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice modern hotel, well located

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Cons: A fridge in the room would have been a nice extra, but ice machines available on some of the floors.
really enjoyed our stay here. Staff extremely plight and helpful. Fairly well located, but not in the main tourist section. A bit close to Tenderloin (a pretty rough area). Try and get a higher room (we were on the 7th floor) as the views are fab and the street noises barely audible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Cons: Cable connection
Everything was fantastic. Only complaint is that their cable was cutting in and out on the television
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lautes Hotel ohne Erholungsfaktor

Posted Aug 30, 2015
- extrem hellhörig - Anreise NIEMALS über Civic Center zu Fuß (extrem gefährliche Gegend) - keine Klimaanlage - kein Kühlschrank - Pluspunkt: Sauberkeit - Union Square in 10 minuten zu Fuss bequem erreichbar - In Summe: ganz klar keine Empfehlung!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
convenient location, clean and quiet room, very comfortable beds, and staff was above and beyond helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Parking across the street for $20 or valet for $40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Shore MA

Good value

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Good value for $$. Park at garage next door to save money. Nothing nice in close proximity to hotel but it's a good place to use as a base to visit other nice areas in city. Use public transportation to avoid parking hassles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Hotel !

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Enjoyed the stay from the moment we checked in. Staff was friendly and made us laugh as we checked in. Valet was great for parking on the street is difficult due to amount of cars in SF. Room was beautiful but realized there was no a/c. Didn't need it because windows open and we had a wonderful strong cold breeze the whole stay. Street below is loud at night earplugs were helpful. Room was very clean and bathroom. Bed was comfortable. I would stay there again. Truly enjoyed my stay and I'm a picky person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Hotel was very clean. Staff very accommodating. Price is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Joaquin Valley, CA

Cute, basic, no soundproofing

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Cute decor
Cons: Doorman Soundproofing Restaurant
Location: Lots of clubs Movie theatre
While the hotel is cute and one staff member, Theo, was especially friendly, others were not and the walls are paper thin. Doorman was unwelcoming and fairly unhelpful. Most everything was pretty standard, pretty basic. We heard every single word the guests in the next room said - just as if they were in our room talking to us. Fortunately they were speaking pleasantly in normal voices and went to bed by midnight. If they had been partiers, we would have had to change rooms. Also fortunately, their love making was quiet, but we certainly knew exactly what was going on every minute. The reception clerk said he would look up our Joie de Vivre account and add our stay, he did not. Additionally, the advertised gluten free options in the restaurant were not, in fact, available, and although I told the waitress I had a health problem and could not eat dairy, there was cream sauce on my eggs and cheese in them. My problem would not cause a medical crisis, but if you do have a problem like that, don't eat in that restaurant. (Although the waitress was quite sweet.) None of this ruined our trip. Beds were comfortable, and everything else OK.