Ratings based on 6,326 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacifica, Ca

Anniversary celebration

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Loved everything about the hotel very beautiful and staff was great. Room very nice 22nd floor with a great view. Called about AC in room and had maintenance there in under 5 min and taken care of quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great hotel with focus on Asian guests. Close to Union Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Not charging additional to use the fitness center.
Location: Convenient downtown easy walk to shopping, museums and restaurants.
I stayed for 2 nights while visiting San Francisco. My experience was great. The staff at the hotel, from the bellman at arrival, the people at the front desk for check in, the housekeeping staff and the waitstaff in the restaurant were all courteous and professional. The room was but well laid out and furnished and the bed was just right and comfy. The bathroom had a separate shower and tub. Very clean. The breakfast was also well presented and tasty with a variety of American and Japanese/Asian options. I travel quite a bit and have stayed at many hotels. This is top tier and management is to be commended. I would stay there again and have no reservations recommending it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta

Nice location, nice amenities

Posted Jul 31, 2017
It was wonderful, service is amazing... the rooms are comfy the bathrooms are fabulous and concierge and the bar and really a great experience, definitely will stay there when I come to SF thanks for your hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Absolutely close to everything!!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This hotel is in the heart of union square! Close to everything and clean and beautiful! I travel to SF often and this is my first time staying at Hotel Nikki but would absolutely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Front Office needs additional training.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Check in at the hotel was a breeze. Even though we arrived much ahead of legal check-in time. Front desk agent upgraded our booked petite queen to a king. Within three minutes we were in our room. We loved it tremendously. It was a corner room with windows all around with lots of light and was spotless- housekeeping was immaculate! We immediately booked another night for a deluxe king room. Later in a day we stopped by front desk to link our reservations. The trainee didn't know how to do it and she asked for my ID and credit card. I was upset - being current guest and being treated as a stranger who just walked in for the first time, it just didn't sit well with me. Obviously, my ID is in a room. I did show my credit card to an agent. It seemed as it was a big task, I asked for someone who knows how to process our request. Another person assisted us, I assume it was a front office supervisor- just guessing because there was no introduction... We were allowed to stay in the same room for another night. In the morning, I wanted to use a coffee maker in the room (Krueger) but was utterly disappointed as the smell was unbearable- the hotel uses rubber placements on a tray that presents Coffee-maker, coffee condiments and coffee mugs. Those plastic placements are made inexpensive, meaning it is full of formaldehyde (known carcinogen). Since it is gas, every item on a tray was contaminated. The hotel as Nikko should never ever use something that cause cancer! Needless to say, t
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Not our first stay at this wonderful hotel. Upgraded to a corner suite by the front desk crew, beautiful room. Had an electrical shirt that caused both bathrooms lights to fail. It corrected itself and we informed housekeeping. Housekeeping left a note that the problem was remedied, unfortunately, not so. The intermittent short continued and we figured out that activation of the bedroom thermostat fixed the short for a while. The room was so grand that it overshadowed the inconvenience. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Great experience

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Great experience. Well attentive staff and room. Perfect location for downtown. Definitely will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The staff couldn't have been nicer. The Hotel restaurant food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
This is now my wife and eyes favorite place in San Francisco. The location is ideal. The trolleys were a very short walk from the hotel door, and there were tons of restaurants and shops in the area. The hotel amenities are extremely nice. And, the staff was incredibly kind and attentive.