Ratings based on 1,031 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 23, 2017
It felt like I was staying in a Victorian rental apartment from the 1900. The alarm went off at 7am and we all had to evacuate the hotel. It's overpriced for what you get. The restaurant that's attached to the hotel was the highlight of our stay. The hotel is close to high end shops and restaurants but to the other side of the hotel is an extremely sketchy neighbourhood. People with mental disorders/homeless appear close to the hotel and it made me very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in the PERFECT location!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Genuinely friendly and helpful staff. We were able to check in early upon arrival. Security in not being able to travel up in the elevator without your room key. Rooms were cozy and bed was very comfortable. The location to everything was AMAZING! Highly recommend this hotel- if I were ever to go back to the area I would definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Central to Union Square

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Proximity to shops, transport and dining options.
Cons: Kettles for tea drinkers! Air conditioning was very noisy.
Location: Central to Union Square and good shopping. Near hop on hop off bus stop and cable car.
Great location, really enjoyed our stay. Close to shops, transport and dining. Room had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Despite what we had heard there were no noise issues at all. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of the city, very good location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The staff was very nice, cool room and a nice bathroom. In the center of the city!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom and also freezing cold bathroom

Posted Feb 28, 2017
The room overall was nice but the bathroom was freezing cold. The room heater would heat up the room but the bathroom was freezing. It was also pretty dirty with hair left from the previous stay and soap lids left on the windowsill that remained there for 2 nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location in middle of town convenient to do so much, nice rooms, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conference Ready

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: The floors were very creaky but if that is the worst, then things were good.
Location: Hilton Hotel for a conference.
I had a positive experience and would recommend this place to anyone who is visiting for a short time. Clean environment, comfortable room, and overall a positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to Union Square

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice location, near other attractions. Room was clean and walls were not paper thin like most hotels. Housekeeping was friendly and gave us extra coffee pods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly and acomodating staff
Cool place - I'm sick as hell right now, and I think I've done enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a fun neighborhood

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice hotel in a fun neighborhood. Always pleases. Great location for walking. Lots of restaurants.