Ratings based on 2,742 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Great location super friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Our experience at Fusion was 5 star! We had a super noisy neighbor (screaming, yelling) and the hotel took care of it quickly! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The only reason I have it a 4 instead of a 5 was because the mattress was super squeaky and not the most comfortable! Location was excellent! I would stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Room smelled like cat urine.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Although the hotel’s location was central to everything, the rooms looked tired, and were poorly maintained. Our room smelled like either cat urine or whatever chemicals were used after someone was charged $250 for smoking in the room. Stay away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location. Rooms were clean and fairly quiet. Gym was nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our rooms and location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some rooms need to be eliminated for guests

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location is excellent. Room and hotel were clean.
Had late check in after midnight, delayed flight. Went to room that barely had space around the queen sized bed. Musty ordered accentuated by lack of any A/C despite 80 degree summer days. Told by front desk that some room have not been "renovated" and don't have A/C. What year is this? Desk did accommodate a change of rooms. New room was renovated and had tiny A/C in the window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, WA

great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: airconditioning
Location: cable cars around the corner, trains and trams same
being in SF for 5 nights, the central location made everything easy and convenient to get around and to get resteraunts
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff. We apologized not all our rooms have air conditioning. Typically, in San Francisco it cools off in the evenings. You may have stayed with us during our heat wave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to BART and cable car stops

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel has an excellent location for getting in and out of SF Airport and around SF on cable cars. Staff were helpful friendly and polite, good selection of restaurants nearby and if shopping is your thing 2 mins from the main drag and Westfield shopping centre Thoroughly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, easy access to transportation and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great location next to the cable car starting point and public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Centrally located
Clean, well appointed rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and our rooms. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from des moines iowa

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We enjoyed our two night stay. Very close to all public transportation lines and easy walking distance to China town and lots of shopping and restaurants. I will stay here again on my next visit. The room was very spacious for three adults. The staff was very knowledgeable about how to get around the city and they were very willing to help out newcomers like ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, easy access to transportation and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Food was FANTASTIC.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: I chose it for the location and price. I was pleased with both.
Cons: I was happy with everything. It was a place to land while I explored the city all day and attended a conference.
Location: See above
Convenient location. About a block and a half from Powell Stop (I just took the BART metro from airport to the hotel - Powell stop). I also took the F train Fisherman's Wharf (again about a block from hotel) and the cable cars are about a block and a half away. One evening I took the 30 bus to Little Italy. Overall the hotel is in a GREAT shopping area. I had a conference at the Moscone Center and could walk there in 7 minutes. Helpful friendly staff. The breakfast was amazing! I had the juevos rancheros--and it was beautiful (you read that correctly) and delicious. Best juevos I have ever had--the chili sauce. mama mia! Another morning I had a the salmon benedict, and it too was a home run. Concierge and front desk staff very helpful. The hallway carpet is an odd and somewhat ugly design.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Reservations , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hotel Fusion. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, easy access to transportation and friendly staff. We will give your comments to our Executive Chef. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.