Ratings based on 5,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京都文京区

市の中心ユニオンスクエアに近い便利なシティホテル

Posted Feb 7, 2016
設備、接客とも十分満足出来ました。コンシェルジェの対応も良かったです。館内wi-fiのスピードがやや遅いと感じたのが気になった程度です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVED this hotel so much

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Everything from check-in to check-out!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location for those wanting to be by Union Square! We could uber anywhere we wanted though this trip was just a quick trip for us.
What a pure delight to check into this amazing hotel. We knew it was close to Union Square and that was about it. LOVED our experience from check-in to check out. Loved how walkabout it was around Union Square which was big for my teenage shopper. Our room had gorgeous views and was so comfortable. Imagine our surprise when we turned on the remote control in the bathroom and a tv was there! We had dinner in the restaurant and the salmon was wonderful. Their breakfast buffet was amazing with both american and japanese options. We will definitely stay here on future visits to San Francisco!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, up charge for everything

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Nice hotel in general in a great location, but I don't enjoy getting up charged for everything, which is what it felt like here. They give you free wifi, but it's clearly labeled "basic" which meant I was constantly switching between just using my data whenever the wifi was spotty, back to wifi. You had to pay extra for better connection. The gym was definitely nicer than normal hotel gyms, but it cost $15 (usually $25, but since the pool was remodeling it was discounted). Room was tiny but that's fine by SF standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
One of the best business hotels in downtown San Francisco !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near union square and theaters.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Super polite service within Japanse tradition. Clean building with modern look. Great views from upper floors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Great Hotel Minutes From Union Square!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
We have stayed in several nice places in San Francisco and this is our new favorite! Definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Great oasis in the city

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The Nikko is a great spot for a stay in the city. It's got that great Japanese service that is hard to find elsewhere in the city. Nice gym. Great breakfast. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Good room cleanliness. But the towels were a bit tired......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

街中で便利がいい。

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: 清潔感がある。従業員も親切。
Cons: 特にない。
Location: ユニオンスクエアにも近く、サンフランでの買い物、観光等に適す。
私は日本人なのでやはり日本の会社のホテルが何かと安心感があります。 部屋も清潔ですし、ロビーも人とちょっと会って話をするのに便利です。 総てにおいてほぼ満足です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
It was nice. I am from France and enjoyed it. I would stay here again.