Ratings based on 2,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was abit small but it was worth it It was easy to access on everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gothenburg

It's okay but the location makes it great.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could use some renovations
The hotel is clearly somewhat dated and there is visible wear and tear everywhere, nothing alarming though. The room was small(but not unexpected). Was a surprise to find the bathroom basin in the main room and not in the actual bathroom. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the complementary breakfast was nice. The location right next to Union Square makes this a great hotel despite it's slightly dated decor. I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a cheaper alternative near Union Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Freundliches Hotel direkt am Union Square

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral unmittelbar am Union Square mit Cable Car Haltestelle direkt vor der Tür und Haltestelle für Sightseeing Busse 100 Meter entfernt...trotzdem sind die Zimmer ruhig...Frühstück ist inklusive und vollkommen ausreichend, damit man seine Unternehmungen gesättigt starten kann. Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit...alles ist sauber...freies WLAN ist vorhanden...würde ich jederzeit empfehlen !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with fantastic location and staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This hotel was fantastic value for money. The staff were amazing (they gave us great advice for sights, how to avoid line-ups, etc., and they let us keep our luggage there for three days while travelling to Yosemite, even though we weren't coming back to that hotel to stay). And the location can't be beat - the hotel is right at Union Square, and close to everything, including transit. The descriptions are very accurate: The rooms were very tiny, but we knew that from the pictures, so it wasn't a surprise. The breakfast was as expected (light continental, so toast, muffins, and cereal), which was fine. We had a wonderful time and would stay there again in a heartbeat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Cheap hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The room was clean but very small and hot. The location and price were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova

Cercate altrove

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Camera rumorosissima fino a tarda notte con suonatori di strada sotto l'hotel (a SFO pare sia normale); colazione la più scarsa di tutto il viaggio negli USA; stanza piccolissima (no frigo, no cassaforte); rapporto qualità/prezzo inaccettabile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

交通が非常に便利なホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: 西洋式の朝ご飯が美味しい。24時間でコーヒーやお茶を飲む事ができます。
Cons: スリッパや歯磨きブラシ等が無く、やや不便と感じました。テレビの固定場所が少し高いので、見るのは少し不便です。
Location: 立地が非常に便利なホテル。周辺は賑やかな町です。
ユニオンスクエアと近い、交通が非常に便利なホテルで、清潔で快適です。スタッフの接客態度は優しい。このホテルに泊まっているのは欧州からの白人観光客が非常に多い。毎日の部屋掃除が綺麗に実行された。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé mais...

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Super situation à deux pieds du métro. Le plus gros problème est que l'hôtel est vétusté, nous avons eu très froid dans la chambre. Nous avons même été réveillés à cause de cela. Personnel adorable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In pieno centro

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Posizione
Cons: Nn
Location: In pieno centro
ComodIssime posizione per il centro. I pieno centro
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Union Square

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Not a hotel I would stay in again, the only good thing about the hotel is it's location