Ratings based on 6,278 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bank New Jersey

Great hotel in great location

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean, friendly and a quiet hotel. Enjoyed every minute. Nice restaurant with attentive service. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Close to transportation and many restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

My favorite place.

Posted May 23, 2017
I visit SF often and the Nikko is our favorite. Beautiful, quiete, large rooms, clean, and the customer service is impeccable. Location is amazing. Close to everything. The full Starbucks in the lobby is the cherry on top.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel in a great location!

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing negative to say at all except a few more food options on menus other than Asian for those allergic to seafoods or non-meat eaters.
Cons: Food options
Location: It was within nice walk or short taxi to every district.
Hotel Nikko was such a pleasant surprise, we did not know anything about it, but I will definitely stay there every time I am in San Francisco or other families in their hotel group. The beds were amazing, clean, spacious, friendly staff. A Starbucks connected, dog friendly. They even had a dog ambassador "Buster" in each room you could purchase with partial proceeds going to animal rescues. Just a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.. Lots of places to eat nearby.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of places to eat, drink. Trolley a block away.. Great location.. Will stay again..
Great staff and hotel, exercise facilities, pool, etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Everything was great. Friendly and accommodating staff. Would definitely come back here. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Nice hotel. Central San Fr.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice room. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Internet connection slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Super nice hotel with Avery modern feel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was wonderful I just found the mattress very uncomfortable and small they called it a queen but it seemed smaller to me
5 out of 5
by Youn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turlock, ca

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Stayed there couple times and I love it! Hotel is clean and nice plus it's located in a very busy but safe place in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Real close to Union Square

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall, the hotel is great. It's clean, the staff friendly, and such great access to Union Square and the theater. Only problem was there were no washcloths or hand towels anywhere, so drying your hands or face, we had to use the bath towels that you want clean after you take a shower.