Ratings based on 2,603 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Short walk from Union Square

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room/bathroom are cozy but what you would expect from hotel room in the middle of the city. It was enough space to move around and the bed was so cozy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room was clean, and had all the essentials. However, it was a bit on the small side. Upon entering room, we realized that "city view" meant looking at the back side of the building next door, and what appeared to be a small parking area. On the plus side, hotel location is ideal, as you can easily catch transportation to neighboring areas. Great restaurants, shops, and theaters near by. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, Cramped, unclean hotel in the city

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Disapppinted in the Expedia rating and photos. Very deceiving. Room was old and not clean. Found hair in the shower and bathroom. Very cramped. Not enough staff. Facilities closed in the morning. Could not check out because of limited staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this unfortunate stay with us. We are very sorry to hear your visit was less than excellent and can assure you this is not what we strive to offer our guests. We will share these comments with our team, thank you again for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from de

Nice hotel in city center

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great deal compared to every thing else next to union square. No parking at the location one block down the street $35 the lowest in the area ? I have kids with me !! Ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was loud and when we told the staff nothing changed. The bed was hard and the pillows were lumpy. It took 35 minutes to get the car from valet 15 minutes after we called it down. Overall, I do not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am very sorry to learn your experience was less than excellent. We will share these comments with our team to help us improve. We appreciate you letting us know and wish your stay would have been more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
I was in SF on business. This hotel was decently priced and near Union Square which is where most of my meetings were. Rooms were a little smaller than pictured, but overall what you'd expect for a boutique SF hotel. Connect to a Starbucks which was nice for the mornings. I liked the room decor and Diva theme. Overall I'd recommend this for a couple or single traveler looking for a fun, themed hotel that's decently close to food/shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great location, great night sleep

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, Comfy, close to everything
Cons: Parking, the room was a bit small, and convenience fee is ridiculous.
Location: There are great restaurants, bars, clubs, shows, pretty much everything you would want.
It was a good hotel! Did everything I needed it to do. It was in the heart of the city and very easy to get to. Parking will cost you though, I would suggest driving around the corner and getting spot for like 35 bucks, compared to 55 for their valet. You won't be unhappy with this hotel. BTW check out the place next door for a great HH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Clean and comfortable with super friendly staff. Room for as new and the shower was large
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Fast check in. Great rooms. Fast and detailed room service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Modern nice and quiet hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: easy and fast check in and check out
Cons: Don't charge for water bottle
Location: A lot of food places and shopping close by
staff is very friendly. check in and check out was fast and easy. Room is not too small and bed is comfortable.