Ratings based on 6,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hukuoka Japan

ロケーションはとてもいいところだと思います。ただ一本筋を入ると夜は気になるます。

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Cons: 二人でちょっとゆっくりできる椅子テーブルをご一考いただければと思います。
特に気になるところはありません。部屋もお風呂もきれいですし十分満足をしております。次回もサンフランシスコに行くときはニッコーにしたいと思います。それから日経新聞はとてもうれしかったです。ちょっと部数が少ないかも。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling, United States of America

Great location close.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Only 1 block from BART, shopping district & lot's of restaurants near by. Hop on Hop off bus just across the street in front of Hilton. Rooms are very clean, heated toilet was a big hit with my wife. Easy walk to China town too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to union square.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Ambience and the heated indoor pool
Location: Close to union square so shopping is easier.
We had a great experience at the hotel. From the moment we arrived to the time we left. The staff is good and the facilities are excellent. The room is nice and the bathrooms has a standing shower and a tub too. The indoor swimming pool is awesome. My kids loved it. Lots of places to eat even close by to the hotel. Overall had a great experience here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and staffs

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great location, walk to Union square and theatres, wifi is included and you pay 25$ one time fee during your whole stay to use the pool and Sauna. Staffs from front desk to the bell service are all attentive and friendly. Would come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from X

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly staff, quick check-in and valet, text service. So many great things this hotel offers. I'll definitely book again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅近、キレイ、日本語スタッフ

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Powell駅から近く、少し歩けばどこへでも繰り出せるのはメリット。部屋もキレイです。 帰りの空港で忘れ物に気付いたのですが、日本語が話せるスタッフがいるおかげで、スムーズに話が進みました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AWESOME Location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location was great! One block from Union Square.
Cons: Valet parking could be cheaper given the price of the rooms.
Location: Union Square is one block away, Market street and the Westfield shopping center is about 3 blocks away. AMC theaters are in the same area.
This was my first time staying at Hotel Nikko in SF. Check in was friendly and they had no trouble finding my reservation. The room was a bit small, however the bathroom was updated and a good size. The King size bed was absolutely one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in. I received a text message from the concierge asking if there was anything I needed. This was a first as I've never experienced this kind of service from any other hotel I've stayed at. Room was clean, not much of a view to see, but the hotel next door. Location was awesome, one block from union square and two blocks from market street. Generally pretty quiet at night with the occasional ambulance siren. There's a Starbucks attached to the hotel right off the lobby so it's really easy to place a mobile order and by the time you get there it's waiting for you on the counter. Valet parking is $50 a night and they could offer guests that are staying there a discounted rate as $50 a night is a bit steep. Overall, i would recommend this hotel, however check the other ones near it as the rates might be cheaper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient area

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice hotel and convenient area. Thanks. It was little too short to stay so wanted to stay at least one more day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location, great hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Clean room, nice staff
Cons: Nothing, I had a great experience.
Great hotel, friendly staff. Room was nice and clean. The hotel is right near the Powell Street Cable car too. I got a great rate through Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mex

Hotel céntrico , limpio , muy buena opción

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Tuvimos muy buena estancia Personal amable , instalación limpia Muy recomendable