Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Deluxe, luxury Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The beautiful suites, the comfort and luxury. Little details are thought of like sleep sound machines in each room.
Cons: nothing
Location: Amazing location in San Francisco. On street parking, close to everything.
This is probably the nicest hotel that I've ever stayed in. It might be one of the nicest hotels in the US. It is elegant, the rooms are suites and are beautifully decorated. There is fruit waiting in the room when you arrive. The staff are extremely kind and courteous. The breakfast is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quick visit to the city

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Beautiful upscale residential neighborhood with great views down the streets. We walked to amazing places to eat and on one sunny day walked to and across the Golden Gate Bridge. Another day we took a short taxi to the Market area for a Segway tour. Each evening we'd return to the hotel for a wonderful "happy hour" wine and cheese reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: A very clean and comfortable room. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Location: Great restaurants in the local area.
Overall experience was terrific. Very comfortable with a helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet, understated elegance

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Very high quality wine, appetizers, and breakfast; very cozy non intrusive staff, neighborhood is quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location: In the center of the Pacific Heights neighborhood at one of the highest points in San Francisico giving many rooms views of the entire city.
Beautiful charming boutique hotel with very attentive staff, new finishes, very clean with comfortable beds in the best neighborhood in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by family vacation

Wonderful stay!

Posted May 29, 2014
Nice area, away from busy union square, but still a short drive to everything. Free street parking. Tons of amenities and wonderful staff. We stayed with our 18 month old in a suite and it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2014
Found Hotel Driscol on Trip Advisor. We were fortunate as they had over booked so they upgraded us to a suite. The service was great. The breakfast made us think we were back in Europe. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 7, 2014
excellent hotel.great stuff.clean room.otel cok temiz ve kaliteli.otelin bulundugu srmt luks evlerin bulundugu ka liteli bir semt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Ontario

Excellent breakfast and wine tasting!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The service was impeccable.
Location: Lots of great restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic

Posted Jan 26, 2014
The staff was so welcoming. Many extra free amenities. Sophistication discribes this hotel .