Ratings based on 3,295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

It is a boutique hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Location: Don't walk through the Tenderloin district to get to this place if you are coming from the BART. Come from the south east at the next station
We enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel. The staff heard that we were kept up by a rowdy client and that the police came to stop the noise. They sent us a nice little gift with chocolates, wine, and a gift card. Great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Paper thin walls

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms were clean and spacious
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms and corridors.
you can hear conversations from the next door rooms and toilets flushing! Doesn't make for a good nights sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
From pulling up to the hotel, the valet parking attendant was very welcoming. The lobby decor is happy eclectic. The rooms are clean and cleverly designed; the amenities are expected; happy with the multi electrical/IT plug on the desk! Also a nice plus with a bathroom robe. Newspapers in the lobby each day and umbrellas to borrow as needed. Upon check in, we asked for a dinner recommendation and Saha, located inside the hotel, was suggested. Wow, what a pleasant surprise! The food was delicious; Yemenese Arabic Cuisine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great charming cool hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2016
This was a great hotel for my six night stay for work; the neighborhood is interesting and diverse with lots of new cafes, bars, bakeries and near downtown services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Very noisy rooms. The doors are like made of papers. We could hear everything our next door neighbors were talking about. Not only this but we could also smell the marijuana they were smoking. Awful experience! We had to leave in the middle of the night. The staff was very apologetic and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Cute from a far but far from cute. Beware you can't adjust heating and are left to open windows to hear sirens all night. Walls are paper thin which left me terrified in the middle of the night thinking someone was using my restroom! Not a great neighborhood with very little around. On the positive, great staff, nice and clean and free wine reception every evening from 5:30-6:00. Oh and the tiniest elevator I've ever seen! Quaint!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
the hotel has an interesting, ethnic look to it which is pretty cool and it's located in a fun area. parking is super expensive at $40/night but we were able to find street parking in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, Texas

Nice for the price

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I'll stay there next time I'm in San Francisco. Clode walking distance to busses and trolleys
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville CA

Old hotel with thin walls

Posted Jan 19, 2016
This is a old hotel was no amenities grouchy desk staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No heat, broken blinds

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: Upgrade rooms to match the price.
In town for JPM conference. Needed nice, clean, comfortable accommodations. Had to have space heaters brought in due to no heat in the rooms, broken blinds in the room. Would not stay again.