Ratings based on 2,658 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay close to Union Square and more

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Convenience compared to its price.
Location: There are markets like Walgreens nearby. Many fast food like Burger King and Chiptole. Many restaurants.
Convenient access from SFO; a few minutes walking from a BART station at Powell Street. The hotel is located close to Union Square and there are many stores and restaurants. Continental breakfast with cereal, bread, coffee, and milk were provided. Wifi was fast. The card key frequently went malfunctioning but when I ask the staff changed it immediately. The room was inside the building and I didn't hear the crowd on the street. However, just out of the window there are machines (outdoor units of air conditioners?), which were noisy. The room heater was good and I felt even hot and kept the window open. The season was the beginning of February. It seems that there is no cooler available and only ceiling fans can be used; thus, I guess in Summer it will be hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small but very functional

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location Mostly friendly staff
Location: Mostly everything is within walking or a short cab/public transit ride.
Small room. But we knew that as a lot of reviews say that. Great location in Union square. Near most things or a short cab/public transit ride. Some Street noise but what do you expect when downtown? Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice near Union Square

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I stayed five nights. My room is on back side of building, which gives no view but vey quiet in day and night. Many hotels around here are very noisy even at night when rooms are on street side. My room was so quiet, which I like the most. But room was a bit warm, and I cannot find air conditioning in room. It was ok for me because it was winter, but in summer it will maybe a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in great location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Great location, friendly staff
Cons: Continental breakfast was ok.
Location: Excellent location.
Location was good Room was small, clean, no smell. Sink not in room but that was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, Australia

Hotel Review

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very well located, is clean and an economic price. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good with plenty to choose
Cons: My only criticism is that the room we had was small. Maybe other rooms are bigger.
The hotel is very well located, is clean and an economic price. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast is good with plenty to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Convenient location and friendly staff.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Conveniently located at Union square and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Extremely clean hotel right next to Cable Cars!!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Add a microwave and fridge to the room and a little more selection for the breakfast, coffe was great though
Location: Many great restaurants, next to trolley line and union square
Location, Location, Location!! Right next to the Powell Street Cable Car Round House. Trollies run right by the hotel and the hotel is also close to Union Square and many amazing restaurants. I chose hotel because it's walking distance from the Bart Powell St station and to Golden Gate University. The hotel was extremely clean. I wish it had a microwave and fridge but would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel in the middle of SF

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location, free breakfast and staff are nice.
Cons: The room is quite small, restroom is just basic.
Location: Union Square, China Town, Macy's.
Very close to Union Square and China Town, perfect for visitors to spend a few days or so in the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but dated and cramped

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
V. small room, very dated, cheap furniture, poorly lit. Wifi was fine, bed was comfortable enough. No coffee maker or refrigerator. Breakfast was minimal (good coffee though).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
it is centrally located,just steps away from union square.very lively street and safe,and close to all major shops.close to moscone center in case you are attending any conference.The rooms are quite small,but comfortable and housekeeping was good