Ratings based on 1,503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dodgy area

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Booked hotel thinking it was not too bad for the price. Area is horrific - lots of homeless persons, lots of drug taking, hotel bathroom smelled like marijuana, we found unusual debris in the toilet when we arrived, mould on the back of the curtains, bathroom had no ventilation so when showering, hotel room became wet, wifi is sketchy, big tears in the carpet. Very teeny tiny room too. Overall, happy to leave San Fran.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
close to Market Street....a little inside the sketchy area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never again

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The surrounding streets had several police officers visible and present. Neighbood was scary! I wouldn't dream of walking outside my hotel day OR night. For the three hours we were there all we heard was police cars, people threatening each other in the street and ambulances. Not to mention someone used the fire escape outside and was tapping on our bathroom window. I did not feel safe there so we rented rooms at another hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

居心地のいいホテル

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 部屋が少し狭かった
Location: 申し分なし
特段どこがいいと言われると困るが、一言で言えば居心地のいいホテルと言えると思う。 ベッドの寝心地がよく、ぐっすり眠れた。 ロケーションはケーブルカーの乗り場にも近く 観光客にとっては便利だと思う。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not what I was expecting

Posted Nov 8, 2016
This hotel is located at the base of the Tenderloin of San Francisco which is not the safest of areas. I booked the hotel after viewing their website and did not pay close enough attention to Expedia reviews. The website describes itself as a boutique hotel - definitely not what I would classify it as. The room was clean and basic nothing stood out about it. It served its purpose for the night and was at a cheap rate but not a place that I would return to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
no central air so window had to be open for ventillation--lots of noise out on the street until all hours
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: They serve coffee every morning. They bring coffee from Equator Coffee, one of my favorite coffee shops in SF. The room was cleaned well. I worried about the condition of air inside the room since it smelled really bad on the street outside and the building looked old. However, air was clean - they use a radiator instead of a heater, so I didn't have to worry about dust inside a heater. Bathroom didn't smell bad even when it got foggy after shower. Staffs were friendly and generous. They kept my luggage after check out.
Cons: The building is old and not as well-maintained as big chain hotels like Hilton, Starwood, or Marriott.
Location: Very close to Powell station and Westfield Mall. It is located at the edge of Tenderloin, but you can reach Market St in a minute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis war ok.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Personal ist freundlich. Die Betten sauber und gut.
Cons: Die Lage ist nicht die Beste. Aber direkt um die Eck ist die Welt ok
Location: Die Lage ist sehr zentral
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Close to the venue our shod was at. Valet parking really reasonable for downtown SF. Public transportation nearby too if you need it.
Location: Very close to the venue where we were seeing a show. Lots of shopping & nice restaurants neaarby.
We accidentally booked one queen bed but needed two. Called the morning of arrival & they change it for us, no problem. Valet parking vwry reasonable. Staff, super niceď
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: proximity to my events
Cons: ventillation
I was disappointed that there was no temperature control in the room, window would not open, but at least they brought me a fan, the room was well over 80 degrees.