Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien placé, bon rapport qualité/prix,

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Personnel accommodant
Cons: Bonifier un peu le petit-déjeuner
Location: Super bon emplacement, transports simples (plusieurs Muni, Bart à l'arrivée de l'aéroport à moins de 10 min de marche)
Éviter la chambre 502! Nous avions réservé longtemps d'avance (2 mois) pour 8 jrs et on nous a donné cette chambre plus récente au décor trash aux couleurs rouges (murs, meubles,literie, serviettes, tout!)... Bref très laid et surstimulant!! On nous a gentiment changé de chambre dès qu'une autre chambre a été disponible. Petit-déjeuner assez limité mais ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Als Stadthotel ok

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Lage zentral zur City und öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln
Cons: Sehr kleines Bad, keine Ablageflächen ansonsten aber ok
Location: Zentrale Lage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inattendu et accueil chaleureux

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: le personnel de l'hôtel ést extra et les chambres ne ressemblent a aucune autre que j'ai pu connaître!!! à essayer à tout prix
Cons: peut être le petit déjeuner qui avait un choix assez limité
Location: proche de tout mais vraiment de tout!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

A place to remember!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our experience was really great since we arrived to this lovely hotel. They provide us an early check in, excellent customer service from the front desk girl, she is just amazing, thank you so much for help with my request. Nice breakfast and excellent clean at breakfast area. Totally recommended hotel, pretty close to everything in SF. We will come back soon and of course we will stay at Hotel des Arts again.
4 out of 5
by Kathryn from Australia

Quirky and Impeccably Clean

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is quirky and interesting. The breakfasts were pretty simple but fine. Cleanliness is impeccable and attention to detail in room cleaning. Desk staff happy to meet requests where possible. Room art is varied and not all rooms are for everyone but the art is fascinating and corridors are full of art too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monza

Albergo molto originale in posizione strategica

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Albergo molto carino e pittoresco. arredamento originale e personale simpatico e disponibile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the center of San Francisco

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked the people working there and the painting in the whole hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sencillo pero bien ubicado

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hotel muy sencillo pero está bien ubicado. El personal es amable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a clean, nice, quiet hostel... not a hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was like a very good and clean hostel. It didn't feel like a hotel honestly. The location is very good, quite, but a certain part of the bed made my back hurt. Also the fact that the bathroom was not in the room was inconvenient. But I knew this before I booked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Boutique Hotel!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We were looking for a reasonably priced smaller hotel in a convenient location and this one fit the bill completely! Perfect location for me! Chinatown isn't the cleanest neighbourhood but I wanted to be close. This hotel was right by the main gate! Really good eats all over including a great Irish bar and a top rated sushi place right beside the hotel. Alley-facing rooms can be loud at night, especially if you have the windows open (no AC). Staff was incredibly accommodating though and warned us before hand that our room was a little louder but she immediately found us a quieter room. We ended up on the 5th floor and it was silent and extremely comfortable. I am very satisfied with my stay there.. from the creaky, cool old elevator to the bright, funky rooms.. I will definitely be returning the next time I come to SF!!