Ratings based on 6,469 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonoma

Love it here

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This is our second time at the NIkko in 3 months. Last time was with a client and this time just for us. We love it here. The staff is fantastic, rooms lovely and the valet and concierge, the very best! Thank you !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Very close and convenient to where we had plans. Was able to check luggage early before check in. Ordered late night room service which was ok... Also the room service menu has one price, but if you read the fine print they add on a service percentage and delivery fee. But it's not like you can go pick it up if you wanted. They should just include the fees I. The price so you don't feel like your being nickeled and dimes. That would be my biggest suggestion to the hotel. The price to stay is high enough. All the separate fees for faster wifi, use of the pool, use of the gym, seem petty. Would have been a five star experience if these amenities were included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Nicely Refreshed

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The property was refurbished last year and looks great. Consistent top quality service. Even the bellmen are attentive, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very courteous. Loved this hotel, very nice from the room to the lobby and bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Beautiful rooms. Excellent view of the city. Staff was very nice and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Nikko. We really enjoyed the little details they did. For example, they nicely organized our personal toiletries that we left on the counters in the bathroom everyday. As well as, every night when we came back to our room they did a "turn down" service with a small card to let us know what the weather would be like the following day. We would definitely stay here again since it's centrally located in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Another great night at the Nikko

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Location: Biscuits and Blues - great dinner/music club across the street - very popular - make a reservation well in advance.
I've stayed here for business and pleasure many times over 30 years and it is always top-notch. Nice, comfortable, up-to-date rooms. Very clean and Modern. Very helpful staff. Great location, right off Market and 2 blocks from Bart. Really, no negatives I can think of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Awesome hotel around Union square

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel was luxurious, very clean, close to everything, and thcrown staff was very friendly & helpful. They showed us how to get to Levi Stadium, Oracle Arena, and even showed us how to use the Uber app. We were upgraded to a wonderful 2 double bed deluxe room on the 21st floor and even received some welcome milk and cookies along with a hand written note! We are definitely going back to the Hotel Nikko.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The location was great, comfortable bedding and 6 lifts which were readily available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livermore, CA

Nice and modern

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location to union square and some of great restaurant spots in walking distance.
Location: Union Square, SHN, Shopping, Restaurants (brunch spots and 24 hour diners)
Hotel is beautiful, though we didn't explore other (restaurants or pool and etc) in the hotel the entrance was grand and nice. We initially chose this hotel because it was dog friendly, last minute we didn't bring out 4 leg child, we will definitely consider this hotel again in the near future stays for that. Hotel is right next to is Starbucks coffee for those caffeine lovers. Location is very convenient to union square and SHN. Great restaurants, shopping and people watching in the location. Staffs were extremely friendly, from front desk, bell boy to valet parking attendees. Though because it is in the tenderloin district, it can pretty shady pretty quickly. We walked around few blocks up and down during evening hour and it wasn't pleasant, I recommend do everything at day time and stay snugged inside the hotel during evening with room service.