Ratings based on 6,410 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Good location near Union Square, restaurants, shopping. Comfortable clean Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel great location, small rooms.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Great location, nice (but small) rooms, health club (extra money) had good facilities
Cons: No welcome whatsoever, arrived at 12:30 and although room was ready, was told there would be an check in early charge! was finally waived.
Location: great location, cable cars right there, lots of restaurants and shopping in this area. easy to use transit
Good hotel, excellent location, front desk staff were not welcoming however supervisor and concierge were excellent Rooms are small even for SF, but overall nice rooms - but pricey.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but over rated

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Room cleanines
Cons: Internent
Location: The location is perfect. It is close by most of the attraction
My stay at this hotel was generally OK but it was very expensive. The service was not good at all. The internet was horrible and extremely slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Visible Kuerig
Location: Close to all shopping fisherman's wharf
Stayed for 2 nights nothing to complain about ----
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Awesome hotel. Love the Japanese breakfast. The staff is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very nice. Very comfortable. Staff very polite. Messed up room service order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location, nice and clean- typical hotel well decoarated and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Highly recommended hotel in San Francisco

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I highly recommend Nikko to anyone who wants to have a great time in San Francisco. I couldn't find anything negative about the hotel during my stay. Great location, service, facilities... Clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The people were friendly and helpful. Wonderful

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Francisco. Beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Stay Ever!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Professional and courteous staff, beautiful facility, proximity to shopping and entertainment and an amazing room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Union Square shopping, SFJazz and a multitude of bars and restaurants. Within walking distance to North Beach (with the right shoes!).
The staff, from the Bell Captain, front desk check-in to room service were outstanding. The room finishes, color selection and decor were amazing. Did I mention 24 hr. room service? The perfect pick for a weekend getaway! Looking forward to our next stay in November--