Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Only had a couple of days very happy with accomodation Alcatraz a must and cable car ride
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel, Great Location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Anyone from a city would like the blackout blinds and understand the noises you do hear like sirens and truck back up beeps.
Cons: Some type of sound barrier around the room door frames would be helpful.
Location: For anyone who wants a convenient location, this hotel is it. Eating,Pubs, Clubs, Shopping, are all in the immediate vicinity.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating getting us into our room early and keeping an eye on our luggage after checkout time. The room was very clean with a modern industrial look.They have kept some features of the original building in the lobby which while not totally attractive add to the authenticity of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the mini bar fridge allowed for keeping my soy milk at the hotel. A grocery store was about 1 1/2 blocks away. Any time we needed directions, the front desk knew where we wanted to go and how to get there. We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel G. Be aware that you are in the downtown core of San Francisco, so like any other big city core, you have the homeless wandering the streets, and you need to be cautious about where you carry your valuables. There is also sooo much shopping within one block it could make your head spin. All the high end stores like Sacs 5th Avenue surround Union Square, less than 1 block from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Good location, very clean and rooms so comfortable, the staff is nice but request room change and didnt do it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Downtown Hotel G

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Overall it was comfortable stay.... but not excellent. I would have liked them to have interested me in another night since there were such compatible hotels around the area, but they choose not to, so we ended up having to switch hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to union square and shopping

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Older hotel..low lighting...terrific staff - helpful..not for children but for the most part neither is San Francisco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 千葉

ユニオン・スクエア近くのおしゃれなで便利なホテル

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広いくて、清潔、おしゃれで良い。 ユニオン・スクエアのすぐ近くにあり、便利 割りと安い
Cons: うるさいのが難点だが、まあ、許容
Location: ユニオン・スクエアのすぐ近く。ティファニーに近くて良かった。お土産をそこで買った。
部屋が広くて清潔で快適だった チェックイン時に前払い。部屋で、コーヒー、水、スナックを消費したが、 チェックアウト時に精算を求められず、そのままだったが良かっただろうか? チェックイン時に、フロントの人が若干うるさいけど、まあ、サンフランシスコを感じてくれ と言われたが、まあ、そのとおり。 許容できたので良かったが、うるさいのがダメな人はだめでしょう。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
ホテルのスタッフの対応が悪い。 客が中国人ばかりで騒がしい。 エレベーターが小さい。 廊下が老朽化している。 壁が薄い。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県

市内中央にあり、買い物・観光等に大変便利です。

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: 立地条件がいいですね。スタッフもとてもフレンドリーです。
Cons: 最初の日、バスタブの栓がありませんでした。 フロントに電話をかけるとすぐに持ってきてくれました。しょっちゅうあることのように見えました。
Location: ケーブルカーの起点まで徒歩、3分。 Macy's等々、買い物にも便利です。
観光やサンフランシスコ市内での出張等々の拠点にするには大変、便利です。 なお、部屋のスペースも広く、十分過ぎるくらいではあります。ただし、部屋の半分が、打ちっ放しのコンクリートになっていて、それはそれでおしゃれなのかもしれませんが、実用上は,カーペップ、絨毯を敷いてもらう方が快適です。 8月10日から4泊しましたが、朝晩は寒いくらいで、暖房を使っていました。サンフランシスコという土地柄、昼間と夜間の寒暖差が大きい分、保湿・保温性の高い構造にした方が、居住性がよくなると思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

No complaints

Posted Aug 18, 2015
good location, well-maintained. A bit on the hipster side of things but rooms are spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing Hotel Close to Union Square!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: We liked the staff, room, location, and overall the whole experience.
Cons: We didn't have any complaints.
Location: It's close to Union Square, we loved Sear's Diner and Lori's Diner for breakfast. Great shopping all around the area. Close to a cable car stop.
We loved this hotel. We stayed for our honeymoon and it was perfect. It's close to great shopping, restaurants, and is centrally located to tourist attractions. The staff was really nice and we didn't have any issues with anything. The room was cute and comfy and the overall feel of the hotel was what we were looking for. It's a great little boutique hotel in San Francisco!