Ratings based on 3,476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, UK

Friendly and quirky hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly and relaxed with humour and smiles.
Cons: Breakfast option would have been nice but this was being refurbished so hopefully available soon.
Location: It's a fair walk to a lot of the 'sights' but we didn't mind that and taxis are reasonably priced, if a bit scary at times! Fab baker's nearby.
Greeted by Theo who was most welcoming and helpful. All staff very friendly and helpful, must be a good place to work! Great idea of happy hour early evening with music (variable quality but always enthusiastic) and free wine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Room was small, no ventilation in bathroom (foggy mirrors after shower). We left our room for most of the day, but it was not cleaned by the time we returned (around 4PM).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: とにかく最初から最後までスタッフの対応が心温かくて本当に安心しました。 帰りは荷物が多くてバスとバーツを乗り継いで空港に行くのはかなり不安だったのでフロントに相談したらシャトルバスを手配してくれました。1人16ドルと安くて大変助かりました。ホテルは古いですが、清潔で雰囲気がとても良かったです!空港からはバーツでモンゴメリー駅で降りて2番か3番に乗ればすぐですが、坂が多いので荷物多い人は最初から乗り合いバスとかで移動した方が良いと思います。廊下にウォーターサーバーがあり、Cold とHotが出てペットボトルに継ぎ足したり出来てありがたかったです。
Cons: ユニオンスクエアからは徒歩15分程かかりホテルに近づくに連れて治安が良くない感じはしましたが、夜遅く出なければ全く問題ないです。壁が薄く、隣の部屋のアラームまで聞こえます(笑)
Location: ホテルの近くに小さいスーパーがあるのでそこで買い物出来ます。 もう少し、ユニオンスクエアから近ければ絶対また行きたいホテルです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberta

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Overall, a great stay. The staff was accommodating and friendly, and the hotel itself was interesting and comfortable in design. The rooms were quite spacious for the amount paid, and I would definitely stay here again. The only negative was that there seemed to be some construction going on and it was quite loud at times - though really only during the day. I could see some people also not loving the area, as it is outside of a rather rough neighborhood, but I didn't find it too much of a concern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Cons: Front desk staff not particularly friendly
Location: Bad location
Clean, comfortable room. Unfriendly staff, not a great part of town. Probably wouldn't stay here again is I go back to SF
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melboune

Close to union square and lots of restaurants srou

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Lots of affordable restaurants and shops around. Easy to get to market street to go to fisherman's wharf
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Disappointed with facilities

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful but this doesn't make up for the location and no restaurant.
Cons: Provide restaurant facilities
Location: Need to use cab or uber to get anywhere.
Old fashioned hotel, neat and tidy however no restaurant. Too far from restaurants, considering the hilly streets you need to walk up and down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to main points of interest.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Cons: Little more cleanliness would be really great.
Location: Nice hotel close to everything. Union Square just 10 min walk.
Excellent staff and easy access to everything. Little more attention to cleanliness would be recommended. Nice touch with music and vine between 5Pm and 6PM although we did not take advantage of this as exploring the city instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great hotel in central location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel is located back of Union Square, which makes it easy to explore all central areas of San Fran. Hotel staff were very friendly and knowledgable. The room was spacious, comfortable and had all you need for an enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here, Please

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I had a horrible experience here, arrived pretty late at night from my flight, got to the hotel and realized it was 1) in a shady part of town. Next, I got to my room and the Tube Light (yeah!) across the hall was broken creating this loud horrible sound so I felt like I was in a horror movie! Could not sleep it was so loud. So, got moved to a different floor and guess what, the Heat wasn't working, and the space heater they bought was from the Stone Age. It didn't warm up until 3/4am. Though the staff tried to be helpful, it's just a crappy hotel, not worth the price.