Ratings based on 6,365 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great but expensive

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very clean and very comfortable! Only complaint is regarding the terrible out-of-control homeless situation on nearby streets (hundreds of unfortunate souls). Did not feel safe walking far from hotel. SF is going down the tubes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Nice view of the city

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great staff and very helpful during check in process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fran

Great staff

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great staff, and location! Clean, and overall everything was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Really great hotel. Beautiful lobby, really great staff and wonderful customer service. They're quick and friendly and work to help with any requests. Great place to stay. We will go back for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, bc

Great service, good hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
We spent 4 nights at Hotel Nikko as a quick getaway for my partner and I. The hotel was beautiful and the recently completed renovations were tasteful. The hotel location is great in terms of its relation to union square and Westfield mall; there is a sense of how close the tenderloin district is late at night, but I think as long as you don't venture south it is just fine. We ate at Anzu on our last night, and the service was great, as was the food. Our hotel room - a deluxe kind - was bright and had plenty of space as well as storage. The beds were comfortable and the A/C was easy to control. Our only minor frustration was the internet in the room. We both were planning to check in with our jobs during our stay, so I specifically picked a hotel that offered free wifi. Unfortunately, the connection was so painfully slow that most of the time we weren't able to get emails and web pages to load, and the only way to resolve it would have been to pay for the "premium" access. I'm cheap, so we didn't do it, but I thought it might be good for other to know in case they were planning on booking and needed a decent connection. The service at the hotel was amazing - everyone was friendly, polite and went out of their way to be helpful, often going above and beyond. Our rooms were always immaculately clean and we were offered turn down service each night. All in all, it was a lovely stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very nice hotel and staff very friendly a d helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: I loved that it has a pool and jacuzzi, which is difficult to find in San Francisco. I especially loved the staff
Cons: Not sure what I would recommend. Everything was excellent
Location: There were some really nice restaurants nearby and the concierge hooked us up with some great ones.
The hotel facilities are beautiful, the location is great (albeit a bit close to the Tenderloin) and the staff are outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located near Union Square. The front desk staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Amazing service!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We stayed with my daughter for one night, since we had several appointments to different bridal salons to find the perfect wedding dress for her. The Nikko hotel is amazing! The guest service is superb! The room was very comfortable . Looking forward to my next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice hotel, centrally located. Easy for walking or catching an Uber. Staff were extremely friendly and provided great service.