Ratings based on 6,680 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Feb 20, 2018
The front desk staff was really friendly and had no problem checking in. They offered free tea while waiting for our room keys. We also get complentary breakfast and premium WiFi for being an Expedia plus silver members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Cons: Friendly check in people
Location: Location was perfect
It was OK but will most likely not stay again because they were not very friendly. Very rude, short and curt at front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but too bad about the bed

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Nice hotel. Nice staff. But the bed was too soft and felt worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Bed was more firm than would have preferred and 25 pool charge was a bit more than expected. Rest was 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but pricy

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Comfortable and nice hotel. Remember you have to pay extra for swimming pool, gym and using business center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

elegant hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: I liked the elegance and service of this hotel. The bar was lovely, and we enjoyed a sighting of Mary Wilson who had just performed there.
Cons: It is perfect.
Location: It is in the heart of Union Square. There are theaters and lots of places to eat and drink. It's very simple to get around if you use Uber.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was wonderfully soft, yet firm, with turn down service which included not only chocolates on the pillow, but a sachet of lavender. Towels were the fluffiest and thickest I've ever had the pleasure to dry off with at any hotel. The room was a corner room, so windows provided a stunning view from the eleventh floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The hotel was really nice, great location. The staffs were friendly and smiley. We paid $25 for spa & pool service which I think was worth it. Totally recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Near everything

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: easy check in, clean room and big
Very clean hotel. They might have overlooked the bathroom, but nothing terrible. It's walking distance if you don't mind the hills to all tourist sports in San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Hotel close to Union square.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Very clean and good service.
Cons: Love their breakfast Buffet but the price a bit high, had to pass on it this time.
Location: Great location with nearby shops and great restaurants, trolley ride.
My wife and I celebrated our 57th Anniversary. Visited shops near Union Square than our annual hike through Chinatown, North beach, Coit tower and Fisherman Wharf for a snack and drinks. Had dinner and a picture with Martin Yan at his Restaurant to close out the day. Great day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Union Square

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Excellent hotel and service but a little hard to find since the signage is so small and not very visible!