Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mari from Ardmore, PA

A special place in Pacific Heights

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
We upgraded to a suite with city views upon arrival, and it was totally worth it! Hotel Drisco is nestled in the Pacific Heights neighborhood surrounded by mansions. It's a quiet neighborhood and a little further from the tourist attractions, but it's a truly special place. The room was beautiful, and the hotel staff was attentive and happy. We also enjoyed the extensive complimentary breakfast spread.
5 out of 5
by Jon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quick visit to the city

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful upscale residential neighborhood with great views down the streets. We walked to amazing places to eat and on one sunny day walked to and across the Golden Gate Bridge. Another day we took a short taxi to the Market area for a Segway tour. Each evening we'd return to the hotel for a wonderful "happy hour" wine and cheese reception.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Quiet, superb staff, and great attentive to detail.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: A very clean and comfortable room. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Location: Great restaurants in the local area.
Overall experience was terrific. Very comfortable with a helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet, understated elegance

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Very high quality wine, appetizers, and breakfast; very cozy non intrusive staff, neighborhood is quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: In the center of the Pacific Heights neighborhood at one of the highest points in San Francisico giving many rooms views of the entire city.
Beautiful charming boutique hotel with very attentive staff, new finishes, very clean with comfortable beds in the best neighborhood in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family vacation

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 29, 2014
Nice area, away from busy union square, but still a short drive to everything. Free street parking. Tons of amenities and wonderful staff. We stayed with our 18 month old in a suite and it was perfect!