Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly and acomodating staff
Cool place - I'm sick as hell right now, and I think I've done enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a fun neighborhood

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice hotel in a fun neighborhood. Always pleases. Great location for walking. Lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Business

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Great location, very comfortable. It makes you feel like you are at home. Close to great shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angles

Great location, great staff and service

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The staff were very nice and professional. The room was beautiful and I love the design. Great products in the bathroom as well as coffee machine and coffee. Wifi always worked well. My only complaint about the room was that it was a bit dusty. Everything else was pretty clean but there was a bit of dust which I noticed when sitting on the bed and saw it all rise up. I also like that they allow service animals. I had mine with me. Location was in the middle of all the best shops for shopping and also to the trains buses ect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Hipster Bates Motel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The decor
Cons: Lighting in the rooms is dismal.
Location: Location is excellent, diner across the street is vintage and fun and getting around the neighbourhood is easy.
Hotel was fine, staff were lovely. Room was hip & decorated nicely, same with entire hotel - however there was just an undertone of coldness and creepy throughout, hence the name Hipster Bates Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Can't beat the location in heart of Union Square. good value compared to cost of neighboring hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Union square gem

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Clean, comfortable and right by Union Square. Nice walking neighborhood near lots of shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
perfect location for first time goers to SF, friendly staff, very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice hotel but not a 4 star

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: Everything in the first paragraph.
Location: It's right next to union square. Shopping, food, trolley and more.
I don't want to be too critical because the staff was nice, the hotel was clean and the location is great. The reason I don't believe it should be rated as a 4 star is because it has no room service and it needs work. The rooms have wall air conditioners without thermostats. The floors creak very loudly. The lighting in the room wasn't very good ( Pull chain lamps over the night stands that sway when you turn them on or off ). The walls have some moister damage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Union Square

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Really enjoyed staying here. Very central location. Staff was courteous. Wish I had known they can store your luggage, they just don't have a bell boy.