Ratings based on 6,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Top-tier hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I travel quite a bit for work and take several personal trips each year as well. I was as pleased with Hotel Nikko as I have been with any hotel I've stayed at in the last several years. My wife and I stayed here for 5 days, and we both were impressed. The staff was great- from the moment the cab dropped us off to the time we checked out. The room we were in had a separate shower and tub and plenty of space. The pool, hot tub, and outdoor deck area were AWESOME. (They also have an outdoor dog run on their balcony if you have pets.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: 立地の場所がいい。
Cons: 全ての部屋でウォシュレットを入れてほしい。
Location: 安全で便利で最高の立地。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and perfect location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Very close to Union Square , bus lines, transit system and shopping etc.
The concierge named Desiree was exceptional in providing excellent service and recommendations. In all our stays in various Hotels globally, we have never experienced such sincere and helpful support.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New favorite hotel in San Francisco

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Excellent location near Union Square.
This is my new favorite hotel in San Francisco. I was on the Imperial floor and the lounge was nice and served drinkable wine. Breakfast buffet was plentiful, but I had to persuade them each morning to include a cheese omelet. The pool and fitness facilities were wonderful. Rooms were comfortable and bathrooms were very nice. The entire hotel is modern and sparkling clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel near Union Square.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location is very convenient. Check-in/check-out was handled very efficiently. Petite Queen room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Staff & Facilities

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The convenience of the location and the hotel staff was excellent, very courteous and professional.
Cons: The room service was quite expensive, beware that there is a delivery charge plus 20% gratuity is included.
One of the best hotels in San Francisco. The staff was superb, the hotel incorporates technology to communicate easily with front desk. And the indoor pool was great for my kids to enjoy something to do in the evening hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Quiet, comfort and terrific staff and location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, great location, quiet, fabulous staff.
Cons: Anzu restaurant has food that doesn't live up to hype.
Location: Located close to Powell Street cable car. Lots of quiet, friendly bars nearby. Close to Union Square shopping. You can get anywhere in the city.
I attended a conference at this hotel in October. From my late arrival to my crack of dawn checkout I could not have been treated better. Every staff member is efficient, warm, friendly and ready to make my day easier. The room was spacious and spotless. The bed was just the right level of firmness with fluffy pillows. Everything I needed was there. I especially appreciated the cleanliness of the bathroom with no hidden mold or mildew. I had a room overlooking a quieter street and I recommend you ask for this since SF is a noisy city. Check in and check out were flawless. I needed a cab to the airport very early and the front desk knew exactly what time the cabs line up outside. The restaurant serves an excellent buffet breakfast starting at 0630 daily which is important for business clients. The Anzu restaurant has a nice quiet bar and very nice and efficient staff. I ate there frequently but have to say the menu was more exciting than the food turned out to be. Portions are small, which is fine, but when I order a duck confit appetizer I expect more than a tablespoon of duck. The fois gras torchon was likewise miniscule. The ahi tuna tartar appetizer is not good at all - mooshed ahi spread thinly over flavorless mashed potatoes - recommend they just take that off the menu entirely. On the upside, the express lunch is quick, efficient and tasty. Several choices and very reasonably priced. Special shout out to Romeo who checked me in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

Fantastic pool, steam room & customer service!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location & spa area. Lobby has charging stations and is very comfy and welcoming. Great nightclub right in the hotel!
Location: You can walk to Chinatown, Union Station and BART. Don't be afraid to take the MUNI bus, it takes you almost everywhere and is like a free tour!
Arrived early due to time change, but they were very helpful in storing luggage and texting us when room was ready. I cannot say enough about their pool and spa area--great pool, wonderful steam room, very nice locker room/shower area. Hotel is close to famous Powell Street trolley & lots of restaurants to choose from. Concierge was helpful and front desk staff was cheerful and welcoming. Everyone I encountered demonstrated excellent customer service. Will definitely return next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and a quality hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Great location.
Every thing was clean and well maintained. The service was excellent. Some street noise in the early morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Enjoyed nice view of the city. Staff were kind to us.