Ratings based on 2,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room was comfortable, but had quite a bit of construction going on. I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Diva Gorgeous

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The decor was fun and my birthday girl was thrilled with the room!
Cons: Triple pane windows would have been great as our room was on the side of the dumpster which is emptied at 2am
Location: Union Square is a must at dust! We ate at the Cheesecake Factory in Macy's and the views were breathtaking.
The staff was very helpful is making sure our stay was everything we wanted while visiting San Francisco.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baustelle und Baulärm

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Mit keinem Wort wurde es voher erwähnt.....wir kamen an und das Hotel ist eine riesige Baustelle. Überall Arbeiter, Lärm, Schutt, Baufolie.... Baubeginn um 7 Uhr morgens! Fitness Studio wegen Baumaßnahmen geschlossen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Well located, but lots of hidden costs.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Only 2 blocks from trolley central station and tons of shopping in union square. However what started out as a $450 hotel booking that included taxes and"fees" ended up being $593 simply with parking, convenience fees, etc, we did not charge anything additional to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible mattress

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Not one thing
Cons: everything
There was construction going on, on our floor the whole week we were there. Very loud and dusty. The mattress was the worst one I have ever slept on, you could visibly see it sagging in the middle. There isn't a fan in the bathroom so it got quite muggy in our room after showering, the bathroom was so tiny there isn't room to move, really crappy finishings. no where to smoke but out front with the pan handlers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Bathroom way to tiny. Too many bulbs in sf in general beside hotEl quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 7, 2016
For this price I expected something better , super small, old , doesn't go with name Diva )
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel

Find Something Better

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: There is a Starbucks right next door.
We pulled up curbside and there were two workers inside doing nothing, but they didn't even bother to open the door, but I'd already paid; too late to cancel. It took a good seven minutes to finally get a key to my room that didn't work. I had to return to the desk three times before the front desk gave me a key to another room. Although recently remodeled, the shower handle was stuck. It took a great deal of messing with and strength to operate. We got a room overlooking the street. There was talking, steam release making noise from a manhole, and street walkers all night. Parking was difficult to find. Construction workers were buzzing in the morning, using the elevators and making more noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rio claro, sp br

Centro de San francisco

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel modesto, mas de atendimento discreto e eficiente.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
This was the worst experience ever! EVER! It was so noisy and dirty and under construction -the entire 1 night stay was awful and I will never go back. I could hear the street like it was in my room and the homeless were right next to me the entire night screaming and yelling all night. I felt scared in the halls and workout room with a non functioning water outlet. Please do not stay here.