Ratings based on 6,403 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but over rated

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Room cleanines
Cons: Internent
Location: The location is perfect. It is close by most of the attraction
My stay at this hotel was generally OK but it was very expensive. The service was not good at all. The internet was horrible and extremely slow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Visible Kuerig
Location: Close to all shopping fisherman's wharf
Stayed for 2 nights nothing to complain about ----
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Awesome hotel. Love the Japanese breakfast. The staff is amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las Vegas

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very nice. Very comfortable. Staff very polite. Messed up room service order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location, nice and clean- typical hotel well decoarated and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Highly recommended hotel in San Francisco

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I highly recommend Nikko to anyone who wants to have a great time in San Francisco. I couldn't find anything negative about the hotel during my stay. Great location, service, facilities... Clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The people were friendly and helpful. Wonderful

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Francisco. Beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best Stay Ever!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Professional and courteous staff, beautiful facility, proximity to shopping and entertainment and an amazing room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Union Square shopping, SFJazz and a multitude of bars and restaurants. Within walking distance to North Beach (with the right shoes!).
The staff, from the Bell Captain, front desk check-in to room service were outstanding. The room finishes, color selection and decor were amazing. Did I mention 24 hr. room service? The perfect pick for a weekend getaway! Looking forward to our next stay in November--
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel if you want to be near Union Square

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, efficient, breakfast.
Pleasant hotel. The desk plug didn't work and they fixed it immediately. The breakfast includes Japanese options and it's quite a relief not to just face a 'full English' and lots of pastries. The concierge service was not available when I tried to use it. The gym and pool are not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

good location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
the Hotel is very close to union square, and can walk to shopping area, cable car station, and a few minute walk to china town