Ratings based on 5,940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield Ca.

Very clean, great staff, quick check in and out

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Picked it up on a last minute deal. Very pleased with location in Union Square area. Room was very small with only a queen bed was only negative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff could not make clear which credit card the charge will be filed, the one used for reservation or the one registered for on hold, and that really confused me. It resolved in the end but the staff looked resentful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Aug 27, 2016
お部屋はとても綺麗で、くつろぎ易かったです。 但し、英語が苦手な方は、別のホテルで無料な物と思ったものが、有利だったりするので、(説明書話します有りますが、英語なので) ご注意ください。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel near Union Square

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Close to everything in downtown San Francisco
Cons: It's an older building, but it is well-maintained. Very congenial staff.
Location: Union Square, shopping, fine dining. Walk to new SFMOMA and other cultural centers.
Nice hotel near Union Square. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, quiet. Enjoyed three nights. Pleasant stay. My third time with this hotel. Recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Excellent hotel with friendly staff and great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very nice hotel. Close to Japantown, fun to explore. Lots of murals nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel near Shopping area

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Very courteous and helpful staff, clean, spacious and comfortable room. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Very Good hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The Nikko was very clean and centrally located close to shopping, and transportation modes to get around the city. Also, it was a petite queen & small
Cons: The refrigerator was stocked with sodas, water, and alcohol, which did not leave hardly any room for us to store anything of our own.
Location: It was very convenient for shopping, boarding tours buses, places to eat and walking to many tourist sites.
The staff were very friendly, pleasant, knowledgeable and very willing to assist us with directions, transportation methods, and tourist places to visit in San Francisco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The only thing that we would change about the Nikko Hotel is the firmness of the bed that we had. It was a little too firm for us. Everything else was terrific!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

宿泊費以外にアメニティー代が毎日19ドル加算される!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: 部屋はきれいよ。
Cons: 100%とるならアメニティー代も宿泊料金にふくめて表示すべきだとおもふ。
Location: ユニオンスクウェアのすぐ裏というか表で、場所はいいです。
高いけどまあ設備はいい。スタッフも感じ悪いのもいるが、まあまあだ。 しかしだ、アメニティー代(要するにシャンプーだのボディーソープだの+ペットボトル3本の水)が毎日19ドルかかっていた。領収書に細かく内訳が書かれるものだから、出張費を会社に申請した際、「アメニティー代は出せません」ですと。(涙) あと、ジムとプール(20mくらい×3レーンくらいのミニサイズ)が25ドルです。私は2泊しましたが、何泊しても25ドルなんだって。長期滞在ならつけても良いかもね。