Ratings based on 1,746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu,Hawaii

In the middle of the hustle and bustle

Posted Aug 26, 2015
quaint hotel with modern touches. the staff was very friendly and helpful with any inquiries of the city. Starbucks located next to the lobby. many eateries within seconds. Definitely for the price I would stay here... I didnt have my toddler so it suited my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oberbayern

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Liegt mitten im Junion Square und somit sehr gute zentrale Lage. Zimmer sind nicht sehr groß - zu Viert ist es recht eng. Bad ist winzig, aber sauber. Blick in den Hinterhof auf die Mülltonnen. Da wir im 6.ten Stock wohnten, war es kein Problem. Sehr freundliches Und hilfsbereites Personal. 45$ täglich für Parkservice - Auto war immer innerhalb von 20min da. Wer das nicht möchte, es gibt jede Menge Parkhäuser in der direkten Umgebung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

The localization of the hotel is very good.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The hotel could be a better room service and som food and beverage services for the guests.
Location: The best of this hotel in my opinion was the location.
My experience was good, the location was fantastic, and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Everything...
Cons: supply earplugs:)
Location: Across from the American Conservatory Theater, Performaing Arts Theater. We road the trolly to fishermans warf and surprisingly relaxed at the beach
Everyone was very hospitable. We were traveling with teenagers and the accommodations were perfect. They put us in a mini suite that allowed us to have plenty of privacy. The decor was fresh and fun. Offering roomservice and an adjoining Starbucks really made our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

A little gem

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This is a small hotel with very comfortably appointed rooms. The staff were the most friendly, pleasant and helpful of any place I have stayed, especially Sue. I really enjoyed my stay there and have been enthusiastically recommending it to friends and family and my San Franciscan friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Get the kid suite if you are a family!

Posted Aug 18, 2015
When our family of four checked in, they upgraded us to the "Junior Kid Suite". The kids room had bunk beds, a wii, toys, and other fun things to play with. Our kids have traveled all over the world, and have never had so much fun in a hotel room! Staff was great, downstairs Starbucks was great, location near Union Station was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Better than expected room, newly refurbished
Location: Good location
Had a great time and this hotel was a great place to come back to each evening. Great bar and food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress, ca

Awesome boutique hotel in San Francisco!!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Best boutique hotel we've been to! This is one of the best hotels not only because of the beautifully decorated lobby and rooms but because of their customer service. The lady who helped us check in was Kendra, she was friendly, fast, knew what she was talking about and was very sweet. The room we booked had a separate kid room full of toys, separate kid sink, bunk beds, a computer and a chalkboard wall. My daughter loved it and didn't want to leave. The rooms and bathroom were both very clean and nicely decorated. We all got a comfy, good night sleep. I would definitely stay at this hotel again the next time we are in San Francisco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

deluxe rooms are not deluxe

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Tiny room with a tiny window facing a building. Not deluxe at all. Should be 3* not 4*. There are better options in SF for that price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HomePage stellt nicht aktuellen Zustand dar

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Lage und Servicepersonal des Hotels sehr gut Zimmer allerdings in die Jahre gekommen. Beide Doppelzimmer müffelten. Vor Ort erinnerte nichts an die modernen Bilder der Homepage. Bad sehr klein und aus den 60ern - Schade!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by virgil, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying at Hotel Diva. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Diva. Best regards, Virgil Lopez Hotel Manager