Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I was very impressed with how courteous and friendly the staff are. Everyone I encountered seemed to love their jobs. Keep up the good work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Ordered a baby crib, but it never came.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel near Union Square

Posted Oct 14, 2017
For a short visit, and if you are not spending much time in your hotel room, this is a decent hotel. It will not knock your socks off in terms of a sweeping entrance, large quick elevators, or modern chic. But it is blocks from Union Square, and a decent place for a short stay. Walls can be a little thin for those who require absolute silence. Free glass of wine at 5 pm, is a nice perk; however, the hotel charges an "amenity" fee for bottled water, wifi, etc.,; you have to come down to the lobby if you want a cup of coffee in the morning; and there is only one small, and slow elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Good location, uncorftable bed, too expensive for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

Loved the place. Lots of character.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
This place was great. Perfect local. Lots of charm and character. Needed new carpet through out, for sure. Happy to have stairs because the elevator didn’t work well at the time of our stay. Good exercise anyway for me. Loved it will go back. Just hoping for new carpet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Happy Hour
Good location. Great advice on places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Union Square Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Its Location and that it serves breakfast (for a fee) during the week.
Cons: Serve breakfast on weekends too!
Location: See China Town, Union Square, ride the cable cars.
Near cable cars, Union Square and lots of places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and great location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Stayed for 4 nights, great location, could walk everywhere from hotel. The one thing that would make this hotel better is air conditioning or a stronger fan in the bedroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Hotelier asked me to write my phone number and email on a post it note, which felt uncomfortable. Rooms and hallways felt musty, and outdated. Decent location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An average hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
the location is great. The hotel itself is pretty average. They are trying to be quaint and artsy. Not sure they succeed. The room was small and lacking in some amenities. There was no view despite the fact we paid for one. Expedia didn’t quote all the taxes, so final bill was much higher than anticipated. Nothing really bad to say but nothing great either.